8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a great basic "starter" enchilada dish! I think you could add just about what ever your heart desires to this to make it your own. This time I added some chopped onion. Next time there will be some chopped jalapeno's and I'm going to use HOT enchilada sauce to spice it up even more. I did add some salt and pepper during step 3. Topped it off with some shredded lettuce, chopped tomatoes, sour cream and chopped cilantro. Yummy. Thanks for posting.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas September 02, 2008

Great as made. I took some other reviewer's advice regarding lacking some zip so I added one packet of hot taco seasoning to the meat along with one chopped onion. For ZWT 2009.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT May 11, 2009

Yummy enchiladas. They were so easy to put together (and cheap too). We like a little spice though so before I rolled them up I put a heavy dose of Chalula on the meat mixture. These were great. Thanks so much for posting!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo October 11, 2008

I just realized I forgot to review this. Made this for dinner last week and it was a huge hit. I used the larger tortillas because that is what I had on hand. That made 5 large enchiladas. They were quick and very simple to make and tasted fantastic. Thanks so much for the great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TinTN September 03, 2008

Super fast to make. I'd like to add some onions next time. I used Enchilada Sauce Mix from the Zaar Tag game for this recipe. Thanks for posting. Made for *1-2-3 Hit Wonders* game 2007

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J November 07, 2007

This is just a simple, basic recipe for cheese enchiladas, but we just loved them. So easy to make with ingredients I always have on hand. A great recipe for when you are craving enchiladas but want a no fuss dinner! I served with some taco rice.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 November 03, 2007

These were great, I used Enchilada Sauce for the sauce and served with guacamole, sour cream and Salsa. Great easy meal that we all enjoyed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fairy Nuff August 12, 2008

Just doesn't get much easier than this! Tastes delicious and quick to put on the table. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev January 16, 2008
Easy Enchiladas