Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Eggplant (Aubergine) Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Eggplant (Aubergine) Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2003

      This recipe was so simple and so delicious. I made this for dinner last night and served it over angel hair pasta along with a side salad. My husband and I were both very impressed with the results. I've never made any dish that had eggplant in it because I thought I wouldn't like it. I was so wrong. I did make some small changes though. Instead of just seasoning my eggplant with salt and pepper I added some onion and garlic powder. I fried it in some olive oil infused with basil and it was just wonderful. This recipe is a keeper. I can't wait until tonight for leftovers :) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2011

      I had always been afraid to try this kind of recipe. But it was easy! And so delicious.My hubby loved it too . Can't wait to make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      Made this last night. Very good and soooo easy. I used whole wheat bread crumbs and probably didn't fry with as much oil as I should have (trying to save on calories!) This still turned out great! I will make this again, definitely.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2004

      I had never had eggplant parmasan/parmagana, so this was a first for me. I am a fan of parmagana's..chicken and veal, so I thought I would like this as well. I did. It was easy to make and hearty as well. I used sliced provolone instead of mozzarella... I also forgot to add the parmesan cheese.This recipe would be great with a salad and crusty bread.Thanks for this recipe. I will make it again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2003

      My husband loved it and it turned out pretty good. I didn't have angel hair pasta so we just ate it with slices of bread. I think sourdough will work best with it as a sandwich. I was pleased at how simple it was. I know I'll be making it many times as it's one of my favorite dishes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2013

      Super! I make my own sauce - Hunts diced tomatos 15oz can, 2 TBS Hunts tomato paste, 1/2 C cooking wine, 2 TBS lemon juice, 1 chopped clove garlic, 2 TBS minced yellow onion, red pepper flakes, few dashes italian seasoning, few pieces of green pepper, 1 teaspoon sugar and a little dried basil. Cook on low 30 min, remove green pepper and pour on eggplant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      This recipe was really good. My son loved it. We will be making this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      This was easy and the taste was fabulous. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      Delicious! I had to make some minor adjustments because there weren't enough breadcrumbs to cover my entire eggplant, but everything worked other than that. This recipe is super easy to prepare...much easier than some others that I've seen/tried on this site. My family loved it! Definitely recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      I went to take a taste before dinner was served and ended up eating a whole slice! It was that good!! I used a roasted garlic spaghetti sauce and liked the added garlic flavor. I also had to increase the bread crumb mixture to cover all the pieces, but that was easy enough. Everyone, even those who don't like eggplant should try this one! Pam

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      I fixed half your recipe and it was delicious. I've never had eggplant but planted one plant in the garden because it was PRETTY! I dipped it in egg and the breadcrumbs and cheese and sauted it in peanut oil. It was wonderful and will plant it again next year. Half the recipe gets you 5 stars. Maybe the whole recipe will get you 10.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2004

      I really hate eggplant! and I don't like vegetarian meals either. So why am I giving this five stars? Try it and find out, I really can't tell you how much we enjoyed this. I don't know if I had a really huge eggplant, but I doubled the crumb mixture as I like a good covering, and I fried it in olive oil. Really delish, can't wait to make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2004

      This was really quick and easy and tasted great. My husband was craving this so I used what I had on hand. I wasn't sure what size jar of spaghetti sauce to use, so used the larger, 26-oz. size, which turned out right. I needed 2 eggs for the dipping part and I fried the eggplant slices in olive oil, though that is not listed in the ingredients. It all turned out well....my husband said 5 *'s but I made it 4 because I had to guess on some of the ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Eggplant (Aubergine) Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 310.4
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    38%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 120.0 mg
    40%
    Sodium 934.7 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 7.9 g
    31%
    Sugars 13.3 g
    53%
    Protein 15.8 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites