Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Garlic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    159 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 159

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2014

      My whole family really like this. Very tender and really nice mild flavors. good kid friendly meal. i might try a little ginger and more salt next time. I like the idea of browning the chicken in butter first, mentioned by another reviewer.. Fantastic, easy dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2014

      Loved it! I can't wait to make a bigger batch for lunches/leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2014

    • on February 27, 2014

      One of the best and Easiest Chicken recipes out there. The only thing I changed was the amount of brown sugar I had but I kept everthing else the same. My son and husband LOVED it. I will certainly be making this again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2014

      I made this for dinner, but I only had 3 chicken breasts (a total of 1-1/4 lbs.). I used the 4 cloves of garlic (minced), but now wished I had only used 3. Also used the entire 4 tablespoons of brown sugar (but used dark brown sugar), and this was enough coating for just the 3 chicken breasts. If I were to make again using 4 chicken breasts, I would suggest adding 2 more tablespoons of the brown sugar. I baked this for 30 minutes in a 400º oven, but the chicken was a bit dry, so next time I'll reduce the baking time to 25 minutes. I can't see baking the chicken at a higher temp, not if you want burnt, dried-out chicken. I ended up dipping the chicken in a honey mustard sauce which I got from Hardees (hamburger restaurant), and boy did it make the chicken taste even better! Not a bad recipe, and will make again, but with the modifications I had stated, and that includes dipping the chicken in a honey mustard sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2014

      Tasted ok, but one serving contains over half of your RDA of sodium. Not worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2014

    • on January 28, 2014

      My husband and I enjoyed this. I took the time to sear the chicken in butter. (I used thighs). I also sprinkled onion powder, and a little thyme. I baked the thighs on 450 for 15 minutes. It was delicious. My husband said he would like to have it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2014

      Thanks for posting Elle. This was pretty good and interesting. We made it as written. It now shows 450 degrees to cook it at. We did it at that temp and on the bottom rack with good results but beware the sugar mixture still smoked. The garlic was a sharp flavor in this and was a little potent despite picking normal sized cloves so don't use big ones. The foil lined pan is a MUST! We doubled the sauce and still it doesn't adhere or remain on the chicken fully. The meat was juicy and moist however. The outside of the chicken was tougher and was where the flavor was. It definitely is a tame recipe seasoning wise so next time I will season it up. I agree with other posters that it is pretty easy, takes two pans to clean, and is a recipe I would make, but not on regular rotation. Enjoy! ChefDLH.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2013

      According to my husband, this recipe yielded a juicy, tasty chicken but with some adjustments. I only used 3 chicken breasts and decided to saute the garlic with 1 shallot. When tender, I added 3 tbsp. brown sugar and 1/2 tbsp. butter to make the sauce a bit more spreadable. Added 1/2 tsp. dried basil to the mixture as well. Cooked the chicken at 425F for 30 minutes and then broiled for 1-2 minutes to crisp up the tops of the chicken. Very easy and most will have the ingredients on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2013

      The herb to add is rosemary! This is a delicious dinner fit for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2013

      Very easy and quick to make! Was a huge hit in my household. I followed the directions, but added onions when sautéing the garlic. I also used 3 chicken breasts instead of 4. I personally didn't line my baking dish, and had no problem with clean up at all. I would highly recommend this recipe! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2013

      This is the first dish I have ever made that my husband scraped his plate clean. I served it with some sautéed baby bella mushrooms, and rice. I cooked mine on a cookie sheet, and I was so incredibly glad for the tip about using tin foil. It made the clean up a cinch. <br/>For spices I added some herbs provence, marjoram, a touch of thyme, and quite a bit of ginger. This is really a great dinner for one of those nights that you don't have much time to cook, and you are feeling a like you need a break from the kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2013

      This is a great dish for something quick. We added 1/4 of an onion to zing it up a little. Served with Rice it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2013

      I loved this recipe, so quick and easy. I lined the baking dish with foil as suggested. Knowing my oven, I cooked the chicken at a lower heat, 180 degrees celsius for 30 minutes. Turned out juicy and tender. A great base to add your own herbs and spices as suggested. Will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2013

      This sure was easy but, I won't make it again. The flavor is not complex enough for me. That's why it's so easy. A great recipe for beginners or if you're in a hurry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2013

      The chicken turned out very tough for me and dry. It looked good and smelled amazing but I was disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2013

      We had purchased boneless, skinless chicken strips. I seasoned the chicken with S&P, and onion powder. I cooked the garlic in the olive oil, then seared the chicken strips on each side before placing on the foil lined pan. We then covered with the melted brown sugar and baked on 425 for 30 minutes. I served fresh pineapple along side the chicken, with white rice, and sauteed broccoli. The family loved it. Next time, I might add some ginger, and sauteed some pineapple too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      It is so easy to make and tastes great :) But I added more garlic and half the brown sugar said. Also I put in a little mixed herbs and it turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2013

      This was average. Nothing bad about it.....nothing great. If I was in a jam and didn't have a lot in the house, I might throw it together, but I wouldn't go out of my way to make it a regular part of our dinner rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Garlic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.2
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    26%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 141.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 25.2 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites