Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Garlic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    160 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 160

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2012

      Very bland. Good basic recipe, but I will be adding soy sauce and some ginger

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2012

      A few tweaks to this recipe-
      I didn't measure anything I just eyeballed my minced garlic and added some chopped onion. I didn't use fresh stuff just the stuff from the containers and it was just as tasty. Also not sure why the person cooked it at 500. It dries the chicken out and can cause the glaze to burn. I cooked mine at 375 for the normal amount I cook chicken breasts about 25-30 minutes. I used tin foil in my pan and sprayed it a little with pam just in case. This turned out absolutely wonderful, it was DELICIOUS. However, I would recommend to lower the cooking time to prevent drying and burning. ;) I also posted a picture of mine on here, nothing fancy just took it with my iphone camera, lol.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2012

      I made this tonight, and went by the recipe except the temperature--did 450 because of my oven-and I added a dash of cayenne since others mentioned it being bland. My chicken wasn't dry or bland--it came out great. I did use an 9x9 baking dish rather than a 9x13, and I went with lining the pan with foil. My husband did say the garlic could be reduced a little, and he thought adding soy next time sounded good. I thought it was great the way it was and my 6 year old said it was "Awesome! 4 stars!". We will for sure make it again. I like how easy it is to put together. It would pair well with fried rice, or just steamed rice. I served with Asian veggies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2012

      I loved this recipe! I doubled the glaze and used my baster twice to moisten the chicken through the cooking process. The chicken was really juicy and full of flavour :) Will definitely make this again, a great, easy mid week meal! I served it with mashed potatoes and green beans.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2012

      Made this for dinner and it was very good. Moist and delicious!
      Cooking at 500 degrees caused the glaze to get done a little
      quicker than I would've liked Other than that, i thought it was
      quick and tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2012

      Just made this for my family and they seemed to like it. I think that covering it with foil for a little while would of been better. I cooked it for about 25 min and the sugar sort of burt a little more than i would of liked. I paired it with white rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2012

      I wish I had read the comments before I made this. It really was almost right but following the exact recipe leaves a lot to be desired. Maybe using some of the suggestions would make a big difference.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2012

      This was so delicious. I took the advice of others and made sure to line the pan with foil before cooking. Before it was done i took it out and sprinkled more brown sugar over the top of it then put it to broil for 5 minutes. Made it perfect, next time I will double the "sauce" since it makes the rice taste great with it. Also served a piece of Naan to go with it and that even tasted delicious when dipped in the Juices. My sweet toddler loved it and asked for more. Def. going to be in regular rotation at our house!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2012

      This was absolutely great! I realized if you grease the baking dish properly, it doesn't stick. I made a variation to the original recipe and added some potatoes and whole garlic cloves to the baking dish. Took about 20 minutes and the potatoes were still a little hard, but the chicken was cooked perfectly. Maybe next time I'll leave it in for about 25 minutes to get the potatoes just right. Overall, an extremely simple and great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2012

      My husband and I liked it. As others have said, I found it a little bland except for when you got some of the sauce. If I made it again I would double or triple the sauce. I did add minced onions with the garlic and also used the tin foil. I was afraid of the temp being so high, but it worked out great :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2012

      tastes good but a little too bland. Nothing more to say here.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2012

      I loved the glaze, but the chicken was too dry and the brown sugar boiled and overflowed which left a nasty burnt spot in the oven.. Other than that, my fianc? loved it. I will try again sometime, but I'll really have to doctor it up!! Thanks!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      It was ok, nothing really special. Like the others, it needs more to it, onions, a bit of spice. My 3 yr old ate it, so that was a bonus, but next time i'll be jazzing it up a bit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      Made this tonight and the family loved it even the kids!I I lined the pan as suggested and added onions with the garlic. Since the brown sugar sweetened them even my 8 year old ate them. I pre browned the chicken and added some spices and parsley while browning. cooked at 425 for 25 minutes so it wasn't dry. ?Also the pan dripping I divided into little cups like aujus style. ?We will be making it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      This tasted like bland chicken with brown sugar and garlic on top. The top of my chicken did not get nice and brown and caramel like the picture and it ended up sitting in an inch or more of oil and liquid. Edible but I probably won't make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      I mixed olive oil and worchester sauce and then added the brown sugar but I kept it on the stove to melt. I made it more of a sauce. That way it didn't burn the brown sugar and it cut a bit of the sweetness. It was delicious! Also, I covered the dish with tin foil and put it at 350 degrees. I only needed to bake it for 20 min

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2012

      I selected this recipe after seeing Derf's photos. This was quick & easy which is always appreciated. I liked the flavor~ nothing overpowering or terribly bold so it pleased everyone. I did line the pan with foil & reduce the oven temp based on reviews so had a good result. thank you for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2012

      I like this recipe, It needed a little more moisture, so I added a tablespoon of butter and a tablespoon of bacon grease in addition to the oil. I sprinkled the breasts with garlic salt, sparingly. Saute the onion and garlic in the oils, then remove from heat and add the brown sugar. Pour over all and cook at 375 for 20 Mins. This was with 5 large breasts cut into 10 to 12 tenders. We liked it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2012

      Easy and delicious. The kids declared it the best chicken ever. Served it with quinoa and a salad.

      Going to try it with splenda's version of brown sugar next time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2012

      Simple, easy, convenient, and best of all DELICIOUS!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Garlic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.2
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    26%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 141.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 25.2 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites