Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy & Delicious Ham and Dijon Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy & Delicious Ham and Dijon Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2011

      I can see why this sandwich was haunting you for days, it is really delicious. I cut this down to one sandwich, prepared it through the baking part, and then cooled it down and took it to work for lunch. I reheated it for about a minute, and it was so good. I liked the little pop the poppy seeds gave the sandwich, and I used a dried onion specialty mix and real butter instead of margarine. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2011

      Good Sammy ... the only change I made was to leave out the poppy seeds and to use different cheese. We get some great cheese called Cougar Cheese and that is what we used on this sammy!! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      Thanks "Cook in Southwest", the hamburger buns really did work great! i used villagio hamburger buns, and made my sandwich with yellow mustard [insted of dijon], no poppy seeds [because i didnt have any], and shredded mozarella instead of swiss cheese - needless to say, it was still amazing! i look forward to trying the recipe next time without substituting any ingredients! VERY VERY QUICK AND DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      I used fresh onions and real butter. I made these twice. The first time with lots of substitutions and I learned the Dijon mustard makes the butter spread thicken, so don't substitute on that item. Hamburger buns work great with this because they soak up the butter well. If you put on more ham than called for, the buns may dry out before the ham gets hot, so preheat the ham in that case. One subsitution that I would highly recommend is gouda cheese. It melts better than Swiss. These would make GREAT appetizers if served on those mini-burger buns used for sliders. I think the poppy seeds are optional.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      These were nice, but I found the onions overwhelming in the sauce. I did use the dried onions, so perhaps fresh ones would have been better. A good idea for a lunch you can freeze and pull out to heat up with little effort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      These were really delicious sandwiches. I had used hoagie rolls. I loved the flavor of the poppy seeds with the mustard sauce. I used butter and not margarine and had melted it in the microwave with the other ingredients. I cooked them in the oven for about 20 minutes and they turned out perfect. Very yummy lunch. Thanks for sharing your recipe GotsaLuvMe, it is a sandwich I will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      These were very good. They were a little greasy so I would use less butter next time. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      We absolutely LOVED these sandwiches! I will be keeping these in my freezer from now on! Next time I think I'm going to double...or maybe even triple this one because I have a feeling that they aren't going to last a long time around here! I bet the sauce would also be good on turkey..may try that next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      Yummy! Only had 'onion buns' and they were great! Added some roasted red pepper... excellent! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      These were outstanding! We loved them. I think I may make these for Super Bowl Sunday.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      I made this recipe for a quick snack New Year Eve, I didnt have poppy seeds though, but I was lucky enough to have bought rolls with poppy seeds by the time I got home a lot of the poppy seeds had fallen off and were in the bottom of the bag.........so guess what they went into! ;-) This was so quick and so easy and a great way to use up some of my leftover Christmas Ham. I have frozen 2 of the rolls and will be making more to freeze for a quick easy snack for the family. I made my sauce in the microwave also, and it worked so well, and the taste of the mustard mix with the ham is sensational! Thank You so much for such an easy recipe GotsaLuvMe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      Kids helped since it was so easy and the whole family loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      What a tasty sandwich..I used my meat slicer and sliced my ham thin and piled it on the buns..I didnt have swiss slices so used shredded and piled that on also..I made these tasty sandwiches with my homemade hamberger buns #96475..We liked these very much and will definitely be making these again..Froze some for quick meals..Thank U...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      My husband really enjoyed this sandwich with his gluten free bread. The rest of the family would have given it three stars. I will definitely continue to make these for my husband.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      Just made a sandwich for myself using some leftover ham from Christmas Eve... I don't like poppy seeds so I left those out and used butter instead of margarine and dried onion. My BF would kill me if he knew I made these without him being here to sample since he LOVES sandwiches of any kind. These were a great change from the same old boring ham and cheese sandwich. Thanks so much for sharing an easy and delicious sandwich!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      These were great for leftover ham! I didn't have poppy seeds, but it worked out fine. :) Thanks for the great recipe, GotsaLuvMe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      To be honest I was hesitating on using the dijon, I was contemplating on using plain prepared mustard. Nervous that my DS's wouldn't like the twang that dijon gives. I prepared these for OAMC on Thursday wouldn't you know it Saturday we had a yard sale and I needed to put something in the oven quickly, I still have 4 left. (thankfully) My DS's LOVED this!! I should have doubled this recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      I was looking for ways to use up leftover ham and decided to try this recipe. I am so glad I did. These sandwiches really were both easy and delicious! Thank you so much for submitting this one, GotsaLuvMe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      This recipe is just too wonderful for words. I can't believe how this simple sauce made the sandwich so delicious. I believe my husband used the word "awesome." :) Thanks for a great recipe that I will make often (whenever we want a treat and don't mind the fat and calories.) btw-- didn't have poppy seeds, didn't put them, didn't miss them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      Very easy and yummy! Great combo of flavors. We will definitely make these again. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy & Delicious Ham and Dijon Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 379.4
     
    Calories from Fat 209
    55%
    Total Fat 23.2 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 71.0 mg
    23%
    Sodium 887.1 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 18.5 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites