Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Dinner Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Dinner Rolls

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2002

      I just had to try these because the ingredients are so unusual and so glad I did as they are delicious. I will make them often for my family AND company dinners. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Halved this recipe with no issues whatsoever, but needed more like 12 minutes in my oven. Husband loved them and asked to have them in the future. They were perfect with just a little butter or to dip in our soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      These were insanely easy to make, even though I had to make my own self rising flour. Definitely more of a biscuit than a roll, but a perfect fix when time is short. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      No problem with the liquid to dry proportions here. This recipe is not meant to create a "workable" dough. It is a thick batter that filled 12 muffin cups almost to the top & baked up nice & high. Make sure you are using self-rising flour or homemade SRF. As far as flavor goes these tasted just like Bisquick biscuits & I'm sure they would be great with sausage gravy on Saturday morning. I added about 1 Tablespoon of fresh-dried basil to the batter to compliment the meal & I needed to bake them 12 minutes, but bake times are always guidelines. All in all this is a worthy recipe to keep handy for fresh rolls/biscuits in under 15 minutes. Thanks for sharing, Melanie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      I really hate to rate a recipe this low, especially when it has apparently worked for others. This only created a gloppy batter, instead of a dough, against by better judgment I followed the recipe & went ahead & tried to handle this & bake it thinking maybe by some miracle it would correct itself. I checked & double checked that I did not make a mistake in measuring, I did add more flour to the second batch once the first didn't come out, which improved them slightly, they probably would have turned out even better with more flour added. When I look at the liquid to flour ratio in hindsight, I am surprised that these have worked for anyone. I think the flavor of them would have been good (my dogs like them a lot) but beware, if your dough is more of a batter, add flour until you reach the desired consistency (I probably could have used another 2 cups of flour) & maybe you won't end up with something heavy, doughy, & inedible, wasting your ingredients. I hope these work for others, but they just didn't for me, I wish I knew what went wrong, but I just don't, if I had done something wrong I wouldn't have rated it as such, sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      Wanted an easy roll recipe that I could make without yeast and this absolutely fit the bill. Satisfied my craving and I look forward to making them again. Next time I may experiment and try to add some herbs. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      I tried this tonight with fat free miracle whip and flour, baking powder, and salt and while I think that changed the overall result, my family still said other than being dense, it was delicious! Thanks for the recipe! I'll try it with reg. mayo next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      Tried this recipe on a whim because of ingredients. These are wonderful. Leftovers in this house are used for Sunday morning breakfast - "biscuits" -n- gravy - awesome. Thanks for putting this one up there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      These were ok but tasted a little doughy. Maybe next time I'll try using a little less flour. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2005

      Melanie, these were great. Paula Dean has a recipe that is similar with less mayo and they weren't quite right. The extra mayo is the key. Thanks, Paula's weren't a keeper, but yours are.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2004

      Awesome.... The best rolls ever. So quick and moist. Thank you so much for the best rolls. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2003

      These were good there nice hot out of the oven. I froze some and put them in the microwave and put butter and Grape jelly on them very nice. Thnks Mel for the posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2003

      I really liked the texture of the rolls but mine came out a bit heavy and they didn't get brown enough. The taste was pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Dinner Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (92 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 214.4
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    21%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 8.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 618.7 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites