Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Garlic and Basil Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Garlic and Basil Stuffed Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2008

      This recipe was super easy and turned out excellent! This was my first attempt at stuffed kitchen breast and you made me look like an expert. My BF was really impressed. I used margarine and garlic though. Also, I used a toothpick to keep the breast closed, just had to remember to take it out before eating! I think this helped keep all the juices even more. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Yum! Delicious and easy. Had all the ingredients on hand so I chose this simple recipe and it did not disappoint! I increased the baking time to 20 minutes. I had the oven at 350 and the chicken was moist and flavorful. Thanks for a recipe that is delicious and that I think I can make a hundred variations of!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      Very nice, very tasty! I used breadcrumbs from a multigrain bread (rather than purchasing them) That, along with the garlic & basil made this chicken dish OUTSTANDING! Thanks for posting it! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my teammates in the Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #18]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2014

      I made this for dinner tonight paired with roasted honey and cinnamon sweet potatoes only change I made was I used Panko breadcrumbs and topped it with a fresh squeezed lemon and then left it in the dish to bake with it, my boyfriend said it was the best dish I've made so far!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2014

      My very first stuffed chicken breast. I used half fresh basil and half dried basil and substituted the breadcrumbs for parmesan herb panko bread crumbs. It was phenomenal. One of the best meals I have ever cooked. I served it over Kraft white cheddar garlic mac and cheese. The two complimented each other very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

    • on September 14, 2009

      This smelled so good while it was being prepared! DH couldn't wait for it to be ready. Excellent recipe - so easy. Thanks for sharing! Will be making this again. We had this with Rustic Country Loaf and fresh corn and cucumbers from the garden. Perfect for a summer evening dinner. Made for the September 2009 Aussie/NZ recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      fantastic! even my picky toddlers enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Excellent recipe! So tasty! The chicken breasts were so tender and so flavorful! Didn't change a thing! Thanks Jen T

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Garlic and Basil Stuffed Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 456.5
     
    Calories from Fat 227
    49%
    Total Fat 25.2 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 160.9 mg
    53%
    Sodium 347.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 35.5 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes