173 Reviews

30 minutes of cooking and a meal I'll never get back. What a total mismatch of flavors. Wife refused to eat more than 3 bites and kids didn't even make it that far.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
865842 January 03, 2013

easy and nice!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lamnosehole December 28, 2012

This was very good, and I would have rated it higher if I were to rate it as it was prepared. I combined the other's reviews and came out with a GREAT chicken recipe for a lazy day. I sauteed the garlic in soy, Tabasco's Sweet and Tangy, and light butter. I did not have brown sugar, so I mixed a dab of molasses with 3 tbs. sugar. Also, at the same time, the chicken was browning on the stove top in olive oil and a touch of margarine. Before browning the chicken, sprinkled with parsley flakes, thyme, basil, oregano, sea salt and pepper. Before removing from the heat, I added a dash of sherry cooking wine and chicken broth. After topping the chicken with the garlic mixture, I popped it in the oven and broiled it for approximately 10 minutes. The chicken was served over Barilla Rotini pasta and garlic spaghetti sauce. GREAT!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GoBugsy December 27, 2012

I cooked it at 375 for an hour, I tripled the amount of sugar and olive oil. I basically covered the chicken with brown sugar. I thought it came out quite dry but my husband loved it. It tasted very good but too dry for my taste.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carlacakes65 November 09, 2012

Very bland. Good basic recipe, but I will be adding soy sauce and some ginger

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brendalwoods October 02, 2012

A few tweaks to this recipe-
I didn't measure anything I just eyeballed my minced garlic and added some chopped onion. I didn't use fresh stuff just the stuff from the containers and it was just as tasty. Also not sure why the person cooked it at 500. It dries the chicken out and can cause the glaze to burn. I cooked mine at 375 for the normal amount I cook chicken breasts about 25-30 minutes. I used tin foil in my pan and sprayed it a little with pam just in case. This turned out absolutely wonderful, it was DELICIOUS. However, I would recommend to lower the cooking time to prevent drying and burning. ;) I also posted a picture of mine on here, nothing fancy just took it with my iphone camera, lol.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jhbh522 September 27, 2012

I made this tonight, and went by the recipe except the temperature--did 450 because of my oven-and I added a dash of cayenne since others mentioned it being bland. My chicken wasn't dry or bland--it came out great. I did use an 9x9 baking dish rather than a 9x13, and I went with lining the pan with foil. My husband did say the garlic could be reduced a little, and he thought adding soy next time sounded good. I thought it was great the way it was and my 6 year old said it was "Awesome! 4 stars!". We will for sure make it again. I like how easy it is to put together. It would pair well with fried rice, or just steamed rice. I served with Asian veggies.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nicholsnancy942 September 22, 2012

I loved this recipe! I doubled the glaze and used my baster twice to moisten the chicken through the cooking process. The chicken was really juicy and full of flavour :) Will definitely make this again, a great, easy mid week meal! I served it with mashed potatoes and green beans.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mittens83 September 18, 2012

Made this for dinner and it was very good. Moist and delicious!
Cooking at 500 degrees caused the glaze to get done a little
quicker than I would've liked Other than that, i thought it was
quick and tasty!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
-Lori- September 18, 2012

Just made this for my family and they seemed to like it. I think that covering it with foil for a little while would of been better. I cooked it for about 25 min and the sugar sort of burt a little more than i would of liked. I paired it with white rice.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kmcwilliams90 September 14, 2012
Easy Garlic Chicken