Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Garlic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    162 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 162

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2012

      The basics were there for this recipe, and with the help of some of the comments, we had a lovely, easy weekday dinner! Used 3 tbsp brown sugar instead of 4, browned the chicken in butter beforehand, added a splash of cooking sherry and chicken stock, plus parsley flakes, oregano, basil and thyme, cooked at 425 F for 20 minutes and broiled for about 5-10 minutes more. Topped with more parsley flakes and fresh ground pepper and it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2001

      Easy and tasty. Even easier clean-up by lining baking dish with tinfoil. Great :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2012

      This recipe has the right idea just needs a little tweeking.
      It was a little dry.
      I sauted the garlic in butter and 3 tbs of soy sauce.
      Remove from heat and add 1/2 the amount of brown sugar suggested. I added a touch of ginger.
      Pour half over chicken and broil for 10 mins.

      This is much more tender when you broil it.
      After 10 mins pour remaining mixture over top and broil til garlic starts to brown.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      I used a non-stick, oven safe pan, seared the chicken breasts on both sides and then slid them into the oven in the pan at 425. Baked for 15 minutes (they were large) and it turned out AMAZING. My boyfriend said I could make chicken like this any time. I added red pepper flake and a tiny sprinkle of salt. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2012

      First: I highly recommend lining your dish with tin foil. It makes for much easier cleanup.

      But now for the real review. This dish is delicious! It was so fast and easy to prepare! It came oh so juicy and tender. I baked at 500 for 20 minutes, and that was just enough time, though I realize that some ovens may vary. I recommend checking at 15-20 minutes so as to not over cook. If you truly sautee the garlic, then the garlic should not be overpowering, unless you are not a fan of garlic to begin with. Also, make sure you salt and pepper it! If you don't, it very well could turn out bland. I recommend serving with something slightly spicy to balance out the mildly sweet taste taste of the chicken (but that may also just be because I love spicy food!!). Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2001

      I wish I had seen the comment about lining the baking pan with foil. Clean-up is a bit of a challenge but the dish is great. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2012

      This was a success!!! My 3 year old loved it as well as my husband and I. I did season the chicken with onion powder, salt and pepper first. While I sauted the garlic in oil I added a pinch of crushed red pepper flake and some butter. When I added the brown sugar I also added a splash of worsteshire. Then baked it at 500 degrees for 17 min. It came out perfectly moist and juicy. Very flavorful. Thanks for the recipe. I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2002

      This is a great dish for something quick. We added 1/4 of an onion to zing it up a little. Served with Rice it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2003

      Sorry, this dish was basically bland. I think the addition of some minced ginger and a little soy sauce would really zip it up. I also found that at 500 degrees, the max cooking time is 15 min since the sugar is baked on and starts to smoke at that point. Will probably try again with those additions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      500 was way too hot to cook this, as my glaze nearly lit! Saved it just in time, scraped off the burnt bit and added a little extra sugar on top of the breasts. Turned it down to 375 to finish cooking and they turned out fine. Needs a little something else for flavor though... tasted good but lacking a little something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2012

      Just cooked this tonight... Very good...Used golden brown sugar, also I added garlic salt, onion powder and some red paper flakes.... Cooked it for about 20 mins... Came out GREAT.... My husband loved it and he's very picky :)
      I also added some mushrooms I cooked in pineapple teriyaki sauce... Went great with Jasmine rice..... Cant wait to cook this again.....
      I noticed a lot of people were saying the pans hard to clean so I sprayed it with a little pam and nothing stuck to it...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      I made this for dinner, using legs instead of breasts. I fed 6 boys (ages 11-16) and my husband, and they were all very pleased. Several comments were made about needing to have them again! I did put water in the bottom of the pans and it worked out great. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      I thought this needed something. I liked the subtle sweetness from the brown sugar, but otherwise I found it to be bland. I think I might go with adding some chicken broth and maybe some other seasonings next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      I did not care for this recipe. I guess I was expecting a different outcome, more like a sweet garlic glaze over the chicken, but it didn't turn out quite like I expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2012

      Definitely easy and tasty... was a bit dry though. I followed most of the instructions, baked at 500 and checked it at 17 minutes, it was still a bit pink inside. So I put it back in for another 5 minutes, and then it was slightly overdone. LOL!

      My alterations:
      Along with the garlic, I also sauteed some minced onion (not a lot, about 1/4 of a sweet onion). Before putting the brown sugar glaze over the chicken breasts, I seasoned the breasts with salt, pepper, onion powder and, since I also wanted a bit of heat but had no red pepper flakes or cayenne, I also sprinkled some cajun seasoning (by Club House). Then the brown sugar mixture on top and into oven. Other reviewers also stated to line your pan with tin foil... YES! Definitely do that... at the end of the cooking time, there was a sticky burnt film on the bottom that would have been on my pan instead of the foil... thank goodness I used the foil or I woulda been scrubbing away!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      Melt a little swiss cheese on top & even a slice of tomato!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      I didn't really care for it. I found the garlic to be overpowering. I might try again with a little less garlic next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2012

      Ok -- let the rest -- I put a different spin on it. I didn't want to turn on the oven so....I heated a cast iron skillet that had a lid. Heated the oil, added the garlic then added the brown sugar with a few splashes of soy sauce. After I added the chicken I added about 1/2 cup of water and cooked the chicken on both sides. Then I put on the lid and let it simmer for 20 minutes, turned them over for another 15 minutes. Then took off the lid to let the liquid evaporate. Flipped the chicken and cooked 5 minutes then flipped them again. The liquid will get thick. Before serving, I flip them over a few times to get all the sauce. My 9 year old wanted more and said it was the best chicken -- my 11 year old looked like he licked the plate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2012

      The oil and garlic mixture burned in onto the tinfoil the pan yet the chicken was still pale and didn't have any of the garlic mix baked onto it, the piece I tried was tough and tasteless. We ended up throwing this out and eating cereal for dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      So easy to prepare and delicious. I substituted palm sugar for the brown to cut down on sweetness. I lined one-third of the pan with foil for the chicken; the rest of the pan used to grill cauliflower & mini sweet peppers. Baked all at recommended temperature for 15-17 minutes. Perfect meal when served on a bed of uncooked spinach!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Garlic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.2
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    26%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 141.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 25.2 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites