14 Reviews

Excellent and can't believe that it works! My children were raving about how good it smelled half way through! I used a fairly liberal amount of Bullseye chicken and rib sauce. As others said, not done in 45 minutes, but these were large breasts. Recommend flipping them over half way through, that might help. Going to try that next time.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cooknatural March 12, 2014

A for simplicity, F for instructions, as other reviews say 45 min is no where near close enough to cook the chicken breasts, I cut them open at 55 min and still very raw. It takes closer to 80 min, if you eat them after 45 min make sure your health insurance is up to date.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
camperspecial June 22, 2013

Come one people! Get real. Every single chicken breast you take out of a frozen bag or package is going to vary in thickness and size. You can cook 6 small thin ones in 30 minutes or 2 huge fat ones in 50 minutes. It all varies in time. This recipe is super easy, fast and tastes really nice. If you're in doubt, stick a thin knife through the thick part and if the juice is not completely clear, cook for 5 or 10 more minutes and try again. If it is clear but you're still not sure, cut that section through and make sure there is zero pink left in the middle.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sara B. July 12, 2015

It does not say whether to cover the chicken breasts or not. Help!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IRISHCOLEEN_6 June 18, 2015

Tried this tonight, loved it. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs and instead of using my oven I put the pan on our grill. It did take much longer than the 45 minutes in the recipe. I kept the grill at about 400 and it was done in a little over an hour. I also had baked potatoes and they were perfectly done alongside the chicken. Overall, great recipe. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Autuamnsprite June 27, 2014

Absolutely delicious and easy to make! I strongly suggest using honey flavored bbq sauce along with mixing in the honey and brown sugar. With the sauce on top of the chicken breast cooking in the stove, the chicken is fall apart in your mouth good after just 55 minutes of cooking. Wonderful receipe for someone who doesn't cook very often or just starting to learn. Super Super Easy and Delicious!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bikercat87 November 09, 2012

Fantastic! Couldn't use the cheese due to specialized diet but without the cheese was very yummy. Moist chicken with no fuss. Loved it...this will make it into the rotation!
----
Have made it multiple times now and still great! We use the sweet sauce for rice every time!
Just tried with pasta sauce and cheese tonight and it was good too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dunebuggy8 March 10, 2012

This was D-Lish... I had to cook it about 20 minutes longer because I think it still was a little raw... I was afraid to cook chicken because i am not the best cook... I also added water because i did not have enough bbq sauce ! ! but it turned out great... really yummy.. I cannot wait till my fiance tries it... thanks for the help ! ! I never really cooked before and I needed to learn since I am getting married next year ! ! Thanks ! !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newcook815 August 27, 2011

I thought it tasted good but it definitely needed a bit more pizazz. I made mine with pasta sauce and put romano cheese on at the end. Ate with noodles and parmesan biscuits; it was very tasty. The texture was a bit off though; I wouldn't go so far as to say rubbery, but it was definitely jucier than I'm used to (which is usually a good thing, but I'm VERY sensitive to textures), and I couldn't figure out if it was undercooked or not, by the texture. Felt undercooked, but looked perfect. Who knows.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spazzer Monkey January 25, 2011

I am rating this 5 stars for ease - 4.5 for flavor! They came out wonderful! I used a cheddar cheese on top and cooked it two minutes longer just like recommended! This was soooo easy and tasted great! Thanks for a great and EASY recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Suzette Marie April 14, 2010
Easy Frozen Chicken Breast