Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Garlic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    157 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 157

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2012

      Ok -- let the rest -- I put a different spin on it. I didn't want to turn on the oven so....I heated a cast iron skillet that had a lid. Heated the oil, added the garlic then added the brown sugar with a few splashes of soy sauce. After I added the chicken I added about 1/2 cup of water and cooked the chicken on both sides. Then I put on the lid and let it simmer for 20 minutes, turned them over for another 15 minutes. Then took off the lid to let the liquid evaporate. Flipped the chicken and cooked 5 minutes then flipped them again. The liquid will get thick. Before serving, I flip them over a few times to get all the sauce. My 9 year old wanted more and said it was the best chicken -- my 11 year old looked like he licked the plate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      I was so excited to try this after seeing a post on pintrest. We made it for the first time for tonight's dinner and it was amazing. We are so making it again! When the whole family goes to war over leftovers you know it's good enough to have again...lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2012

      This was good but not great. Needs a little bit of improvement. I think next time add some soy sauce to the garlic and then the brown sugar. There was just to much oil and water in the baking dish when it was done cooking. So it came out a little dry. I did wrap my chicken in bacon which gave it a great twist and with the brown sugar I mixed a little bit of cayenne pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2012

      Was a total dud. I don't know what I did wrong, but there was so much liquid in the pan that the chicken basically boiled and was then very dry due to lost moisture. Also not a lot of flavor. I was very disappointed and won't be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2013

      I cooked this as posted here with little variation. No additional seasoning was used, just the 4 main ingredients. As my garlic cloves were on the large side, a bit less would have been ok. I did add a splash of water when adding the brown sugar; enough to make it a bit less pasty. Poured it over the chicken and after 20 minutes, we had very moist and tasty chicken. <br/>This is a dish that will be served again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2013

      Added 3tbs. Soy sauce, 450 degrees 10 minutes, 500 degrees last ten minutes, my kids LOVED it. Easiest recipe yet

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2013

      This chicken dish, with a bit of tweaking, was delicious and moist. I used 2 chicken breasts, since there is only me. I used a combo of butter and olive oil to saute my seasoned breasts (I seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder and dried parsley). I used 4 TBSP of brown sugar, and added some soy sauce (2 tsp) and micro-planed ginger. I baked in a preheated oven at 475 for 22 minutes. I did not need to use the broiler as the minced garlic caramelized and formed a crispy crust on the top of the meat. I will make this again and really liked the way it tasted after a bit of tweaking. I had a lot of sauce to put over the meat and some steamed rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2013

      This is the first recipe I've tried from this website. I loved it! I can understand what others are saying about the blandness but what I did was made the sauce twice. First I made the portion thicker with about 3 tsp of brown sugar and glazed the chicken before putting it in the oven. Then I made another portion with about half a tbs of oil and maybe 2 tsp of sugar. The consistency was much thinner. I used this to drizzle over the chicken while it was in the oven. I also added ginger, extra spicy mrs dash seasoning and basil to the mixture and seared the chicken for about 45 second and sprinkled with parsley before putting it in oven for abt 20 mins. It came out amazing and nice and juicy. My sister, who has the taste buds of a two year old even enjoyed it..... So, epic win.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2013

      This was delish. Like other I made some adjustments just due to my taste. I seasoned before topping ... I used salt, seasoned pepper and onion powder... then also added some soy sauce to the topping. Cooked about 20 minutes so tender and moist. Really really good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2013

      The best combination: quick, easy, and tasty. I would definitely double or even triple the recipe depending on how much sauce you want after cooking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2013

      DH and I really enjoyed this dish. As per other reviews, I took some advice. I added some diced onions and chili flakes to the oil with the garlic. I flattened out my chicken breasts to promote even cooking. I salt and peppered the chicken breasts before I poured on the brown sugar mixture. I baked at a lower temperature, but I understand why it was a higher temp. I rounded out the meal with garlic mashed red-skin potatoes, and steamed edamame. Lovely meal. Thanks ElleFirebrand for posting this great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      I watched over the cooking to make sure the chicken didn't dry out in the 500 degree oven, which it did not. After 18 minutes, it was nice & moist & tender. However, I expected a nice glaze on the top, which I did not get. I ended up with some browned garlic bits on top, no glaze, and a lot of liquid in the bottom of the pan. Also, not a lot of flavor - what flavor there was was too sweet for my taste. Will not make again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      30 minutes of cooking and a meal I'll never get back. What a total mismatch of flavors. Wife refused to eat more than 3 bites and kids didn't even make it that far.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2012

      easy and nice!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2012

      This was very good, and I would have rated it higher if I were to rate it as it was prepared. I combined the other's reviews and came out with a GREAT chicken recipe for a lazy day. I sauteed the garlic in soy, Tabasco's Sweet and Tangy, and light butter. I did not have brown sugar, so I mixed a dab of molasses with 3 tbs. sugar. Also, at the same time, the chicken was browning on the stove top in olive oil and a touch of margarine. Before browning the chicken, sprinkled with parsley flakes, thyme, basil, oregano, sea salt and pepper. Before removing from the heat, I added a dash of sherry cooking wine and chicken broth. After topping the chicken with the garlic mixture, I popped it in the oven and broiled it for approximately 10 minutes. The chicken was served over Barilla Rotini pasta and garlic spaghetti sauce. GREAT!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2012

      I only changed the temperature of cooking and cooked it at 425 for 1/2 an hour. Everyone who ate it loved it in my family. I may try adding some of the other suggestions like soy sauce and onions and such but it was a big hit as is.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2012

      this garlic chicken is so gooooood!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      My kids are really picky and they not only love this recipe, but ask for it often - even when it's weeks away in my "dinner rotation." Make this one tonight!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2012

      Easy recipe - my only concern is the high temp for the oven for so long - lots of energy being used. We made this last night and have a gas range - we actually blew a circuit in our house trying to make brown rice and spinach to go with it...now that could be our house - but it also was a lot of energy - 500 is a really high temp to cook with. We are going to try another method of cooking - but the recipe - kudos from our family :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2012

      Great chicken! A little sweet ut not overpowering. I used thin-sliced b/s chicken breasts so decreased the cooking time a little. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Garlic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.2
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    26%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 141.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 25.2 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites