20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh wow, this was my first "dump cake". I didn't think it would taste as good as it did! I had to use an extra 1/4 C of butter but it was SO delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TeenyTig December 14, 2009

As I remember from my childhood memories. Made without nuts, just due to personal preference, and although it was YUMMY, I did have to use more butter than listed to fully cover cake mix, thus the calories and such I am sure went up. Thanks 4 the tasty post

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef 'Diva Divine February 03, 2009

This was so good! It's definitely the best dump cake recipe I've used (although I did add an extra 1/4 cup of butter). Love the nuts!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elli S. October 19, 2008

Excellent. This was such a hit with my family. Both kids and husband ate it up. Great with vanilla ice cream.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jestock December 10, 2007

5 stars for how easy and how much my son and his co-workers liked it. Too sweet tasting for me, but then most things are. Will certainly add to my favorites.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandy in Dayton September 27, 2007

I made this for a family party and there were no leftovers, quite a compliment for my picky family. I topped it with powdered sugar instead of nuts, to avoid allergy issues. It was so good I have several requests to make it again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Danac210 September 24, 2007

Additionally we love to make this cake in a dutch oven while camping. Just place ingredients in dutch oven, place cover on and sit the dutch oven on top of 7-8 coals and place 7-8 coals on top. Check done-ness in about 15-20 minutes or when it really starts to smell good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kit_Kat August 07, 2007

Quick & Yummy!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
reina5 June 28, 2007

A family friend we called Aunt Geraldine used to make this for the holidays. It never last long. I didn't get the recipe from her before she fell ill and no one knew the exact recipe so I am glad to find it here with all the other favorites I have been looking for. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aerica February 25, 2007
Easy Dump Cake