Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Enchiritos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Enchiritos

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2007

      My husband and I have been making this for some time... we always have the ingredients on hand! It's nice to able to throw a dinner together in a matter of moments. We usually forget about thawing the burritos overnight, so we microwave them for about 30 seconds then cut them up and bake for about 30 min. Turns out wonderfully everytime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      YUM. How easy and tasty can it get? I used a package of 9 beef and bean burritos to fill up the pan, and the rest per recipe. VERY tasty--got hearty approvals from DH and son. "A definite do-again!" was the consensus. Thanks for such an easy comfort food fix.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      I made these about a year ago when I was craving Mexican food and didn't have anything thawed (bought them originally for my husband's lunch). After baking, I add chopped lettuce, tomatoes and onions (and a little hot sauce) to the top of each serving. My family thought I made them from scratch! :) These are great for working folks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      This is soooooooo good! I whipped up some of my quickie sour cream enchilada sauce and that really made it. I will be making this often, thanks so much for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      This was delicious. I think the previous reviewers are used to fancier cuisine. I used a green encilada sauce and alternated bean and cheese and green chili and beef burritos. It was an easy to prepare recipe and very hartwarming and comforting on a cold afternoon. Also good for tight budgets and busy people.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      My husband and I had reservations about this recipe. We like to cook quite a bit and something so easy (and using frozen burritos) just didn't seem appetizing. BUT, we made them tonight and I am a believer! We couldn't believe something so easy could turn out so good. Thanks so much for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      This recipe gets 5 stars alone for it's simplicity! Three regular ingredients and about 4 minutes prep and -POOF- dinner is finished. I used beef and bean burritos,mild sauce and cheddar cheese (that's all I had).I'm loving this. Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2011

      This meal was so incredibly easy and good. My husband loved it, and is taking leftovers to work for lunch tomorrow. If he knew what the ingredients were, he'd have groaned, LOL! My grandson helped me put it together and he loved it as well; we pinky swore that we wouldn't reveal the ingredients to grandpa. Thanks so much for your great, easy and tasty recipe that will be made time and again.
      10/11/10: Made these enchiritos again tonight using green chili bean and beef burritos (the 8-pack of El Monterey brand), mild red enchilada sauce and colby/jack cheese blend, which is what I had on hand. This time around, I put a layer of enchilada sauce on the bottom of my baking dish and used more enchilada sauce than called for in the recipe. I didn't measure the sauce, but it was probably 2/3 of a 29oz. can. It was awesome and everybody at the table enjoyed it and told me it was even better than the first time I made it. This is the perfect recipe for those wanting something quick and easy to fix for dinner; a perfect potluck dish as well. It's not low-fat by any stretch of the word but sooooo good and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2011

      This couldn't be more delicious, easy or quick to make! I sometimes use a 10-oz. can of enchilada sauce and mix it with a small can of tomato sauce, depending on the brand of enchilada sauce I buy. I have had to micro-defrost my frozen burritos more than once, but it has always worked out perfectly. So glad I came across this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      I don't like to give low ratings, but my family would not even eat this. I think I spoiled them on homemade burritos. I do think that was the whole problem..The frozen burritos that I bought. I, however did not think it was all that bad, but when my 16 year old son would not eat it I knew there was a problem. The recipe was very easy though, but trying to shortcut I ended up with a lot of wasted food. Thanks anyway!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      I fixed this recently and can't say it was all that I hoped it was. Wasn't very good at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      This was awesome. Totally easy and kids loved them. They requested 2nds. I topped with sour cream. Will keep this recipe on monthly menu. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      So easy and yummy! I used beef and bean burritos also, but cut the number down to 6. Still used the same amount of sauce and cheese (I love lots of sauce), and served with the Lipton Sides taco rice. I added extra enchirito sauce, cheese, and hot sauce to the rice as well for a little kick. Everyone loved it! Thanks for such a great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      Yum! I made these for my daughter and her friend and they loved them! I used mini bean burritos from the deli section at Albertson's and used Enchilada Sauce #31811. Also sprinkled some olives on top. Quick and easy, thank-you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      I love this! This will be my new go to recipe when I'm in a crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      Tried this recipe last night and was pleasantly surprised at how good it was! I used the .29 burritos from Aldi's and also their enchilada sauce and cheese, so the whole recipe cost me less than 5.00 to make. I also added some onion to the sauce and also added sour cream on top when serving. A very tasty, inexpensive supper! Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      I just made these for dinner tonight, and they were a hit all the way around! I used beef and bean burritos and added 1/2 a diced onion to the sauce as another person suggested. I used sharp cheddar as that was all I had, and they turned out EXCELLENT!!! They were moist and delicious! This will definately become a regular in our house! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      I really didn't care for this recipe, but I used the 4 for a $1 kind so maybe it was the brand of burritos and not the recipe. I am not going to apply stars to this review because I don't wish to mess with your rating. I will re-review and add stars once I try it again with a better quality of burrito. I may just mix up some ground beef, diced green chilies and refried beans and make my own instead and give this another shot. I realize that part of the beauty of this recipe is that it is quick and easy by using the frozen and thawed product, but some of those burritos are not very good. I was hoping that dressing them up a bit would improve them and make for a quick dinner after work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      Family couldn't believe how tasty and I couldn't believe how easy -- best of both worlds -- Try them with The World's Easiest Basic Enchilada Sauce (The World's Easiest Basic Enchilada Sauce) -- They are even better (Can that be possible?)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      Could anything be easier? This is easy on time, budget, and clean up! My usually picky teenagers snarfed this up, but I surely didn't tell them it was made from frozen burritos! Thanks RobinAnn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Enchiritos

    Serving Size: 1 (85 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 128.6
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    59%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 29.8 mg
    9%
    Sodium 812.7 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    burritos

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes