Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Fresh Peach Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on August 28, 2009

      This was easy and tasty, but not nearly enough peaches for us. It was mostly cobbler with some peach thrown in and I added 5 cups. Next time I would definitely add 6-8 cups of fruit. I also cut the sugar in the fruit to 1/2 cup and it was still very sweet. I did add the cinnamon and would try nutmeg too next time. Served it with vanilla ice cream.. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2011

      My fiancee is a chef and doesn't really enjoy sweet things, but he does like peaches. So when I found this recipe and made it for him he went crazy. He told me it was the best cobbler he has ever had and he would serve it at his restaurant. Most decidedly a keeper! I thought it had all the peaches it needed

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      DELICIOUS! I read through LOTS of peach cobbler recipes trying to decide which one I would like to make and I kept coming back to this one and I'm glad I did. I must admit, boiling the peaches with the sugar was something I thought a bit unconventional, but is totally necessary in this recipe. I threw in a cup of fresh blueberries with the fresh peaches, and added a little cinnamon, fresh grated nutmeg and a pinch of cardamom to the flour/sugar mixture. I also did the same to to the cobbler right before the whole thing went into the oven. It was so delicious and so EASY. Mine baked in a 9x13 in about 38 minutes. It was deep golden brown so I pulled it out. PERFECT! Thanks for posting such a wonderful recipe. It's a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Great recipe! I had frozen peaches from the summer before and they were quite juicy. I thought,"I don't know about all this liquid" but the cobbler turned out great! I threw in some blueberries in the fruit mixture at the last minute and that was just fine. Thanks for a keeper of a recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      I just made this, and followed the recipe exactly as written. My hubby and i loved it, we ate almost the whole cobbler. The buttery crust mmmmmmmmmmm It is so delicious. thank you for this wonderful easy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      I placed the stick of butter in the pan while the oven was heating and pulled it out when it had melted and added my batter. I used fresh peaches and reduced the sugar on the peaches by half; then added my secret ingredient...Grand Marnier! I have been making my cobbler like this for years and nothing beats this recipe for sweet peaches in a buttery crust.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2012

      Good recipe! I chose it because I was running behind in my preparations for guests and I need to make the easiest recipe I could find and this was it! As has been stated in earlier reviews, you'll need to cut the sugar in half and add 50% more fruit. I didn't do this (because I didn't read the other reviews until now) and found it way too sweet. The textures are great though. It was thoroughly done after 40 minutes and would have become too hard to eat had I left it in longer. Also, I switched up the flavor profile up a little bit by substituting freshly ground cardamom, a teaspoon of real bourbon vanilla extract, and rose water (no sugar) for the cinnamon and nutmeg. I served each piece with a scoop of vanilla Hagen Das. It was a hit with my knitting group. I would make this recipe again with the above mentioned changes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      I agree with newmama - I think it needs more peaches otherwise the batter is a bit heavy. Otherwise it was very easy to make and delicious! I used both the dash of cinnamon and nutmeg - yummy! I'll definitely keep this recipe (just fine tuned) since my backyard peach tree is producing a ton of peaches for our family to consume! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      This was amazing!!!! My Hubby, who will NOT eat anything with fruit and was bummed I was making it instead of, oh, cookies or something ate huge amounts! I now found my new summer BBQ dish to bring!!!! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      very very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      This was my first attempt at a cobbler. I made it for my husband, who has the ability to eat endless amounts of fried food and not gain an ounce, swearing to myself that I would abstain. That is, until I smelled the finished, golden-brown-topped, gooey result. It's delicious hot with vanilla frozen yogurt on top (at least that part is healthy!). Pretty easy to make, with most ingredients on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      I almost gave up trying to find a good peach cobbler recipe', All the other sites and recipes I found ended up horrible... but I decided to try one more time snd I am glad I did! My grandmother passed away and she used to make the best peach cobbler and no one else ever learned... so I went on a hunt to try and learn how and boy I almost gave up.... BUT OH BOY this recipe tastes just like grandma's.....Thank You Soooooo Much... I can now show it off tomorrow (well this afternoon) at the 4th of July Cookout!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      THIS IS AWESOME!!! I did not have enough white sugar for the cooking peaches part so I used 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar and didn't read the part that you are suppose to sprinkle the cinnamon on top so it went directly into the cooked peach part. My husband said to say he REALLY liked and and scrapped his bowl. Especially good warm with a little cream poured on top! THANKS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      This was a very good recipe that everone enjoyed. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      Wow this is some YUMMY COBBLER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      This was so easy, I put it together in less than 5 min. I halved the recipe and used a 8 x 8 pan. Also, I accidentally added the cinnamon/nutmeg with the dry ingredients and my cobbler turned brown. But it was still very tasty and easy when served with ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      It was so good, but instead of using sugar, I used splenda, and it was still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      Great recipe. I agree that the sugar needs to be reduced by about 25%. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      I thought this was a delicious cobbler. It was so simple to make. I am going to make this with blueberries next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      Really great buttery chewy crust. We will definitely reduce the sugar in the peaches and in the crust next time we make this cobber, notice I said next time because there will definitely be a next time!!!! Extremely easy too make and I'm sure it would be excellent with any substituted fruit. Thanks for the great recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 537.2
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    28%
    Total Fat 17.3 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 10.7 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 46.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 230.4 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 94.9 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 75.2 g
    301%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites