Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Dill Pickles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Dill Pickles

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2001

      Great recipe. Made 8 jars. lol thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2001

      Easy to do and wonderful tasting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2004

      I made this recipe last summer and they turned out great! Everyone loved them and it was really easy to make them. I also found it to make the job easier, use a medium to large cooler to soak and wash the cucumbers in. I then drained the cooler and rinsed until the water was clean, adding ice cubes to chill the cucumbers in over night. You can chill alot of cucumbers at one time without taking up refrigerator space.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      I add either banana peppers or chili peppers to spice up these pickles - they are awesome with a kick - also I cut the salt in half.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      A fantastic recipe! I adjusted it a bit to taste and added finely sliced sweet onion and peppercorns to each jar. The garlic is a nice addition. As other reviewer's recommended I halved the salt, which was perfect for my preference. Thanks for a great recipe for dill pickles!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      Only reason I am rating 4 stars instead of 5 is that you may want to adjust the recipe as most reviews but they are easy and fantastic! Have used several jars through the winter and now they are on reserve so we do not run out. They are that good. Will make many more next season. Cut the salt in half. I sliced some the length of the cucumber with my food processor and they were just the hit for burgers and sandwiches! Thanks for those good ole dills!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      Canned up 4 batches of this recipe, followed it almost exactly as you said, but remembered my Mom used to put a well washed and slightly blanched grape leave in the top of her Dill pickles. So in memory of my Late Mom in went the grape leaf. Also after doing the first batch decided it was too salty for my Dear Sweet EddieBears restricted diet, so cut the salt in half. Still this is great recipe and really liked infusing the vinegar with the garlic before adding it to the pickles. Thank You for a very tasty, and crunchy pickle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      I made these twice Sliced. Once with the full measure of salt, these I use for fried dill pickles. The second ones I use for eating they a easy to make and are good both ways

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2004

      I made a 40 jars of these pickles and they turned out way to salty. I really like salty pickles and these were way to salty for me. Yuck! They had to be thrown out. I would not use cider vinegar again. It gave these pickles an awful smell.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2001

    • on August 15, 2001

    • on July 24, 2001

      why do some recipes call for water baths in canning pickles and some dont? do they have to be putinto water bath???will be trying this recipe,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Dill Pickles

    Serving Size: 1 (1466 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.7
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    52%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9464.0 mg
    394%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 20.4 g
    81%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites