Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Enchilada Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Enchilada Casserole

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2013

      This easy recipe was a hit! My boyfriend loved it and asked me to make it again soon. I did make a couple tweaks: <br/>1) I omitted the "chunky salsa" ingredient and opted instead for a can of Ro-Tel. This added a bit of heat and lots of flavor.<br/>2) Instead of cheddar cheese, I used a bag of Mexican blend cheese. <br/><br/>I made the sauce as indicated and put the first layer of tortillas in the dish. I then poured what I thought was about the first half of the meat sauce, but when I went to pour the last half of that sauce, I was running out and had to spread it out quite a bit to cover the dish. I guess I could be terrible at judging amounts, though :) Just to be safe I think I will use closer to 1.5 lbs of beef next time. <br/><br/>Overall, it was indeed VERY easy with a delicious and impressive tasting result!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2013

      This was quick, easy, and soooo delicious. I will repeat this one for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      Very good. This dish is great for crowd. I definitely would make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      Made it tonight and LOVED it! I took out the olives, added a can of Hot Rotel and used whole wheat tortillas. I was shocked that such easy preparation yielded so much flavor!! Maybe next time I'll try it with chicken...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2011

      Yummy. I was in the mood for enchiladas but without all the rolling and a casserole fit the need but I was also in the mood for spicy yumminess to have without taking an hour and this fit the bill perfectly. I made it to the recipe using Pace thick and chunky salsa HOT and La Palmas medium enchilada sauce mixed with 85/15 ground beef. I think this would do very well with ground turkey as well since there's so much flavor between the sauces and the refried beans to choose from.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2011

      Pretty yummy! Love that it helps you clean out the pantry - I was able to make it with things I already had on hand... It had great flavor, but I could take it spicier. I think next time I'll use pepper jack cheese, add some jalapenos, and maybe some Chipotle Tabasco sauce. Great recipe - thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      This was delicious! My family loved it and it's going into the regular rotation. It was really easy and it set up nicely and came out of the pan easily right away, no standing time needed. I used a blend of sharp cheddar and Monterey Jack. I added green onions and cilantro to the top the last 5 minutes of baking. We topped it with crushed tortilla chips, lettuce, tomatoes, sour cream, and taco sauce. My son had two helpings and that happens very rarely! Thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      This is wonderfully quick and tasty! I make it with spicier enchilada sauce and salsa since that's what we like. The only other change I make is to double the refried beans (2 cans instead of one). Fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      I was looking for spicy and cheesy comfort food for a cold winter night and this did the trick. I had some chorizo on hand so used 1/2 lb chorizo and 1/2 lb ground beef. My husband said it wasn't in his top ten which I wasn't surprised about because he's not a big casserole guy anyway. This just means more leftovers for me to freeze for delicious lunches. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      I did not change anything. What a great recipe. My brother loved it. Sure will be making over and over. Easy and I had the ingredients on hand. Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      I came across this when I was craving enchiladas. What a great recipe. i did a few modifications as well used nfresh lime and added jalepeno for some kick . Ole thanks again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      With it only being the 2 of us, I didn't want to make 12 servings. I cut the recipe in half and used Simple Black Beans to make some quick "refried beans". Also used all enchilada sauce and left off the salsa. It was served with a side salad and Vicki's Spanish Rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      Tasty comfort food!! Used lean ground beef and, as I didn't have any enchilada sauce (oops!), used only salsa (about 3 cups). Used whole-wheat tortillas. Thanks Charlotte - this was perfect for a cold rainy dinner!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      This was easy! And tasty! I used ground turkey, 1 leek I had to use up, 3 garlic cloves, flour tortillas and no olives (this time). It went over well and I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Enchilada Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 265.0
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    46%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 45.4 mg
    15%
    Sodium 791.9 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 15.9 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites