32 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Easy is an understatement! We had guests for dinner last night and this was a hit with everyone. I substituted lemon juice for the lime (can't find the stuff locally) and grilled them outside on the BBQ. Served it with some plain seasoned couscous and a veggie-laden salad.

23 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mirj January 31, 2002

BF and I both think "Lime" should be in the title of this recipe. What wonderful flavor the fresh lime juice adds. I marinated all night as suggested and baked (not grilled as the others had.) Wonderful dish! Followed directions exactly. Served with garlic green beans and some cheesy potatoes.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jill77 November 12, 2002

Awesome. I marinated them for about 30 hours and they were so tasty!!!! I have to admit that I cooked them in the microwave. . .yes the microwave. . .for 11 minutes on power level 7, turning half way. They were super moist and juicy. On top of that, they produced a wonderful chicken broth that I thickened up with cornstarch and used as a sauce. OMG it was so good! Next time I will have some mushrooms and capers ready to throw in my sauce. A true keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride March 31, 2008

I marinated my chicken breasts overnight. While they were very moist and juicy they were neither "garlicy" or especially "limey". I was just hoping for more tang.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MelanieG June 30, 2007

Tender, moist with a good kick of lime - absolutely loved this! I threw frozen chicken fillets into a ziplock bag, along with the marinade, and let it defrost in the fridge for 24 hours. Came out beautifully. This will be a regular item on my menu plans in future. Thank you for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BowerBird January 08, 2006

this was really good. i added more garlic and doubled the recipe so i would have left overs.i put the left overs in my spaghetti with meatballs. i have to tell ya it was screamin. thanks troy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LeahG October 26, 2003

This was so easy and the chicken (we grilled) was so juicy! I marinated overnight. Next time I will bake to see how that tastes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
starsugarb October 08, 2003

Great chicken! Since we love garlic, I added a bit extra to this. We cooked the chicken on the barbeque and it was delicious. The lime really gives it a nice flavour! I'll be making this again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BrendaM August 18, 2003

This was quite easy to make and the chicken was very moist. We could detect a hint of the lime juice but not really the garlic and I used extra garlic. The chicken was marinated for 5 hours. This is a great dish for a quick and easy meal!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ducky August 01, 2003

This really was yummy, and made the house smell really good! I did thicken up the juices a little bit at the end and pour it over some baby potatoes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kitina November 28, 2002
Easy Garlic Chicken Breasts