Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Dinner Party Marinated Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Dinner Party Marinated Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2012

      Made half the recipe and DH and I totally enjoyed it. Should have made the full amount! I followed the instructions completely and used fresh oregano and definately will make again. Thank you for posting. Made for Come to a Garden Party Recipe Tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2011

      These were PERFECT! Just what I was looking for, a strongly pickled mushroom similar to the Hot Italian Mushrooms they sell at our supermarket's olive bar. I used fresh Greek oregano from my garden and fresh chives in place of the scallions. Cut back the red pepper flakes to 1/4 tsp. The fast prep in the microwave was an added bonus but I'd gladly make a double batch of these on the stove any day. Fantastic, thank you Julesong!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      These were awesome. I am making my second batch today. Like another reviewer suggested, I can see trying this with other veggies such as asparagus, carrots & pearl onions. I didn't have white wine vinegar so I used rice wine which seemed to be a good substitute. This would be a great addition to a tapas / antipasta platter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      Exceptional! So, why stop with mushrooms? I filled a 4cu measure with hunks of sweet pepper, vidalia onion, broccoli & cauliflower flowerets plus leftover red onion, covered with all the ingredients & micro'd for 6 min (700 watts) After a few hours in the fridge, wow, what a great taste & so fast. Next time I see button mushrooms on special....zoom, into the sauce they go. Thank you for a great recipe: I notice the fat content is way down,so thanks for that too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

      Much fresher than store bought, with a good flavor. I would leave the peppers out next time. I used only a pinch of the sugar for our tastes, and the fresh oregano option (which worked out well). It is interesting to see how much the mushrooms cook down in those few minutes in the microwave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      I really enjoyed this particularly since it could be made ahead of time. I made everything and let it marinade in a zip lock bag in the frig for about 36 hours before serving. I will probably make this again but unless there's a crowd, I will halve the recipe. I'm going to try the leftovers on pizza. Thanks for a very enjoyable recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      These are so awesome! They taste like you've had them marinating for a week :) This was perfect for me as a last-minute appetizer addition to my dinner party. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      Made for a dinner party, they had a wondeful flavour and nice bit of heat. They dissapeared very quickly. And it was great that I was able to make them the day before and let them marinate overnight. They went well with our sangria! Thanks for posting, I will make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      Wow, awesome! And no oil?! I don't miss it at all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      Made these twice now, once for Christmas and now for New Years. Just a great easy dish that disappears quickly. It can be changed easily to accommodate one's taste, but the first four items are required. This time I used about 1/4 cup of pesto and left out the garlic. YUM. I saved the marinade and tomorrow will try it with some broc, sweet onions, and sweet peppers. Thanks this is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      Absolutely wonderful and so easy! Made exactly as stated and wouldn't change a thing. Nice and colorful, a great addition to any appetizer line up. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2004

      I made the marinade, but used sliced fontina cheese and roasted red peppers. After marinating for 4 hours, I drained about half of the marinade, then served the cheese & peppers with sliced green onions over the top. This lasted about 20 minutes on the buffet...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2003

      I used white vinegar because I had no white wine vinegar. Anyway, these are great. They have a bit of a biteto them, so for those a little timid about the hot stuff, I would cut back on the pepper flakes. Took these to a NASCAR tailgate party and they disappeared very quickly. Also had 2 requests for the recipie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Dinner Party Marinated Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 54.0
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    82%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 151.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes