Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Deviled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Deviled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    94 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 94

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2002

      I have never made deviled eggs before, believe it or not. And this was so easy and they turned out great. However I made a much bigger batch, and they all went.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2002

      Theis recipie worked out pretty well. I had never made deviled eggs before, but found it pretty simple. I used more than the reccomended amount of mustard, and it tasted a little to strong, so I would advise following what it says. Also, leaving them in the fridge for a couple hours is a must, it makes a big difference. I also sprinkled some paprika on top after it was completed for appearance sake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2002

      Everybody loves Deviled Eggs! I add some Worchester sauce to mine. You can make as many eggs as you want and change the amount of salad dressing and mustard to suit your taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      Of course, this is a classic recipe! Better Homes & Gardens Cookbook from 1968 would have you add 1/2 tsp. of vinegar to the yolk mixture, which makes them just about perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      I agree, they were bland, in my opinion. I even added tabasco, vinegar and paprika, as suggested. But I also like really flavored things I've never made deviled eggs, so this is a good recipe to start with, and try adding bits to. It is a really easy recipe to follow.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Unfortunately these were kind of bland for my liking, I tasted more mayo than anything else. They were quick and easy though, and I used the piping trick which is totally the way to go. I ate 3 of them, but my guests never even gave them a chance :( no one even tried one. Thanks for sharing anyway, it looks like its been a hit otherwise.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      Good recipe! i thought it called for a bit too much mayo, so i off set it with 1/2 teaspoon of white vinegar. Easy to make and yummy too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      This was really good! After trying it according to the recipe, I decided it needed salt and a little more pepper. I topped half with paprika and half with a sliced green olive. I liked a previous reviewer's suggestion of using a mixer. It was much easier and faster than mashing by hand.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      very bland flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      Great, easy and delicious recipe! I added some salt and sprinkled paprika on them...perfect! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2005

      This is a great basic deviled eggs recipe. I made it even easier (and you probably thought that wasn't possible) by roughly chopping the eggs (both yolk and white) and stirring in the mustard, pepper, mayo, and a dash of paprika.....which is basically an egg salad recipe, of course, but with a devilish twist! All the same deviled-egg taste, but much less fuss. I spooned some of the mixture over multigrain crackers for a tasty and filling lunch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2014

      I was asked by my sister to make deviled eggs for Easter. I've made them one other time years ago. <br/>I needed a recipe but wanted something simple. <br/>I found this and decided to go with it, since you barely needed anything and it had good reviews. <br/>So glad I went with it, Hubby and I love them. <br/>I was a little worried about them since there was no vinegar or anything, but hey still are good. <br/>I added a little bit of salt for flavor. And a tradition in my family is to cut a green olive in half and put one on each egg. Adds great flavor! <br/>Will for sure be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2014

      Quick and easy deviled eggs. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2013

      I can't believe I forgot to review this years ago! This was the recipe we used to learn how to make deviled eggs and it made the process so easy for us! We eyeball the mayo and mustard and taste test as we go to get the exact balance we like on that now, and we also sprinkle some paprika on top for taste/presentation. This is an awesome recipe-thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      These are very close to how I make my deviled eggs. I used 3 tablespoons of mayo because we like a creamy filling, 1 teaspoon of mustard, and sprinkled the tops with paprika.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2013

      Extremely easy and very tasty. I will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2013

      the deviled eggs were delicious thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2012

      Great basic recipe... perfect after-school snack (it's so hard to find a healthy snack the kids like!). I used 1/3 cup Miracle Whip in place of mayo. I look forward to trying other additions (like pickle relish).

      Also, my tip for easy to peel eggs: put eggs in a metal steaming colander inside pan or steam pan (not immersed, but with water just beneath the colander). Once boiling turn heat to medium and steam 10 minutes. Let rest 4 minutes. Put eggs in a bowl of ice water.... crack around middle of egg... shells slip right off. I used to boil eggs and peeling was a pain with ugly results.


      Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2012

      Followed this to a T. Sometimes the simplest are the best. Great recipe to adopt! A huge winner....:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2012

      This is how I make mine and I always get rave reviews. You get a different taste when you use Mayo and dijon mustard vs miricle whip and yellow mustard. Mayo and dijon is the way to go.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Deviled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 110.3
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    65%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 188.5 mg
    62%
    Sodium 150.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites