26 Reviews

My husband and I have been making this for some time... we always have the ingredients on hand! It's nice to able to throw a dinner together in a matter of moments. We usually forget about thawing the burritos overnight, so we microwave them for about 30 seconds then cut them up and bake for about 30 min. Turns out wonderfully everytime!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Lumpy March 15, 2007

YUM. How easy and tasty can it get? I used a package of 9 beef and bean burritos to fill up the pan, and the rest per recipe. VERY tasty--got hearty approvals from DH and son. "A definite do-again!" was the consensus. Thanks for such an easy comfort food fix.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Buglet's Mom July 02, 2010

I made these about a year ago when I was craving Mexican food and didn't have anything thawed (bought them originally for my husband's lunch). After baking, I add chopped lettuce, tomatoes and onions (and a little hot sauce) to the top of each serving. My family thought I made them from scratch! :) These are great for working folks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Milkman's Daughter May 12, 2009

This is soooooooo good! I whipped up some of my quickie sour cream enchilada sauce and that really made it. I will be making this often, thanks so much for sharing!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaec June 10, 2008

This was delicious. I think the previous reviewers are used to fancier cuisine. I used a green encilada sauce and alternated bean and cheese and green chili and beef burritos. It was an easy to prepare recipe and very hartwarming and comforting on a cold afternoon. Also good for tight budgets and busy people.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amber of AZ December 04, 2006

My husband and I had reservations about this recipe. We like to cook quite a bit and something so easy (and using frozen burritos) just didn't seem appetizing. BUT, we made them tonight and I am a believer! We couldn't believe something so easy could turn out so good. Thanks so much for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle Figueroa August 09, 2006

This recipe gets 5 stars alone for it's simplicity! Three regular ingredients and about 4 minutes prep and -POOF- dinner is finished. I used beef and bean burritos,mild sauce and cheddar cheese (that's all I had).I'm loving this. Thanks so much!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mydesigirl July 17, 2006

This meal was so incredibly easy and good. My husband loved it, and is taking leftovers to work for lunch tomorrow. If he knew what the ingredients were, he'd have groaned, LOL! My grandson helped me put it together and he loved it as well; we pinky swore that we wouldn't reveal the ingredients to grandpa. Thanks so much for your great, easy and tasty recipe that will be made time and again.
10/11/10: Made these enchiritos again tonight using green chili bean and beef burritos (the 8-pack of El Monterey brand), mild red enchilada sauce and colby/jack cheese blend, which is what I had on hand. This time around, I put a layer of enchilada sauce on the bottom of my baking dish and used more enchilada sauce than called for in the recipe. I didn't measure the sauce, but it was probably 2/3 of a 29oz. can. It was awesome and everybody at the table enjoyed it and told me it was even better than the first time I made it. This is the perfect recipe for those wanting something quick and easy to fix for dinner; a perfect potluck dish as well. It's not low-fat by any stretch of the word but sooooo good and tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Happy Hippie May 10, 2011

This couldn't be more delicious, easy or quick to make! I sometimes use a 10-oz. can of enchilada sauce and mix it with a small can of tomato sauce, depending on the brand of enchilada sauce I buy. I have had to micro-defrost my frozen burritos more than once, but it has always worked out perfectly. So glad I came across this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bunny Slippers March 03, 2011

I don't like to give low ratings, but my family would not even eat this. I think I spoiled them on homemade burritos. I do think that was the whole problem..The frozen burritos that I bought. I, however did not think it was all that bad, but when my 16 year old son would not eat it I knew there was a problem. The recipe was very easy though, but trying to shortcut I ended up with a lot of wasted food. Thanks anyway!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gemini1972 August 16, 2006
Easy Enchiritos