Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Fried Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Fried Rice

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2003

      What an excellent and easy recipe. It made more than enough for me, so I'm taking the leftovers to work for lunch. I added carrots, corn and mushrooms for my veggies plus some Quorn pieces (a chicken substitute). Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2002

      This was very good! Very easy, quick to prepare, and everyone enjoyed the taste. I used a can of baby shrimp for the meat, which worked out quite nicely. We were able to get 3 servings. If you are looking for a quick and easy, family pleasing dish, try this tasty fried rice. Good use of leftover ingredients, too. As the recipe poster indicated in her description, the taste of this rice recipe is not authentic Chinese - but it is still a very good recipe and one I will use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2003

      I used leftover pork roast, onions, celery, and red pepper, mushrooms would have been nice, but I have two kids that would disagree. The combination of the oyster sauce and soy sauce, gives a distinctive flavor. I also used sesame oil in a non-stick pan to fry the rice and veggies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2002

      Very good! I used leftover lamb chops cut into small cubes and added green onion and red pepper. We had with BBQ flank steak and fresh green beans. Alot of food for two so I think we will be eating this again tomorrow night as well! Thanks Traci

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2002

      You are so very right. It is EASY. Hey if I can do it anyone can. I was so pleased. I had fun doing it also. Thank You

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      I made this without the meat and served it as a side with Lemon Chicken-Just Like Take out! Lemon Chicken-Just Like Take out ! by Chef Dee. I used the brown rice, 1/2 cup of frozen green peas, grated 1/2 a carrot and added about 1/4 cup frozen corn. For the onions, I sliced some green onions and sautéed with garlic. I cooked this in sesame oil in my non-stick wok. The dish is nicely flavored.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2004

      Easy?? - Definitely!! We did think it lacked enough flavor but it was still good. We used shrimp, chicken, beef and pork.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2004

      This is just was it says it is: a nice weekday dinner. You can use up whatever needs using up in the fridge. I had a bit of a problem with the butter, when I heated it with the oil. By the time it got to the right temperature, the butter had browned. Since I liked the taste of butter, I will probably melt the butter in the MW and add it at the end of the cooking time. This is a great recipe for kids too. My difficult eaters were finished quicker than usual and I got some veggies into the meateater and meat into the veggie eater. Without any complaints. Boyfriend didn't complain either (surprise), but claims it lacks the special fried rice taste. In anycase, this is sure to show up on our menu again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2003

      Thanks for the recipe Tracy. It is easy and it is a good fried rice recipe. I think the oyster sauce gives it the just the right flavor. I've been looking for a good fried rice recipe for a long time. It always seemed to come out lacking. This recipe did not.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Fried Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1066.2
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    39%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 105.7 mg
    35%
    Sodium 92.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 227.4 g
    75%
    Dietary Fiber 7.8 g
    31%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 22.1 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites