Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy!!! Easiest Chicken Dinner Ever Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy!!! Easiest Chicken Dinner Ever

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2010

      So easy and yummy! I usedc brown rice instead of white so it cooked 45 minutes instead of 20, and I also adde a can of black bean and a can of corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      This was awesome! I added some garlic, cumin and extra seasonings on the chicken. I scaled the rice back to 3/4 cup and water 1 1/2 cup broth. Mine cooked on medium low for 18 min. I just cut up one large chicken breast instead of tenders. Just the right amount of spice for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      This was fantastic and easy!! made a few alterations that I think really made it better though (I think it would have been rather bland for us otherwise)...added black beans to the rice and used salsa because I only had a very lg can of whole tomatoes. Also added cumin,garlic, and minced jalapeno and onion. Next time I will try to change it up and make it Greek style with chick peas, oregano, lemon and feta!!...served with a cucumber,tomatoe and onion salad.Thanks for a great and SUPEREASY meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      I have made it twice in a week...once for my daughter and then for me. I added a can of black beans to it. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2011

      I thought it was good. My changes included: Browning the tenders first because I used 10 minute rice and added random spices to taste. The tomatoes were a bit spicy but that's what I had in the cabinet. The kids noticed the kick but it wasn't too much for them. I will be making this again, It was crazy easy, quick and yummy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      I give this 4 stars for being easy, healthy, and quick. The flavor isn't spectacular, but my husband liked it. *Revisited: The flavor improves dramatically if a good salsa is used instead of Rotel!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      I had my ten year old daughter make it. She said it was too easy!!! We used chicken stock instead of broth, added some dehydrated onions, some smoked paprika and Turmeric for colour and flavour. Also some butter and less cheese. It was great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2010

      We loved this! I added a bit of cilantro and cumin, also used brown rice. Even my toddler said YAY :) Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      I was looking for something tasty, but easy to cook for supper last night. Well with the title reading Easy!!! Easiest, I knew I had to try it and I'm glad I did. I made a few changes: instead of chicken I used peeled frozen shrimp and sausage I had on hand. GREAT recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      Wonderful. I subbed brown rice instead of white. I mixed the broth, rotel and rice and cooked for 40 min then added the chicken and cooked for another 20 before adding the cheese. Worked great!! Thanks for a great recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      Absolutely excellent! This has got to be the simplest way of making rice and chicken! I can hardly wait to try out some variations, such as Greek chicken with feta, and lemon mushroom chicken and... oh, the possibilities are endless. This time, I sauteed a green pepper, garlic and half an onion, and added tons of seasoning, including seasoned salt, black pepper, red pepper flakes, garlic powder and red pepper flakes ('cause we like it hot!). Other than that, I pretty much followed the recipe. Thanks for an awesome meal. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      Not in the mood to cook? Then this is the one for you. So quick! And very flavorful too. Small changes: used chicken breast halves sliced into 4-5 large slices, didn't have enough Cheddar so used some Mozzarella too. Worked out well. And the leftovers were also good. It IS a tad spicy but we like it. If your "heat" tolerance is low, use the mild Rotel. A keeper! Thanks to you, mrsmwp, for posting....Janet

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      Quick and easy. Would have been quicker if I didn't have to defrost my tenderloins, and it still didn't take long. I used the "hot" Rotel. (There is a mild also) and I thought it was going to be too spicy even for us. But once the cheese was mixed in it was fine. It might still be too spicy for those that don't like spicy though, in which case you could sub with the mild or a can of Diced Seasoned Tomatoes, ie: Italian, Garlic & Basil. I did add some Montreal Chicken flavor which I sprinkled on the chicken before covering. DH and 7 yr old GD loved it. Keeper for those busy nights.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      This is so easy and fast to make. The flavours blend well. I used chicken stock powder & water to make up for the broth which I didn't have. I plan to serve this as part of my pot luck dinner this weekend. Thanks for posting a 'keeper' for me. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      Super easy dinner idea. I served this with a tossed salad dressed with Jalapeno Lime Dressing (Jalapeno Lime Dressing) to complete the meal. It all came together very quickly and effortlessly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      So glad I found this one! Healthy, cheap, couldn't be easier and very yummy! Instead of the Garlic Powder (somehow I was out!) I put in a packet of Ranch Dressing Mix. Kids loved it! This will be a monthly meal at our home.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2014

      Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2013

      Very nice recipe! I used the medium rotel tomatoes and added a can of pinto beans...also sprinkled a little cumin over the chicken. A very nice weekday meal..the whole family enjoyed it! As it finished cooking I used kitchen scissors and cut the chicken into bite sized pieces and then stirred it all together...sprinkled the cheese over the top and replaced the lid until the cheese melted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2012

      It was ok but a little too much tomato taste for me :P, but my dad loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2012

      Super Easy!!! Just threw it all in the pan, thank you mam, done! Really good too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy!!! Easiest Chicken Dinner Ever

    Serving Size: 1 (381 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 444.5
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    26%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 102.3 mg
    34%
    Sodium 967.8 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 37.2 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes