Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Garlic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    166 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 166

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2014

      This was really freaking good! No concerns with it being dry as stated in other reviews, that usually comes with over cooking. Best to keep a instant read thermometer on hand to know when its done without cutting into your meat. I made a few additions...here is exactly what I did!<br/>Oven @ 450...check<br/>Foil lined metal pan, sprayed with butter flavor pam cooking spray<br/>Two boneless, skinless chicken breast in the pan, salt & pepper<br/>Sautéed the garlic in about one Tbl EVOO<br/>Dropped in 1-2 tsp of chopped ginger (from a jar)<br/>Melted in about 1/2 Tb unsalted butter<br/>Tossed in some chopped fresh thyme<br/>Stirred in the sugar<br/>Poured it over my chicken...<br/>Baked 30 mins.<br/><br/>SO GOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2014

      I used 3 chicken breasts that I cut in half. Sauteed 4 tsp of garlic and used 6 tbsp of brown sugar. Once that was mixed, I added some chicken broth. I poured this mixture over the chicken and baked @ 450 for 30 minutes then broiled on high for about 10 minutes. It was a hit!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2014

      This recipe was great! It came out tender and flavorful! A couple of things, I did add about 2 tsp of soy sauce to the garlic mixture. And i also sprinkled salt, pepper, ground camino, garlic powder, and dried basil leaves on the chicken before adding the garlic mixture. I did add the foil to the pan but, by habit, i crumpled beforehand. Next time i won't crumple the foil because it caused the chicken not to be browned on the bottom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2014

      Great recipe, I use boneless skinless chicken thighs, salt, pepper. I also use a little more oil. I go with 2 tb of oil to 4 cloves and 4 tb of brown sugar. 30 min in 450 oven. Perfect every time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2014

      Tried this last night , and me and my family loved it, I thought the brown sugar would make it to sweet , but it was just enough sweet. Very easy and clean up was a breeze. We added a dash of soy sauce to it and that really made it taste even better. Try ull like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2014

      I made this tonight and added 1 1/2 teaspoons of curry powder to the mixture. In a word: amazing!! Next time I'm trying skinless thighs. Thanks for this recipe, it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2014

      This was originally 3*, but on the second nite I heated it up, and it was better, so probably 3 1/2*. I followed the recipe exactly. I may make it again. Not sure yet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2014

      My whole family really like this. Very tender and really nice mild flavors. good kid friendly meal. i might try a little ginger and more salt next time. I like the idea of browning the chicken in butter first, mentioned by another reviewer.. Fantastic, easy dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2014

      Loved it! I can't wait to make a bigger batch for lunches/leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2014

    • on February 27, 2014

      One of the best and Easiest Chicken recipes out there. The only thing I changed was the amount of brown sugar I had but I kept everthing else the same. My son and husband LOVED it. I will certainly be making this again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2014

      I made this for dinner, but I only had 3 chicken breasts (a total of 1-1/4 lbs.). I used the 4 cloves of garlic (minced), but now wished I had only used 3. Also used the entire 4 tablespoons of brown sugar (but used dark brown sugar), and this was enough coating for just the 3 chicken breasts. If I were to make again using 4 chicken breasts, I would suggest adding 2 more tablespoons of the brown sugar. I baked this for 30 minutes in a 400º oven, but the chicken was a bit dry, so next time I'll reduce the baking time to 25 minutes. I can't see baking the chicken at a higher temp, not if you want burnt, dried-out chicken. I ended up dipping the chicken in a honey mustard sauce which I got from Hardees (hamburger restaurant), and boy did it make the chicken taste even better! Not a bad recipe, and will make again, but with the modifications I had stated, and that includes dipping the chicken in a honey mustard sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2014

      Tasted ok, but one serving contains over half of your RDA of sodium. Not worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2014

    • on January 28, 2014

      My husband and I enjoyed this. I took the time to sear the chicken in butter. (I used thighs). I also sprinkled onion powder, and a little thyme. I baked the thighs on 450 for 15 minutes. It was delicious. My husband said he would like to have it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2014

      Thanks for posting Elle. This was pretty good and interesting. We made it as written. It now shows 450 degrees to cook it at. We did it at that temp and on the bottom rack with good results but beware the sugar mixture still smoked. The garlic was a sharp flavor in this and was a little potent despite picking normal sized cloves so don't use big ones. The foil lined pan is a MUST! We doubled the sauce and still it doesn't adhere or remain on the chicken fully. The meat was juicy and moist however. The outside of the chicken was tougher and was where the flavor was. It definitely is a tame recipe seasoning wise so next time I will season it up. I agree with other posters that it is pretty easy, takes two pans to clean, and is a recipe I would make, but not on regular rotation. Enjoy! ChefDLH.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2013

      According to my husband, this recipe yielded a juicy, tasty chicken but with some adjustments. I only used 3 chicken breasts and decided to saute the garlic with 1 shallot. When tender, I added 3 tbsp. brown sugar and 1/2 tbsp. butter to make the sauce a bit more spreadable. Added 1/2 tsp. dried basil to the mixture as well. Cooked the chicken at 425F for 30 minutes and then broiled for 1-2 minutes to crisp up the tops of the chicken. Very easy and most will have the ingredients on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2013

      The herb to add is rosemary! This is a delicious dinner fit for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2013

      Very easy and quick to make! Was a huge hit in my household. I followed the directions, but added onions when sautéing the garlic. I also used 3 chicken breasts instead of 4. I personally didn't line my baking dish, and had no problem with clean up at all. I would highly recommend this recipe! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2013

      This is the first dish I have ever made that my husband scraped his plate clean. I served it with some sautéed baby bella mushrooms, and rice. I cooked mine on a cookie sheet, and I was so incredibly glad for the tip about using tin foil. It made the clean up a cinch. <br/>For spices I added some herbs provence, marjoram, a touch of thyme, and quite a bit of ginger. This is really a great dinner for one of those nights that you don't have much time to cook, and you are feeling a like you need a break from the kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Garlic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.2
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    26%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 141.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 25.2 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes