9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe was super easy and turned out excellent! This was my first attempt at stuffed kitchen breast and you made me look like an expert. My BF was really impressed. I used margarine and garlic though. Also, I used a toothpick to keep the breast closed, just had to remember to take it out before eating! I think this helped keep all the juices even more. Thanks so much!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessy's Girl October 06, 2008

Yum! Delicious and easy. Had all the ingredients on hand so I chose this simple recipe and it did not disappoint! I increased the baking time to 20 minutes. I had the oven at 350 and the chicken was moist and flavorful. Thanks for a recipe that is delicious and that I think I can make a hundred variations of!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama Wendy January 16, 2010

Very nice, very tasty! I used breadcrumbs from a multigrain bread (rather than purchasing them) That, along with the garlic & basil made this chicken dish OUTSTANDING! Thanks for posting it! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my teammates in the Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #18]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 14, 2008

I made this for dinner tonight paired with roasted honey and cinnamon sweet potatoes only change I made was I used Panko breadcrumbs and topped it with a fresh squeezed lemon and then left it in the dish to bake with it, my boyfriend said it was the best dish I've made so far!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Stirling July 31, 2014

My very first stuffed chicken breast. I used half fresh basil and half dried basil and substituted the breadcrumbs for parmesan herb panko bread crumbs. It was phenomenal. One of the best meals I have ever cooked. I served it over Kraft white cheddar garlic mac and cheese. The two complimented each other very well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Piemay June 27, 2014

This smelled so good while it was being prepared! DH couldn't wait for it to be ready. Excellent recipe - so easy. Thanks for sharing! Will be making this again. We had this with Rustic Country Loaf and fresh corn and cucumbers from the garden. Perfect for a summer evening dinner. Made for the September 2009 Aussie/NZ recipe swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef on the coast September 14, 2009

fantastic! even my picky toddlers enjoyed this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jetta_mel May 13, 2009

Excellent recipe! So tasty! The chicken breasts were so tender and so flavorful! Didn't change a thing! Thanks Jen T

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RecipeNut February 09, 2009
Easy Garlic and Basil Stuffed Chicken Breasts