Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Enchiladas (Beef or Chicken) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Enchiladas (Beef or Chicken)

    Average Rating:

    237 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 237

    Sort by:

    • on October 17, 2011

      What a great dish! I only made one change and that was to add 8 ozs of taco sauce and about a half cup of sour cream to the enchilada sauce. I have a feeling I'll be making this recipe quite often. Up date. I've now made this frying the corn torts and microwaving them to make them soft. The microwave is the way to go, it really cuts out a lot of grease from the finished product, and is much easier. UP DATE to the last up date...To make this easier to prepare I now make it like lasagna. I put down enchilada sauce a layer of corn tortillas, followed by the meat then a layer of cheese then another layer of tortillas. I top it off with enchilada sauce and cheese. The prep goes so much quicker using this method.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2002

      I added a little more onion, salt, and a can of green chilis. I also used flour tortillas because that is what I had on hand. They turned out great, especially with frying them a little which kept them crispy. My husband polished off the leftovers and wanted more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2002

      I made the beef ones and there were hardly any leftovers. My DS and DH ate almost all of them in one sitting. These were easy to make. I used 2 10 ounce cans of enchilada sauce and came out perfect. Next time I will try the chicken. Thanks for an easy and simple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2002

      WOW!!! These were incredible! I made beef enchiladas and they were better even than the enchiladas at my favorite Mexican restuarant. The recipe didn't specify what size can of enchilada sauce to buy, so I used a 10 oz. can. Probably could use a wee bit more next time, but the recipe still tasted incredible and was fairly simple to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      Awesome recipe! Very easy to prepare, delicious, and lots of leftovers! My whole family and I loved them! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      I am a terrible cook and these turned out fabulous! I just added a tsp of chili powder and 1/2 tsp of crushed red pepper to the spice mix. I also used low carb flour tortillas and did not fry them. These were sooooooo good, I can't thank you enough for posting this, even my picky eater son loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

      I tried this recipe because I love Amer-Mexican cooking. I didn't bother to fry the tortillas- I used uncooked corn tortillas straight from the package and the only problem I had was my tortillas tended to crack when I rolled them (no big deal). I also used half the amount of chicken, leftover rotisserie, and added a can of drained, rinsed black beans to save money. I used about a cup of cheese. This is a great base recipe, I just had to skinny it up. :) excellent flavor, easy prep.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2011

      Excellent! I used Mexican Enchilada Sauce instead of canned enchilada sauce and quite a bit more onion and it was really wonderful. Next time I might save a little extra enchilada sauce to pour on after I take it out of the oven. With lean ground beef and low-fat cheese, this recipe is healthy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      I made the chicken enchiladas using my crock pot I put chicken, spices and sauce in for 6 hours on low. Took a couple of forks and shredded in minutes. Followed the rest of the instructions and voila, yummy! Oh, also used flour tortillas, fajita sized, not a fan of corn tortillas. Great recipe! Will make this many times, it's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2012

      There was nothing left--our family of 4 inhaled these! Haha! Very tasty, very easy, and I even had some leftover shredded chicken (which I froze for another enchilada night). I did boil the chicken in a little seasoned salt and a little kosher salt. Also, instead of using tomato sauce (which I thought would be a little bland alongside all the other wonderful ingredients)... I used 1 Cup of salsa instead. LOVED every bite. Paired this meal with rice and black beans. Would probably taste amazing with "Camp Cornbread"... just a thought for next time. I'll never use another enchilada recipe. This one is IT and I thank you for it. :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2011

      I made these for a high school parent/student pot luck dinner and it was a big hit. I brought a double recipe and there wasn't a bit left over. I used chicken breast, but instead in plain water, I used chicken broth. Made the meat very tender and added nice flavor directly to the meat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2011

      I tweaked this recipe based on what I had on hand. I used ground turkey and a can of green chilies and refried beans too. It came out great! Will definitely make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      YUM! just posted a picture .. the entire family loved it, only thing i substituted was the enchilada sauce ... i wasnt sure what it was, so i used salsa .. regardless, it was delish! thanks for the awesome quick recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      I wanted to give this recipe three stars, but DH loved them, and rated them a five. So the comprimise is four. Definitely easy to make, I used flour soft taco size tortillas and I didn't fry them, otherwise followed the recipe. There wasn't enough meat for twelve, (we like more then a teaspoon per tortilla), but I did get eight. I thought the spices were right on but felt the tomato sauce overwhelmed the dish, way too tomatoey. I would make this again but would leave out any tomatoes, unless it would be to sprinkle some fresh on top when this was done, that would be good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      I used black beans instead of beef and omitted the Worcestershire and olives. I thought these were just okay -- nothing special, but easy enough to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      This one is definately a keeper for my family!!! I paired it with some refried beans and mexican rice. We all LOVED it! Easy to make plus there was enough left over tonight to feed my family of 4 tomorrow night!!! This ones a gotta try!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      These were quite tasty. I used Mole sauce instead of enchilada sauce, and it turned out well. I also used an 8 inch flour/corn blend tortilla because I find corn tortillas infuriatingly small and difficult to work with.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2014

    • on May 15, 2014

    • on May 04, 2014

      Loved this recipe! I couldn't find green sauce so used mango and lime salsa, also spread ea. tortilla with mashed avocado. Will try to find the green sauce for next time---I live in a small town, so things like this aren't available.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Enchiladas (Beef or Chicken)

    Serving Size: 1 (281 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 740.5
     
    Calories from Fat 362
    48%
    Total Fat 40.2 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 20.0 g
    100%
    Cholesterol 131.3 mg
    43%
    Sodium 1905.4 mg
    79%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.8 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 7.6 g
    30%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 44.3 g
    88%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites