8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this up last nite because I have a million tomatoes and a gang of basil too! I followed the recipe exactly and wasn't impressed with the dish warm. I put the leftovers in the fridge and ate it for lunch today. I added a bit of italian dressing, and it was edible. Sorry, but made as directed it was not good to us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. DeVelopment September 08, 2008

Just realized I had not reviewed this recipe and it is one of my favs that I make quite often for 2. Simple and delicious and you can change it up by using diff. pastas, adding grilled chicken or shrimp, artichoke hearts, capers, etc. I normally use 2 tomatoes for 2 servings. Reminds me of Carrabba's Tagliarini Picchi Pacchiu. Thank you so much for another great recipe, Kittencal!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs.Jack July 23, 2008

My hubby requested a "light pasta dish" to have the night before the triathelon he participated in last weekend and this was perfect. I did cook up one 8oz pkg of sliced mushrooms with some of the garlic and olive oil and added that in too. We didn't add any salt- the parmesan cheese with freshly ground pepper was delicious enough. Thanks for another great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Allison 333 July 15, 2008

Light, flavorful dish. I opted to add Italian sausage and onions to mine, but I think it would be an excellent meal even without those additional items.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mranaz July 08, 2007

Very tasty!! I opted to saute my garlic a bit, and drastically reduced the amount of olive oil I used.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zarnov September 06, 2006

5 stars for how very quick and easy this is and another 5 for how tasty and healthy it is. 10 stars. oh I can`t do that? I heated the oil and simmered over a very low flame the garlic till the pasta was ready. I used 2 garden tomatoes and woderful fresh garden basil.Tossed all together and topped with cheese. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ September 01, 2006

I'm giving this five stars because it is so easy, fast and flavourful! This is my kind of pasta dish! I used my homegrown tomatoes and basil. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tigerduck September 01, 2006

excellent dish. delicious and easy recipe.this recipe is an absolute no fail recipe. and you can do so much with it. i made two batches. one as the recipe stated (except i used broken up pieces of roasted garlic instead of minced) and the other i added a can of good white chunck tuna and put in the fridge for my lunch tomorrow. but before i did i took a taste and it was delicious. this recipe wouldnt be the same without ripe tomatoes so take advantage of it now!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennifer in new jersey July 22, 2006
Easy Fresh Tomato and Basil Pasta