Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Egg Drop Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Egg Drop Soup

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on October 07, 2010

      Here's my take on the soup: I used some vegetable oil and sauteed chopped garlic, added 2 vegetable bouillon cubes, 3 cups water, and used 3 eggs. I thought the garlic gave the soup an extra kick. It was super easy to throw together and I'd make this again, perhaps even adding some chopped white button mushrooms for extra flavor and texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      I was surprised at how delicious this was with so few ingredients. I tried the cornstarch option, but would omit it next time and I would also use only 1 egg for the recipe, too. Seasoned with salt-free onion powder, garnished with fresh chives from the garden because I was out of green onions and served with lemon wedges. Used a fresh veggie broth which was "spiked" with salt-free chicken broth powder. This would be an ideal tonic soup for someone with a cold by adding a protein- such as tofu or cooked diced chicken and a good grating of fresh ginger. Served this with Chinese Roasted Chicken, Steamed Spinach With Herbs and sticky rice. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      This is the way I make my egg drop soup. I was happy to see it posted so that I could comment on how easy and yummy this soup is. The only thing I will mention is to use a good quality broth such as Swansons. I have used off brand broth before and it just isn't the same. I also add my green onions to the soup as it is heating up because I like them just a little cooked and omit the salt. So yummy and easy! I highly recommend this recipe to anyone wanting to try egg drop soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      LOVED it! I added the ginger as another recommeded, and served it with Easy cheese scones - in a hurry to my little sickies at home. Very soothing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      This was great. I had some Dashi on hand so I added it along with shaved carrots, left over chicken and yes, yes, the onion. I really liked learning how to keep the eggs in larger clumps! Thanks I'm eating it as I write this review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      Easy is the keyword here. Excellent, elegant, easy. I don't think I'll be needing take-out ever again. Thanks so much for sharing this, I needed a recipe like this! I used chicken stock and left out the cornstarch, but I prefer bigger "drops" in my soup so next time I will add it in and lay off the stirring. Yum, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      This doesn't serve two. It serves one. I made it for lunch on a cold and rainy afternoon, and scoffed the lot in no time. Thank goodness it is low cal. I added about a 1/2 teaspoon of sesame oil -- one of my favourite flavourings. Thanks for a winner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      This is a keeper...so fast and easy. I made it for myself when I had strep. It went down easy and didn't wear me out making it :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      I love egg drop soup and this one was very tasty yum!^ _^

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      Easy and quick. Was ready in a flash.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2006

      This is exactly the way I make my egg drop soup, Mama...Excellent stuff! I play "Chinese Buffet" with my friends sometimes when we have dinner parties and there's never a drop left, but how easy is it when you crave it? I mean..who needs leftovers. We prepare all of our favorite foods from the Chinese buffet, including those little fried biscuits! I'm glad you posted so I didn't have to!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      I made this for my DH today and he loved it! I told him how to make it so now he can make his own quick lunch or snack! So easy, so good! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

    • on June 26, 2010

      I hate to be the dissenting opinion, but I thought this was fairly bland. added some soy sauce, which helped, but it still seemed to be missing something. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      Easy & Tasty! Just the way I like it. I used a little onion powder & ginger in mine. Made for ZWT6 - Non-Nonsense Nibblers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      This easy soup makes a great appetizer for Asian dinners. Satisfying without being too filling. Thanks for posting Hope. Made for Zwizzle Chicks for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      Eazy Peazy Egg Drop Soup! Not only tasty but fast too,just the way I like it. This is the fastest soup I've ever made.Thanks. Made for zwt6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      Easy and Yummy my perfect combination!! Cornstarch the missing ingredient for the eggs; I thought it was just egg whites. Thanks for posting my DD loves this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      Perfect! Fast! Easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      This is a good recipe that we will make often. DD loved it. It was easy and very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Egg Drop Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (272 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 108.0
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    49%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 725.5 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites