Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Garlic Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Garlic Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2002

      Easy is an understatement! We had guests for dinner last night and this was a hit with everyone. I substituted lemon juice for the lime (can't find the stuff locally) and grilled them outside on the BBQ. Served it with some plain seasoned couscous and a veggie-laden salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2002

      BF and I both think "Lime" should be in the title of this recipe. What wonderful flavor the fresh lime juice adds. I marinated all night as suggested and baked (not grilled as the others had.) Wonderful dish! Followed directions exactly. Served with garlic green beans and some cheesy potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      Awesome. I marinated them for about 30 hours and they were so tasty!!!! I have to admit that I cooked them in the microwave. . .yes the microwave. . .for 11 minutes on power level 7, turning half way. They were super moist and juicy. On top of that, they produced a wonderful chicken broth that I thickened up with cornstarch and used as a sauce. OMG it was so good! Next time I will have some mushrooms and capers ready to throw in my sauce. A true keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      I marinated my chicken breasts overnight. While they were very moist and juicy they were neither "garlicy" or especially "limey". I was just hoping for more tang.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      Tender, moist with a good kick of lime - absolutely loved this! I threw frozen chicken fillets into a ziplock bag, along with the marinade, and let it defrost in the fridge for 24 hours. Came out beautifully. This will be a regular item on my menu plans in future. Thank you for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2003

      this was really good. i added more garlic and doubled the recipe so i would have left overs.i put the left overs in my spaghetti with meatballs. i have to tell ya it was screamin. thanks troy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2003

      This was so easy and the chicken (we grilled) was so juicy! I marinated overnight. Next time I will bake to see how that tastes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2003

      Great chicken! Since we love garlic, I added a bit extra to this. We cooked the chicken on the barbeque and it was delicious. The lime really gives it a nice flavour! I'll be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2003

      This was quite easy to make and the chicken was very moist. We could detect a hint of the lime juice but not really the garlic and I used extra garlic. The chicken was marinated for 5 hours. This is a great dish for a quick and easy meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2002

      This really was yummy, and made the house smell really good! I did thicken up the juices a little bit at the end and pour it over some baby potatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      Oh, my! Easy and absolutely delicious, I asked my friend to grill them on the BBQ after I had them marinate all day, everyone loved it and there were no leftovers, even though I had done extra. Thank you, Troy!!!!! These will be made often at my house.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      Nice flavor. I cooked mine on the grill and served with green beans and mashed potatoes. It was a hit! Thanks for sharing troyh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

    • on February 13, 2010

      These were really bland, almost tasteless. I followed the instructions exactly, and we were not impressed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      We really enjoyed this great recipe. Easy yet filled with flavour. I didn't add any salt to mine...just pepper. Will be making this alot as DH hummed through his dinner. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      This recipe was included in Book#228608. December 9, 2008 -- This is a terrific recipe! It only took me 5 minutes to prep it and put it in the fridge to marinate. It is so delicious and I loved the combination of lime and garlic. Thanks for this keeper -- everyone LOVED it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      I found this recipe just ok, nothing special. It had a hint of lime and I added more garlic so the taste was there, but it wasn't anything I would make again. Seemed to need additional spices or something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      This was excellent, I cooked the chicken in the actual marinade and it was wonderful. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      Yummy! These took me less then five minutes to prepare, I marinated them for about two hours but I think the flavour would soak in better if I did it overnight. The chicken was moist and very moorish. Thank you troyh

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      Thanks for solving dinner! Easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Garlic Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 386.9
     
    Calories from Fat 270
    70%
    Total Fat 30.1 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 138.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 25.4 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites