Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Eggplant (Aubergine) Parmigiana Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Eggplant (Aubergine) Parmigiana

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 13, 2008

      Worked for me! Some advice: My mom always sliced up the eggplant and put the entire stack of eggplant in one piece on a paper towel, with a heavy weight on top, like a cook book. She said that took the bitterness out of it...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      I can't tell you what a hit this was at supper tonight. My husband and I thought it tasted just like a Tuscan pizza, without the crust! Truly a (healthy!) meal in itself. I'll be making this often, Barefoot!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      My first experience with Eggplant Parmigiana was in Italy, and was it ever amazing! This recipe took my husband and I right back to Rome. Fantastic! I did not used nearly the recommended amount of oil for frying, but everything turned out great. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Grazie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2006

      This dish was so easy to make, I couldn't imagine it would taste as great as it did. It was outstanding!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2005

      Great eggplant! The only down side is that it is a bit oily, but the flavor helps cover that minor issue.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2003

      I tried this last night and my family loved it! Very easy to make and assemble. Delicious!! Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2011

      This was my first time making anything with eggplant. The whole family loved it.... even my young kids who can be picky at times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      Yum! I love eggplant and this recipe is true comfort food! I used fresh mozzarella in it which gave it that extra enhancement. Next season when the eggplants are flourishing in my vegetable garden, I know I will be making this recipe again and again. Made in Memory of BB's DH Ed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      I always wanted to try and make eggplant parm and this was my 1st attempt. What a wonderful recipe! My 21 month old loved it and was begging for 2nds! Thanks for this easy and delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Eggplant (Aubergine) Parmigiana

    Serving Size: 1 (335 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 286.5
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    44%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 39.3 mg
    13%
    Sodium 807.5 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 8.9 g
    35%
    Sugars 14.2 g
    56%
    Protein 15.3 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes