136 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were excellent! I thought the taste was wonderful and they looked beautiful. The dough was so easy to work with and rose just fine for me. I served these as part of my Thanksgiving meal and everyone commented on how light and fluffy these rolls were. Delicious!NOTE: I did knead the dough a bit before refrigerating it, even though the instructions didn't mention kneading.

19 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherFeather November 30, 2002

These rolls tasted very good when they were finally done, but the problem was that it took a lot longer for them to rise than was posted in the recipe book. We ended up having them for a "post-dinner" addition. I would recommend these rolls to others, but make sure you leave plenty of time for rising!

18 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lubie September 24, 2002

I am always happy to try MizzNez's recipes. This is another practical and tasty one! Just a clarification for those of us who cannot buy "packages" of yeast. Rule of thumb is 1 teaspoon of yeast per one cup of flour.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hkwatcher January 21, 2010

I made these for Sunday dinner last night. Hubby went nuts for them. So easy and taste heavenly. Thank you Inez.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gibblet October 07, 2002

These rolls are truly the EASIEST things anyone will ever bake and they are deeeelicious! This is my first time baking and still they tasted like I've been doing it for years. I'm already thinking of what variations, I can do next time, like adding herb or cheese. :o)

*I did not chill the dough, I just let it rise at room temperature for 2 hours.
*I, also, used instant yeast with the warm water and it did not seem to affect the quality of the rolls.

Thanks you, MizzNezz!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
webangelpb March 02, 2011

I made these rolls and they turned out wonderful, I served them at Christmas and everybody raved.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeff Hixson December 26, 2002

Fantastic! I was skeptical as they were so easy to make, and I had tried a recipe or two before and not had them turn out but these were awesome. My husband and kids loved them too. I did cut the sugar in half, as I didn't want them too sweet, but other than that followed the recipe to a tee. Thanks for posting!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheff Steff September 11, 2010

My favorite roll recipe! I increase the recipe to make 60 rolls, and freeze about half of them before the second rise. I then let them thaw for a few hours, put in the oven, and have fresh rolls any time I want.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PinkPanther July 12, 2009

Really easy. I left the dough under a towel for about an hour, then formed the dough-balls and let them rise another 30 min. or so. I didn't chill them in the fridge, or use the prescribed two hours, but they still came out so light and fluffy! Also, the recipe didn't mention it, but I used unsalted butter and had to add more salt to compensate for the lack.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kazoinker December 20, 2008

These were so easy to make, the only way they'd be easier, is if you'd come and make them for me! lol. Really enjoyed them, my son couldn't stop eating them. Will make again for sure. Thank you!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Paula February 24, 2003
Easy Dinner Rolls