Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Drop Danish (Using Bisquick) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Drop Danish (Using Bisquick)

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2003

      wonderful!! we loved it. thumbs up!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2003

      This is very good and easy to make! My husband liked it thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2003

      I thought these turned out quite well. I usually like to make things from scratch, but the Bisquick was the easy way for the morning. I didn't change a thing with the recipe. However, it only took 10 minutes @450 until they were done in my oven. Hubby ate 3 in one sitting. Thanx for a tasty recipe that's easy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      Very easy to make, but also easy to burn. 8 minutes was enough for mine. They don't taste quite like a danish should, but still delicious. As an alternative, we put cream cheese with jelly in some. The second batch was cream cheese filling and chocolate drizzle in place of the glaze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      What a delicious and easy recipe! Perfect for breakfast or quick snacks/desserts. Will definately be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      I had memories of my mom making these when I was young, they used to be on the Bisquick box. I just made them this morning and DH and DS enjoyed them. A nice change from a typical biscuit and jam, but with not much more effort. Made mine with skim milk and half raspberry jelly and half orange marmalade. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      These were alright. The kids liked them alot. I made them with homemade strawberry jam. They really just taste like a biscuit with jam on them but are really worth the little effort that they take. I'll be making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      These were simple, easy, and fun. I baked these for only 8 minutes, and the ones on the lower rack were burned on the bottom. Next time I'll watch them more carefully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      These danish's were absolutely wonderful! I used strawberry jam. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      These Danish are delicious. I used butter for the dough and seedless raspberry jam for the center. Really easy to make too. Great with a glass of milk or a great cup of tea, coffee, or hot chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      I made these as a special treat this afternoon. My hubby told me he was just going to eat a salad but the instant he saw these, he grabbed a plate and was all over them! I've never seen the man move so fast! Ha! Ha! I added vanilla and extra sugar to the dough to make it even more of a treat. I also made extra glaze using milk instead of water. I made 9 danishes with the dough. When I baked mine, I put them in at 450 for 7 minutes then turned the heat down to 400 for an additional 6 minutes. Came out PERFECT! I will definately make these again! So yummy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      These turned out amazing! I didn't use the glaze. I also put some Vanilla into the batter. They were so quick and easy to make. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      I just had a scone recipe fail and I found this as a quick replacement. It is wonderful and saved me for the morning meeting! Next time, I'll make them a bit smaller...I dropped by large spoon instead of tbsp. By the way, this recipe doubled just fine. I had maple glaze left from the other recipe; it looks and tastes great too. Thanks for the save!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      These were wonderful. I have used orange marmalade, raspberry and blueberry preserves. The kids loved them. There never are any left over! YUMMY!! Stacy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      Oh my gosh! HOW INCREDIBLY YUMMY! LOVE THEM LOVE THEM LOVE THEM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      I was so disappointed after trying this recipe. I followed the recipe and directions exactly and neither of the first two batches turned out, so I threw out the entire thing. The first batch expanded, so the preserves went everywhere and they were so delicate (even after a thorough cooling) that they buckled when you picked them up. The second batch were more sturdy, but the bottoms were burned before the rest was cooked through...and I only baked them for 8 minutes before I noticed they were burnt. I was excited to have such an easy, yummy breakfast idea and they tasted good, but were just too unpredictable for my liking. I might try again at some point. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      These get five stars because they are SOOO fast and easy! On taste alone I would only do 4, but what a lifesaver! I whipped these babies up and was out of the kitchen in no time. I don't use bisquick I make my own baking mix because my family prefers the taste (Missouri mix recipe here on Zaar) The dough is sticky but workable, and careful not to have them on a rack to low in the oven as I had the first batch too dark. Like another reviewer I might turn my oven down next time. My brunch guests enjoyed them and they looked beautiful under my glass cake dome. Thanks Katrina!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      My family always makes these for get togethers but we use a yeast dough. my grandmother calls them kolaches they are sooo good! she makes poppy seed and sometimes rolls the dough around the filling and frys it. This is a great way to make them with alot less work! Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      I whipped this together on a Sunday morning after we'd had an unexpected houseguest the night before. They were in the oven in 5 minutes. The dough is pretty sticky and I was worried the preserves would run out of the wells, but they turned out perfect, though I would reduce the oven to 425* next time, as the first batch was perfect in exactly 10 min but the 2nd batch was a bit too brown. I used reduced-fat Bisquick, and peach preserves. I was out of vanilla so used 1/4 tsp almond extract in the glaze - yum. I'll definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      Wonderful and easy recipe!! I made this one morning with the assistance of my 3yr old chef, Rose - loved it!! We did half the danishes with cherry jam and half with strawberry! Cooking time was perfect - thank you so much for a fast, easy and good-tasting recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Drop Danish (Using Bisquick)

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.6
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    36%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 2.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 269.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 14.3 g
    57%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites