Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Garlic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    166 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 166

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2012

      It was just okay, nothing special. Really needs some spice, or something to make it tasty. I cooked mine @ the instructed temp, for 23 mins., followed all the additional instructions to the "T", it was perfectly done. But it truly needs more seasonings to give it any taste...just had a sweet flavor, couldn't really taste the garlic even!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2012

      Found this on Pinterest and it sounded good. As I was reading the reviews, I wasn't sure I wanted to make it. But I took the tips and went with it. It was not as flavorful as I was expecting but it was good. I added a touch of soy sauce and mince onion. I also added a bit of water to help make more of a liquid for the cooking. I used parchment paper sprayed with non stick spray to help in the clean up. It didn't glaze like I was expecting but it was good! Family enjoyed it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2012

      This was good but it came out kind of dry and bland tasting. I used jarred minced garlic so maybe that's why? I'll give it another try using fresh garlic and maybe a use a smaller baking dish so the glaze can't run off the chicken.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2012

      Soooo delicious and moist!! Be sure to line with foil!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2012

      We loved this! The taste was amazing and the simplicity was the best part. Thanks for a great recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2012

      I'm not sure why but mine came out very soupy. I'm not sure if a ton of liquid came out of the chicken or what. The parts that managed to stay a little crunchy on top were amazing. I'll make it again and if need be I'll drain it while cooking. It went great with some roasted carrots and roasted garlic and cheddar mashed potatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2012

      I added the same amount of minced white onion as garlic.

      I was concerned about the dryness of this dish so I added a step and it came out excellent, instead of adding the sugar directly, add it to a 1/2 cup of water in a small sauce pan and bring it to a boil and it will reduce by a quarter. Add this mixture to the tender garlic & onion. Pour the combined mixture over the chicken and it should serve as a blanching liquid thT the chicken will stew in. I baked at 500 for 18 minutes and it was delicious and extremely moist!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2012

      I thought it was ok. Put it in at 475 for about 20 minutes and broiled it for a few minutes and It came out really juicy and tender. I thought it was too sweet and not enough garlic so I am going to cut back on the brown sugar and go with more garlic next time. My boyfriend hated it. We ended up covering it with soy sauce after it was cooked and my boyfriend covered it with mozzerella and it was actually really good that way. I ended up dipping mine in a soysauce ranch blend.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2012

      We served it with rice and I would agree; next time thinking about adding some sweet onion to it;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2012

      This is a very easy and fast recipe for those busy weeknights. I really appreciated that last week! I thought this was very good. My garlic ended up getting a little overdone between the pan saute and the roasting. Other than that, we loved it. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2012

      Delicious and easy to make...even my picky 4 year old liked it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2012

      WOW, WOW, WOW! This recipe is amazing! My husband is still raving about it. And it's so easy. I did add diced onion and I lined the baking dish with foil for easy clean up. This recipe is definitely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2012

      I was afraid of the high cooking temp, but the chicken came out moist & juicy. I used a bit more olive oil than recommended, next time I'll follow the recipe so the glaze will carmelize. It was a hit!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2012

      I used this recipe as a base to create my own verson of garlic chicken. I liked the sweet and garlic combo. I used the brown sugar, garlic and olive oil as a marinate for 24 hours. I seared the chicken in an oven safe pan and cooked at 475 for 15 minutes. I drizzled maple syrup over it before serving. It was perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2012

      This was easy and delicious! One of my new favorites!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2012

      I thought this was a disappointment. Not bad, by any means, but sweeter than I expected or wanted. The garlic definitely takes a back seat. Don't think I will make again, or I will adapt it and turn it into an Asian dish with a few modifications.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2012

      it was easy to make! and i had it with some broccoli and corn! perfect combination :))

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      Tasted a little too sweet to me. Based on other reviews, I decided to sear my chicken first, then I topped it with the sugar mix and put it into the oven following the directions. I chose to broil the chicken at the end as it didn't seem crispy enough for me. I liked the overall taste but would reduce the sugar and add ginger, soy and scallions to it next time. Since there will be a next time, I guess it wasn't all that bad!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      This was very good. All 3 of us enjoyed it, but I wish the chicken had browned a little more in the oven. I'll definitely make it again, though. Very simple and lots of flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      I used boneless pork chops instead and it was delicious. So very easy to prep, too. All who ate it loved it. What are simple and tasty recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Garlic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.2
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    26%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 141.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 25.2 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes