Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Enchilada Casserole With Doritos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Enchilada Casserole With Doritos

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2003

      oh wow! this was great! I made this for dinner last night and my family loved it!!! I did leave out the onions, but it had great flavor, was very easy and tasted good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2003

      I made this for my high school foods class. They loved it. I highly recommend this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      Very good for a quick week-night meal. I added 1 lb ground beef, cooked with 1 chopped onion. Also added a can of diced chiles for that extra zip, and some chopped green onion in the topping. Real family pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      So sorry, my family wasn't impressed at all. I got the recipe and went by the directions exactly. I think it was too much like a frito pie, and my family has grown up eating this dish for for so many years that we tired of it long ago.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      Very good and easy. Added one pound of browned fround beef, just to make it go farther. Everyone loved it. Do not leave leave out the sour cream. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      This Enchilada casserole was very delicious. Thanks for posting this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      This gets 5 stars for easy prep and good taste. I put the full two cups of cheese in the mix then added another cup on top because we don't believe it's possible to have too much cheese :). Everyone in the family enjoyed it. We each added an extra dollop of sour cream or guacamole to our individual servings. DH asked me to add sliced jalapenos to half of the top next time I make it to give it an extra kick. Thanks for a keeper Ducky.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Delish. I added in a pound of browned ground beef and some green chilis as suggested in your intro. Made this a very hearty dish with a bit of a kick. My husband LOVED it. :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Excellent recipe!! Super easy to make and great to eat! I added a little more sour cream but everything else seemed perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      Quite tasty! Very, very easy to make and fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      My husband eats doritos and always leaves about 1/3 of a bag that doesn't get eaten, so I was looking for a recipe where I could use up these unwanted leftovers. I had taco meat in the freezer instead of the chili so I used 1.5 cups of taco seasoned ground beef and a can of pinto beans. Also had left over spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce. Since I only had 1/3 of a bag of chips I continued with the remainder of the recipe using half the ingredients and froze the other half for the next time we only have 1/3 of a bag of doritos. I baked it in a round casserole dish instead of the larger pan and it worked out great PLUS it made an easy recipe even easier. The next time I want to fix it all I need to do is remove the base of this from the freezer, thaw, add the doritos, cheese, and finish with chips and sour cream, and I'm done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      My mom used to make this for me and my brother we just called it Dorito casserole, she would add 1lb of hamburger meat though, and the enchilada sauce is new but I think I will try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

    • on October 04, 2006

      I fixed this recipe for the Camera-less Chef Game 2006.This is the way that I fixed it,I followed the directions even adding the green chilies and also added 1/2 pound of cooked ground beef.Baked it according to the recipe,but I realized after putting the sour cream and the remaining cheese on top I forgot to add the rest of the chips.So, I just served them on the side.It tasted good, but my SO and I thought there was something missing in the taste, maybe just needed a few more spices or something.If I make this again i'll play around with adding some chili powder or cumin to "kick it up" some.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      A comfort food casserole with a rich flavor. I couldn't find a 14-ounce bag of Doritoes, so bought the 13-ounce bag and that seemed to work just fine. Thanks for a good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      Tonight I was looking for a recipe that was fast, easy, inexpensive...and that my kids would like. This fit all those requirements AND it tastes good, too! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      I was expecting so much less due to the combination of ingredients, but the texture of this dish is surprisingly much like an enchilada and the taste is VERY GOOD. Used turked chili with beans and did not top the casserole with chips, only used the doritos within the casserole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      This dish is really tasty and incredibly easy to make. I was glad to discover that it reheats well. I took leftovers to work the next day and had two requests for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2005

      Very yummy. I used 1.5 pounds of ground beef and some taco seasonings plus a bit of extra chili powder, cumin, and garlic. I also used about 1 tablespoon of dried minced onions instead of the fresh

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2004

      A great hit at my daughter's 3rd bday party. Everyone just loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Enchilada Casserole With Doritos

    Serving Size: 1 (298 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 677.2
     
    Calories from Fat 380
    56%
    Total Fat 42.3 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 17.2 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 70.4 mg
    23%
    Sodium 1544.0 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.7 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 7.0 g
    28%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 20.6 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes