31 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was easy and tasty, but not nearly enough peaches for us. It was mostly cobbler with some peach thrown in and I added 5 cups. Next time I would definitely add 6-8 cups of fruit. I also cut the sugar in the fruit to 1/2 cup and it was still very sweet. I did add the cinnamon and would try nutmeg too next time. Served it with vanilla ice cream.. Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newmama August 28, 2009

My fiancee is a chef and doesn't really enjoy sweet things, but he does like peaches. So when I found this recipe and made it for him he went crazy. He told me it was the best cobbler he has ever had and he would serve it at his restaurant. Most decidedly a keeper! I thought it had all the peaches it needed

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kconnally70 October 08, 2011

DELICIOUS! I read through LOTS of peach cobbler recipes trying to decide which one I would like to make and I kept coming back to this one and I'm glad I did. I must admit, boiling the peaches with the sugar was something I thought a bit unconventional, but is totally necessary in this recipe. I threw in a cup of fresh blueberries with the fresh peaches, and added a little cinnamon, fresh grated nutmeg and a pinch of cardamom to the flour/sugar mixture. I also did the same to to the cobbler right before the whole thing went into the oven. It was so delicious and so EASY. Mine baked in a 9x13 in about 38 minutes. It was deep golden brown so I pulled it out. PERFECT! Thanks for posting such a wonderful recipe. It's a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Citruholic June 28, 2009

Great recipe! I had frozen peaches from the summer before and they were quite juicy. I thought,"I don't know about all this liquid" but the cobbler turned out great! I threw in some blueberries in the fruit mixture at the last minute and that was just fine. Thanks for a keeper of a recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Willa October 05, 2008

I just made this, and followed the recipe exactly as written. My hubby and i loved it, we ate almost the whole cobbler. The buttery crust mmmmmmmmmmm It is so delicious. thank you for this wonderful easy recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ant karo September 04, 2008

I placed the stick of butter in the pan while the oven was heating and pulled it out when it had melted and added my batter. I used fresh peaches and reduced the sugar on the peaches by half; then added my secret ingredient...Grand Marnier! I have been making my cobbler like this for years and nothing beats this recipe for sweet peaches in a buttery crust.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mary winecoff August 13, 2008

Good recipe! I chose it because I was running behind in my preparations for guests and I need to make the easiest recipe I could find and this was it! As has been stated in earlier reviews, you'll need to cut the sugar in half and add 50% more fruit. I didn't do this (because I didn't read the other reviews until now) and found it way too sweet. The textures are great though. It was thoroughly done after 40 minutes and would have become too hard to eat had I left it in longer. Also, I switched up the flavor profile up a little bit by substituting freshly ground cardamom, a teaspoon of real bourbon vanilla extract, and rose water (no sugar) for the cinnamon and nutmeg. I served each piece with a scoop of vanilla Hagen Das. It was a hit with my knitting group. I would make this recipe again with the above mentioned changes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
metrozazie August 17, 2012

I agree with newmama - I think it needs more peaches otherwise the batter is a bit heavy. Otherwise it was very easy to make and delicious! I used both the dash of cinnamon and nutmeg - yummy! I'll definitely keep this recipe (just fine tuned) since my backyard peach tree is producing a ton of peaches for our family to consume! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Flaca June 29, 2010

This was amazing!!!! My Hubby, who will NOT eat anything with fruit and was bummed I was making it instead of, oh, cookies or something ate huge amounts! I now found my new summer BBQ dish to bring!!!! Thank you so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MissFit13 August 24, 2009

very very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shamelle2003 August 12, 2009
Easy Fresh Peach Cobbler