Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Elephant Ears Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Elephant Ears

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2008

      Super easy! Used my new deep fryer (set at 375 degrees) and the biscuits were just the right size for kids to eat. Make sure you have more than one can of biscuits, because you can never have enough of these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      We use this recipe and make doughnuts and doughnut holes as a fund raiser at our campgrounds every summer. We sold over 3,000 doughnuts and holes this summer.
      We do not flatten the dough and use a small round cookie cutter to cut out the centers.
      We put paper bags of sugar, powdered sugar and cinnamon sugar out and let people choose their choice of topping. No butter brush is needed for this variation.
      We have also found through trial that the best biscuits were the less expensive store brands.
      It is great fun and oh so tasty!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      VERY delicious. I made in my deep fryer and they were done in no time! I used a small can of biscuits and it was perfect for 2 people.I used the no fat spray butter and then sprinkled with cinnamon/sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2005

      very good and very quick

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      These were awesome! Better if you don't get them toooo thin as they are just then like crispy crackers. They were delicious and so easy though! They are also good for camping! We wrap these around round dowels and roast them over the fire.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2011

      I made the donut version of these - they are so tasty! Used my cast iron skillet, shook them in bags containing powdered sugar and cinnamon sugar, and brought them to my neighbor for her birthday. She had to hide them so her kids wouldn't eat all of them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2011

      I agree... these are DONUT.... elephant ears are made with Puff Pastry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      Easy & quick. However would consider them to be donuts versus elephant ears. Although flattened out, biscuits still puff up when fried. Name should be "Easy Donuts"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Breads Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Elephant Ears

    Serving Size: 1 (43 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 215.6
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    59%
    Total Fat 14.3 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 245.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 11.8 g
    47%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites