95 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have never made deviled eggs before, believe it or not. And this was so easy and they turned out great. However I made a much bigger batch, and they all went.

17 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dana-MMH April 01, 2002

Theis recipie worked out pretty well. I had never made deviled eggs before, but found it pretty simple. I used more than the reccomended amount of mustard, and it tasted a little to strong, so I would advise following what it says. Also, leaving them in the fridge for a couple hours is a must, it makes a big difference. I also sprinkled some paprika on top after it was completed for appearance sake.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
C_Fallout January 31, 2002

Everybody loves Deviled Eggs! I add some Worchester sauce to mine. You can make as many eggs as you want and change the amount of salad dressing and mustard to suit your taste.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elaine8145 May 23, 2002

Of course, this is a classic recipe! Better Homes & Gardens Cookbook from 1968 would have you add 1/2 tsp. of vinegar to the yolk mixture, which makes them just about perfect.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mswhipple December 25, 2009

I agree, they were bland, in my opinion. I even added tabasco, vinegar and paprika, as suggested. But I also like really flavored things I've never made deviled eggs, so this is a good recipe to start with, and try adding bits to. It is a really easy recipe to follow.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dirty.sneakers May 10, 2010

Unfortunately these were kind of bland for my liking, I tasted more mayo than anything else. They were quick and easy though, and I used the piping trick which is totally the way to go. I ate 3 of them, but my guests never even gave them a chance :( no one even tried one. Thanks for sharing anyway, it looks like its been a hit otherwise.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef DNA1611 February 08, 2010

Good recipe! i thought it called for a bit too much mayo, so i off set it with 1/2 teaspoon of white vinegar. Easy to make and yummy too!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bizlas November 13, 2009

This was really good! After trying it according to the recipe, I decided it needed salt and a little more pepper. I topped half with paprika and half with a sliced green olive. I liked a previous reviewer's suggestion of using a mixer. It was much easier and faster than mashing by hand.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swanddwarfs October 24, 2009

very bland flavor.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
knoff_14 January 16, 2008

Great, easy and delicious recipe! I added some salt and sprinkled paprika on them...perfect! Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*SpeechTeachMe* November 21, 2006
Easy Deviled Eggs