Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Fruit Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Fruit Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2014

      This was wonderful. I made a few changes, using 2 cups of home made raspberry sauce instead of pie filling. I mixed the cake mix and eggs first, then stirred in the raspberries. For the topping, my brown sugar was so hard that I put it in a bowl with the butter and melted them together. I then added 1/2 C oatmeal and 1/2 C chopped hazelnuts Perfect! I guess you can't go wrong with this recipe. Make it for breakfast or for dessert, it's delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      This is a great easy recipe! Co-worker brought it to work with apple and shared the recipe. I couldn't find hers and found this-pretty much the same and I brought it to work with peach pie filling. I did not use nuts but it turned out great and I think we will have this quite often at work and home! I did use a whole stick of butter on the top as I felt it was too dry for the brown sugar. I sprinkled just a tad more brown sugar on top and it was wonderful! MUST TRY:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2011

      I thought this was very nice! I used peach pie filling and (roasted, salted) pecans for the nuts. I wasn't sure how 1 Tbsp of butter would be enough for the topping but it seemed to work fine (though it was pretty crumbly). The cake itself was very moist. I baked for 35 minutes which was perfect for my oven. Thanks for sharing! -June 5, 2010. Update: I see the amount of butter has been updated. I'll have to try it again with the new amount! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      I have made this several times for church bake sales. I have used spice cake mixes and this time lemon cake mix. Both seemed to work fine and taste good. DH loves the fact that the cake is moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      Great recipe to have in my back pocket, since I tend to always have these ingredients on hand. This was quite sweet, but I've got a sweet tooth so that's just fine by me. Made my house smell unbelievable. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      This is a great cake, very moist and like it says it's easy. I misread the amount of brown sugar to use and did not put enough in the topping, the cake was done when I realized what I had done. I put more brown sugar on top while it cooled, turned out just fine, might recommend that to anyone making it. I think the next time I make I will not mix the apples up as much as I did this time, I prefer a little more chunks than it had. Will make again, love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      Wow, wow, wow!!! I needed something quick with what I had on hand. I searched for a dessert recipe made with apple pie filling and found this. It's a winner, and there are only about two pieces left. My family and guests raved about it, and it couldn't be easier. I only made one change. I mixed the brown sugar, cinnamon, flour, and nuts together and sprinkled them dry over the top. Then I melted a half-stick of butter (1/4 cup) and drizzled it over before baking. My family is already demanding that I make it again, and my daughter and sister-in-law both want the recipe. Thanks for posting a real winner. Next time I make it I'll post a photo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Fruit Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 361.1
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    39%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 57.5 mg
    19%
    Sodium 411.6 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.9 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 32.3 g
    129%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pie filling

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites