Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Dutch Apple Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Dutch Apple Pie

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2002

      This is GREAT!! Dutch apple is my husbands favorite pie and he said this is the best one he's had! Very easy to make. The spices were just right. I think heating the sauce before adding the apples gave it a creamier texture. This one is a true keeper!! Thanks Tara for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2002

      Tara, this was the BEST!! I'd rate this higher than 5 if I could. I quickly 'threw' this together after a quick invite to some friends for dinner and I will be making it again for sure. It was wonderful. I had it made in no time flat (followed the recipe exactly) and got myself ready while it baked. The thought occurred to me while we were eating it that it could easily have been done in a square pan for that matter. Anyway, thanks for a great recipe. It was thoroughly enjoyed by all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2002

      Wow! Stupendous! Fabulous! Soooooo easy too. I never make pies because I am baking challenged. This was so easy to do and it turned out perfect. My whole family loves this! Will be making again and again! My pie only took about 30 minutes til it was done so you may want to start checking it earlier than the 45 it says on the recipe. Other than that this is a don't mess with recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      This was fabulous! I love apple pie, but never make it because I am pastry-impaired! Easy, delicious and the aroma....mmmmmmmm! I made it as directed, but added cinnamon to the apple mixture cause I just couldn't imagine apple anything without cinnamon! Topped it with a glob of whipped cream and a drizzle of caramel sauce. Superb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2002

      It took me a little more to prepare this than specified but it was worth it. Made an outstanding pie and was so easy to do! Next time may cut the flour & add more oatmeal to the crust. Is going to be a favorite in my home from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2002

      This is a great, easy apple pie recipe! I never was too good at apple pie, UNTIL NOW! I also added cinammon to the apples and it was great! Served with a big scoop of cool whip. My kids also couldnt get enough of it!!! Thanks for the great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      This recipe came out really good, I have never made an apple pie before because I have always been too intimidated to try. But this was very easy and the results were amazing! I did cheat and use a frozen pie crust because that is my husbands favorite part of a pie but I did press the crumble mixture on the bottom before I poured the pie filling and it turned out great!! I did also add cinnamon because I couldn't help myself!!! Thanks soooo much for this recipe I look forward to making it again and again!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      Fantastic! This was the first apple pie I've ever made as well. I didn't have oatmeal on hand, so I used crushed graham cookies. I also added cinnamon... it seems like it should definitely be included in the recipe. Other than that - perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2011

      Excellent! Used apples from my apple tree. I did add more than 3 cups apples(more like 4or 5 cups) a bit of cinnamon was added to the filling. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2010

      I will continue making this pie, it tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      This was so delicious and easy to make. I did add some cinnamon to the apple mixture. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      Tasty and easy. We cheated and used pilsbary pie crusts and just made the filling from this recipe. It came out great and was a hit. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      This was the best ever.... My DH said it was excellent...and he said I couldn't give any of it away like I always do... I put a dollup of vanilla ice cream on top and it sure was yummy...It is the only apple pie I will ever make .....So very easy...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      A good recipe. A different method - cooking the apples first, but it works well. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      Really good! My husband can't get enough. Wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      This was super simple to make and so delicious. Every time I make it when I have company over they are super impressed. They can believe I spent all day in the kitchen but little do they know....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      I too cut back on the sugar and added cinnamon. We felt like we were eating caramel apples - a seasonal treat in this neck of the woods! What a keeper - quick, easy and absolutely delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      First time I've tried this, I'm dutch so I figured this should be perfect. And it was!! Wasn't so sure about the sugar/water mixture but the pie turned out fine, just a bit too sweet. I served it with a dollop of greek youghurt, but creme fraiche is also nice. And cinnamon is def a must to add to the apples

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      Great recipe I added 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon to filling and took off 1/4 cup white sugar. Came out great just sweet enough. And not too sweet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      This apple pie is the BEST!! I add cinnamon though. It's AWESOME! Thank you soooo much for posting this...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Dutch Apple Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 656.2
     
    Calories from Fat 215
    32%
    Total Fat 23.9 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 14.7 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 216.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 107.0 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 64.6 g
    258%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites