Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Easter Carrots (Peter Rabbit's Carrots) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Easter Carrots (Peter Rabbit's Carrots)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2009

      These turned out very cute! These aren't just for the kids. I made these to take to work at Easter-time (all adults). I displayed them in a large basket as suggested and it looked great. Everyone loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      I saw this project elsewhere on the web and made a version by sewing a plastic freezer bag (I posted a tutorial at http://www.cutoutandkeep.net/projects/easter_bunny_carrots) as I only needed 4 "carrots for my son's Easter Basket, but can vouch that this is a great alternative to all to filling an Easter basket with candy and was a hit with my son.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Just made this for the Easter basket tomorrow morning. So cute!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      My sister asked me to make something special to bring to my little nieces birthday party. I made Bunny Bread W/Dip in Tummy! for the kids and adults, but I wanted something special for the kids to take home, so I made these. I filled them with M&M's and they were a HUGE HIT!!! They are NOT just an Easter idea after all :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      What a wonderful idea! These were a big hit in our house. We had lots of fun making these and those who received them were thrilled. I love the idea from little_wing of making the carrots out of a variety of orange foods! We will try that next year. Thanks for the fun idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Adorable Easter snack and project. Took only minutes to do and the results were just as great as the picture. I did some with the Cheetos and some with goldfish crackers and some with orange jellybeans. I didn't think of it until just now, but it might work well to do a sort of orange snack mix in them, too. Anyway, these are sure to go over big with the kids AND adults! Thanks for sharing this idea with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      LOVE THIS IDEA! I looked all around today for the disposable decorating bags and unfortunately couldn't find any, however I did find some reeses pieces bags that were already decked out to be carrots so I just bought a couple of them and emptied the reeses and filled them with the cheeto puffs for my son since he can't have the candy at his age I figured chips are the next best thing since I don't let him normally have them either. The only bad part was the writing on the sides so I won't be turning in a pic since the one you took is much better. The bags already had a green top but I still used the tissue paper which looks great! Next year I will hopefully be able to find the right bags as this is something I can see myself doing every year from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      Adorable!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Easter Carrots (Peter Rabbit's Carrots)

    Serving Size: 1 (24 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    decorating bags

    Cheetos cheese curls

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes