Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Dorito Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Dorito Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 06, 2013

      This creates a lot of food! You can feed a large family or gathering with this recipe. Very easy, and the results were tasty and satisfying for everyone. Picky eaters will eat this. We did what others in the comments have suggested, and used this as filling for tortillas, it was very good in a tortilla. Not necessary though, you can certainly eat it as-is.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      Wow, recipes don't get much easier than this! Using all of the canned items makes this super quick. I added just a sprinkle of cumin, chili powder, and garlic powder. My husband and I both enjoyed this and he suggested serving it with warm tortillas next time. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      This was ALOT better than I thought it would be! The only thing I did different was season the chicken with garlic powder, onion powder and pepper and added diced green peppers and green onions while sauteing. Big hit with the kids too, they emptied the whole casserole dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      Very kid-friendly and easy! I don't use condensed soups very often, but this is a slam-dunk winner for kids! The Doritos make this casserole sort of "fun" for the kids (I crushed them coarsley, leaving some nice big pieces. They don't get soggy after baking....not sure if they would as leftovers, though...didn't have any. ;) My husband also thought this was awesome. I added some chopped onion when I sauteed the chicken. If you made this for adults, I think some extra seasoning would be great (taco blend, cumin, cayenne, etc). I'll make this many times for my family. Thanx for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      This was a quick and easy meal. The kids like that there wer chips in it, but it felt like something was missing. If i ever made this again, I would had some green chiles and possibly serve with flour tortillas and use it as a taco filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      This was fast and easy but very salty. I didnt know whether to drain the corn or not. It did not say to drain it so I left the liquid in. Dh said it was better the next day bc the chips softened more. Thanks for sharing your recipe. It has good potential.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      made this for dinner and dh and our ds already have had two servings. They really liked this. The only thing I did different was used 2 cans of cheddar soup because the family isn't crazy about mushrooms and I used a bag of mexican cheese, they love cheese. This one will be made for game days when I am pressed for time. Thank you for a great, tasty meal. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      I had this many times as a child and it is good. However, it's not always up to an adults taste. Kids adore it so it's a wonderful meal for families to make if you have picky eaters.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      Everybody in my family and anyone else I have ever served it to loves this. My recipe calls for chopped green chilies instead of the Rotel, but I like the addition of corn in your recipe. Yummy, cheesy, fun food that everybody likes. what more can you ask? Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Dorito Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (367 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 943.3
     
    Calories from Fat 396
    41%
    Total Fat 44.0 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 92.6 mg
    30%
    Sodium 2168.7 mg
    90%
    Total Carbohydrate 97.2 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 7.7 g
    30%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 41.4 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites