17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Love this recipe! Even double, it only makes about 4 dz, though. The dough seems hard and dry after it is chilled, but it will work up great. BTW - I only used a small box of pudding mix per batch (so 2 for a doubled recipe).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarlovinmom January 09, 2014

This recipe turned out great. Everyone loved the way they tasted and the way they looked.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrew at Food.com June 08, 2012

turned out really dry...couldn't even use the dough. checked kraftfoods.com and you should only use a 3.4 oz package of pudding. will try again with correct amount. raw dough tastes very yummy!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bs_heflin December 09, 2009

Wonderful recipe that I have used time and time again. Very similar to a recipe on kraftfoods. I start with 2 cups flour and add more if needed. Additional spice is always nice if you're serving adults (it's perfect as is for the kiddos). Cardamom is also an awesome addition to this great cookie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Br00k!ynn November 29, 2009

This was very easy to make and the dough rolled out beautifully. However, I like a stronger gingerbread taste and this has a very light flavor. Next time I will try adding some molasses and cloves. Cookies baked beautifully.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cenexgirl May 17, 2009

These are great. I Agree with the other reviewer to use less ginger - I made the first batch with the recommended amount of ginger but I thought it was a bit strong for a cookie swap (have to try to please everyone lol) but the second batch was milder. All and All - these were great, easy cookies!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ndaniel229 December 23, 2008

Great cookies..whole family loved them, very soft more cakelike.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amber2389pat December 17, 2008

I wanted to make gingerbread cookies this Christmas season because they are so cute and are such a big part of the Christmas season! However, the kids and I aren't really a big fan of the strong taste that gingerbread has to it and we don't like it when the cookies are crunchy. With that said, we decided to try this recipe. THIS RECIPE IS WONDERFUL! Now we can have the cute little gingerbread men with a taste we LOVE. We will be making these again soon because the first batch of cookies are already gone! Thank you and Happy Holidays!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mindy :o) December 15, 2008

Great easy recipe! have used it several times with my students in school. Also good for making gingerbread men muffins.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ckormann December 23, 2007

GREAT Cookies! Found the dough a little difficult to work with at first, but refrigerated it and it took care of the problem. Super soft, chewy, and flavorful cookies. LOTS better than the usual hard gingerbread cookies. Eaten with smiles...quickly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jewel220s December 19, 2007
Easy Gingerbread Cookies