Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Gingerbread Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Gingerbread Cookies

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2014

      Love this recipe! Even double, it only makes about 4 dz, though. The dough seems hard and dry after it is chilled, but it will work up great. BTW - I only used a small box of pudding mix per batch (so 2 for a doubled recipe).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2012

      This recipe turned out great. Everyone loved the way they tasted and the way they looked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      turned out really dry...couldn't even use the dough. checked kraftfoods.com and you should only use a 3.4 oz package of pudding. will try again with correct amount. raw dough tastes very yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Wonderful recipe that I have used time and time again. Very similar to a recipe on kraftfoods. I start with 2 cups flour and add more if needed. Additional spice is always nice if you're serving adults (it's perfect as is for the kiddos). Cardamom is also an awesome addition to this great cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      This was very easy to make and the dough rolled out beautifully. However, I like a stronger gingerbread taste and this has a very light flavor. Next time I will try adding some molasses and cloves. Cookies baked beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      These are great. I Agree with the other reviewer to use less ginger - I made the first batch with the recommended amount of ginger but I thought it was a bit strong for a cookie swap (have to try to please everyone lol) but the second batch was milder. All and All - these were great, easy cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Great cookies..whole family loved them, very soft more cakelike.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      I wanted to make gingerbread cookies this Christmas season because they are so cute and are such a big part of the Christmas season! However, the kids and I aren't really a big fan of the strong taste that gingerbread has to it and we don't like it when the cookies are crunchy. With that said, we decided to try this recipe. THIS RECIPE IS WONDERFUL! Now we can have the cute little gingerbread men with a taste we LOVE. We will be making these again soon because the first batch of cookies are already gone! Thank you and Happy Holidays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      Great easy recipe! have used it several times with my students in school. Also good for making gingerbread men muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      GREAT Cookies! Found the dough a little difficult to work with at first, but refrigerated it and it took care of the problem. Super soft, chewy, and flavorful cookies. LOTS better than the usual hard gingerbread cookies. Eaten with smiles...quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      I use a recipe exactly like this I got from Kraft a few years back and they are amazing. Everyone was shocked to find out they had butterscotch pudding in them.. These are a must for Christmas get togethers. So good and soft!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      I bought store bought gingerbread cookie dough to compare the outcome with this recipe and these cookies were more delishious than the store bought cookies. It was very easy to do and they came out very pretty. My family loved them even when I messed them up when trying to decorate them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      Yum! Excellent cookies. They were soft, moist and just slightly chewy. Easy to make and they turned out very tasty. Thank you for sharing! Update - the cookies do get crunchy after sitting overnight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      WOW - these were really soft and flavorful gingerbread cookies. Had fun decorating with my girls. Made a nice small amount.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      Great taste & easy! Dough was easy to work with & results great. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2006

      I have tried many gingerbread cookie recipes, but this one was the simplest and tastiest by far.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2005

      This recipe is like the one I have that belonged to my grandma,I baked this like cookies but I will make these again at Christmas and cut them out like Gingerbread men. I'm keeping this one. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Gingerbread Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 185.6
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    44%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 34.5 mg
    11%
    Sodium 162.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 10.0 g
    40%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    butterscotch pudding mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites