8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These turned out very cute! These aren't just for the kids. I made these to take to work at Easter-time (all adults). I displayed them in a large basket as suggested and it looked great. Everyone loved them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue May 25, 2009

I saw this project elsewhere on the web and made a version by sewing a plastic freezer bag (I posted a tutorial at http://www.cutoutandkeep.net/projects/easter_bunny_carrots) as I only needed 4 "carrots for my son's Easter Basket, but can vouch that this is a great alternative to all to filling an Easter basket with candy and was a hit with my son.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KMOM14 May 19, 2009

Just made this for the Easter basket tomorrow morning. So cute!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus April 11, 2009

My sister asked me to make something special to bring to my little nieces birthday party. I made Bunny Bread W/Dip in Tummy! for the kids and adults, but I wanted something special for the kids to take home, so I made these. I filled them with M&M's and they were a HUGE HIT!!! They are NOT just an Easter idea after all :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OutOfThyme September 28, 2008

What a wonderful idea! These were a big hit in our house. We had lots of fun making these and those who received them were thrilled. I love the idea from little_wing of making the carrots out of a variety of orange foods! We will try that next year. Thanks for the fun idea!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama2boys March 30, 2008

Adorable Easter snack and project. Took only minutes to do and the results were just as great as the picture. I did some with the Cheetos and some with goldfish crackers and some with orange jellybeans. I didn't think of it until just now, but it might work well to do a sort of orange snack mix in them, too. Anyway, these are sure to go over big with the kids AND adults! Thanks for sharing this idea with us!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
little_wing March 23, 2008

LOVE THIS IDEA! I looked all around today for the disposable decorating bags and unfortunately couldn't find any, however I did find some reeses pieces bags that were already decked out to be carrots so I just bought a couple of them and emptied the reeses and filled them with the cheeto puffs for my son since he can't have the candy at his age I figured chips are the next best thing since I don't let him normally have them either. The only bad part was the writing on the sides so I won't be turning in a pic since the one you took is much better. The bags already had a green top but I still used the tissue paper which looks great! Next year I will hopefully be able to find the right bags as this is something I can see myself doing every year from now on!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryExplorer March 23, 2008

Adorable!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cinrand March 08, 2008
Easy Easter Carrots (Peter Rabbit's Carrots)