13 Reviews

The chicken was so tender. A quick and delicious recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jane49423 February 26, 2011

I loved this recipe! I made it 4 servings by only using 4 chicken breasts, but I still used the same amount of salt, pepper, lemon juice, and feta. Since my grocery store didn't have fresh parsley, I just sprinkled dried parsley over each serving. I also used 1 whole tomato. Overall, this was super simple and delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
erwestbrook August 04, 2009

Was so quick and easy to make. I will definitely make this again

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GF BooBoo June 15, 2009

This is now one of our bi monthly favorites! It is so quick and easy to make, and you don't have to feel guilty, because it really is pretty good for you! The lemon juice makes the chicken breasts really tender and the flavor is great! My husband had planted Home-grown parsley and he was excited to have a recipe to use it in. Thanks for a great one!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TammyLee Johnson May 15, 2009

This was a BIG hit with my DB, daugheter and son-in-law. My daughter has celiac disease . I came for a visit and made this last night. Thanks for posting, it was great. Pollyw

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary Fowler Polly W June 20, 2008

It was very simple and tasted great. My 3 1/2 year old LOVED it. I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OhLaDeDa April 09, 2008

Hi GlutenFreeGirl. I noticed your recipe posted in the previous photo forum game and decided to make it. My husband has requested your chicken again with extra fetta cheese next time. Very low-fat and divine. We served the chicken with a garden salad on the side. My family all want to give you six stars out of 5 but zaars only allows for 5. Thanks for sharing a great gluten free recipe and keep them coming please. Photo also being posted

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** July 16, 2007

I made this and it was really yummy. Very easy to prepare, great dish to serve with pasta. I added a little chopped fresh basil to the final sprinkle. Thanks for a great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
conniecooks October 29, 2006

All six of us at dinner last night gave this 5 stars. The only changes I made; chopped green olives over chicken and saved the fresh chopped tomatoes to put on the pasta (with garlic butter). Chicken was moist and tasty! Thanks for a recipe that was quick and easy to serve often.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thellie October 20, 2006

Yummy and South Beach friendly too! I used a lite feta cheese and added a sprinkle of basil. The next time I make it I will add a bit of garlic as I think it was just a bit bland. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word May 13, 2013
Easy Feta Chicken Bake (Gluten Free)