Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Fresh Tomato and Basil Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Fresh Tomato and Basil Pasta

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 08, 2008

      Made this up last nite because I have a million tomatoes and a gang of basil too! I followed the recipe exactly and wasn't impressed with the dish warm. I put the leftovers in the fridge and ate it for lunch today. I added a bit of italian dressing, and it was edible. Sorry, but made as directed it was not good to us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      Just realized I had not reviewed this recipe and it is one of my favs that I make quite often for 2. Simple and delicious and you can change it up by using diff. pastas, adding grilled chicken or shrimp, artichoke hearts, capers, etc. I normally use 2 tomatoes for 2 servings. Reminds me of Carrabba's Tagliarini Picchi Pacchiu. Thank you so much for another great recipe, Kittencal!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      My hubby requested a "light pasta dish" to have the night before the triathelon he participated in last weekend and this was perfect. I did cook up one 8oz pkg of sliced mushrooms with some of the garlic and olive oil and added that in too. We didn't add any salt- the parmesan cheese with freshly ground pepper was delicious enough. Thanks for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      Light, flavorful dish. I opted to add Italian sausage and onions to mine, but I think it would be an excellent meal even without those additional items.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      Very tasty!! I opted to saute my garlic a bit, and drastically reduced the amount of olive oil I used.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2006

      5 stars for how very quick and easy this is and another 5 for how tasty and healthy it is. 10 stars. oh I can`t do that? I heated the oil and simmered over a very low flame the garlic till the pasta was ready. I used 2 garden tomatoes and woderful fresh garden basil.Tossed all together and topped with cheese. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2006

      I'm giving this five stars because it is so easy, fast and flavourful! This is my kind of pasta dish! I used my homegrown tomatoes and basil. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      excellent dish. delicious and easy recipe.this recipe is an absolute no fail recipe. and you can do so much with it. i made two batches. one as the recipe stated (except i used broken up pieces of roasted garlic instead of minced) and the other i added a can of good white chunck tuna and put in the fridge for my lunch tomorrow. but before i did i took a taste and it was delicious. this recipe wouldnt be the same without ripe tomatoes so take advantage of it now!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Fresh Tomato and Basil Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 447.9
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    38%
    Total Fat 19.2 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.2 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 10.2 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites