Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Dump Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Dump Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2012

      Just made this today, and my hubby was practically kissing my feet! SO DELICIOUS!!! I even omitted the coconut and nuts, but it was still to-die-for yummy. Couldn't be easier to make, either. A solid five stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2010

      This is excellent, especially warm. Easy to make. It lost a star because a lot of the cake mix wasn't being baked (it was just staying the dry mix), so I ended up having to pour a little water over the dry spots so it would bake, but that worked like a charm and 4 people ate a half a pan in one night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      Have not tried it, but it sounds wonderful and oh so easy. Will be sure to try it soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      This is the recipe I use from a church cookbook however, my recipe does not call for the walnuts. I will be sure to try that next time. It is so incredibly easy and delicious. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      YUMMM! :-) I have made many Dump Cakes, but this was "THE BEST". Never thought of using lemon pie filling! We love anything Lemon. Thanks for posting this great dessert. Everyone went home with the recipe.The stores around will wonder what's going on? :-) Ingrid Ps: I made it again! This time I combined the Lemon Pie filling, Coconut and pineapple. It was easier to get it even! I also added some lemon zest. We are gonig to get fat on this.It is ssooo God! :-) Koechin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      This is a great tasting cake. The only thing I did was put the nuts on the last half of cooking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      I was a cook for a Hospice facility and made dump cakes quite a bit as they always went over. I use the peach pie filling, crushed pineapple in its own juice, white cake mix and finely chopped mac nuts. I never add coconut as it dries up. My recipe originally came from the Cake Doctor series and I used 1.5 sticks of butter, thinly sliced (NOT MELTED) and placed over entire surface of cake mix. Not for every day but boy howdy, this one always disappeared before I came in the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      We love pineapple and coconut in nearly anything, but were disappointed by this cake. It didn't moisten up througout and the coconut texture was a bit unpleasant for us somehow. Would love to find a way to make these flavors work and may try to alter this in the future to work for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      I made this cake for Chef I Am's Cake-A-Thon and it didnt work to well for me. Layered the ingredients in the order listed but for some reason my cake only started baking where the melted butter was. After about 45 minutes I took it out of the oven and folded some of the uncooked cake mix in with the cooked. This helped but the cake still did not bake all the way. My end result was a loose fudge type brownie cake, the coconut was crunchy, but it did have a very good flavor with the cherries and pineapple. Will make this again soon and try to fiqure out what I did wrong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      So easy and so delicious! I halved the butter because it seemed like too much. This is wonderful served warm with ice cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Dump Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 372.0
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    34%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 0.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 309.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.6 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 28.8 g
    115%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites