Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy!!! Easiest Chicken Dinner Ever Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy!!! Easiest Chicken Dinner Ever

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2010

      Super easy! I love meals where you can just dump everything in and forget about it! I used a can of regular diced tomatoes and a can of green chilies instead of Rotel and it turned out yummy!! Wonderful!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Definitely have to use the Rotel!! I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

    • on September 15, 2009

      Super easy and super delicious! I didnt have the kind of tomatoes she called for, but instead I used italian diced (since thats what I had in my cupboard- it was actually italian diced with orgeno and basil think) and added at can of diced chilis. It tasted wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      Very very good and very very easy! Will definatley make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      My whole family loved this!!! Used monterey jack cheese,and used boneless,skinless breast instead of tenders. Easy and very tastey!DH sais that this was the best concoction I had stirred up yet. LOL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      This recipe definitely delivers on "easy"! I would agree with others that it is lacking a little something. I did give it 4 stars because it is good and easy, it's just not incredible. I did add 1 tsp. of garlic powder and 1 tsp. of cumin. I used Hunt's diced tomatoes with mild green chilies. I also used a very sharp cheddar cheese which seemed to get lost. Next time I will saute onions, fresh garlic, and use fresh peppers rather than those in the can.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      This was very yummy. The cheese was so good in the rice. I took the advice of other reviewers and added some additional spice, but other than that cooked to recipe directions. I tried to serve it in tortillas but that didn't work very well, the tortillas kind of blanched the flavor of the dish. I will make this again and again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Definitely very easy. I thought a full cup of cheese would be too much for this dish, but it turns out that it's the cheese that makes it. Without the cheese I think it would have been a bit bland. I used mild cheddar, but next time I might try sharp or a taco blend. I served this with black beans as a side dish, and the combo was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      Great and Super Easy dish! My husband who doesn't care for "one pot meals" even gave it a thumbs up! I did add too much pepper as I've never used the Rotel before so, it was too spicey for my two tots! Will be making this again - w/out pepper! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      I have been making this recipe for years. I think I received it in one of these chain emails. It is one of the few Chicken dishes that my DH will eat. My two young DS also enjoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      My kind of recipe! This was quite good and easy, easy. I can imagine using shrimp for a change too. Try it, you'll like it and if not Mikie can eat it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      This is right up there, fast and delicious! I did add a sprinkling of dried onions, and offered sour cream as a topping. Thanks for the FAST dinner recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      I can't believe I forgot to rate this wonderfully easy and satisfying dinner. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out terrific. It was a tad spicy for us but none the less great. Thanks so much, I will be making this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      I really liked this recipe. Instead of the Rotel I used Italian diced tomatoes and I didn't add the cheese. This was so yummy and I will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      I followed this exactly and it was delicious, easy and ready in 22 minutes. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      My DH and I love this! I did use boneless chicken breasts, but I cut them into the size of tenders and sauteed them first to give them some color and to make sure they would be cooked through. I also used brown rice. Served steamed garlicky cauliflower with it. Excellent and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      This was SOOOOOOO easy I almost couldn't believe it. It was quite good and I will def. be working this one into the regular rotation...especially for nights when I really don't want to cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      This was good and extremely easy to make, but I felt it needed something else. Maybe if I sauteed some onions that would have helped. My husband loved it though. My kids ate it but thought it was a bit spicy. I'll have to search out Mild rotel. (I think they make it). Next time I'll make some adjustments and see how it works.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      Tastes great. Even my picky 4-year old son ate it! And the leftovers taste good too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy!!! Easiest Chicken Dinner Ever

    Serving Size: 1 (381 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 444.5
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    26%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 102.3 mg
    34%
    Sodium 967.8 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 37.2 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites