Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Danish Kringle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Danish Kringle

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 23, 2008

      When making this, I skipped adding the pecans on top of the danish, after drizzeling on the glaze. I found that this made 4 servings rather than 8. Other than that, I loved it! Thanx for the recipe NcMysteryShopper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      THANK YOU NcMystery Shopper for taking the time to submit such a WONDERFUL AND EASY RECIPE. I forgot that it was my turn for our Morning Book Discussion group, and came across your recipe in my To Try Folder. I made 2 of your Kringle's with Apricot filling, and everyone loved them! Every one of my guest's went home with a copy of your Recipe. Needless to say, there wasen't much discussion of the book, a Cooking Mystery, but there was a lot of discussion on what a wonderful, delicious recipe you submitted!!! This one is way over 5 Stars! Judy Chef268275

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Made for ZWT4 European Union Challenge. Since finished piecrust is not available in DK, I made one myself, and added 6 oz of finely chopped pistacios and half an egg white to the filling, and replaced the pecans with almonds. So rich, elegant! My Dad loved this dessert, which I made on Fathers Day. I will make it over and over again! Thanks ncmysteryshopper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Made for ZWT III. Very easy and tasty dessert. I'm going to keep this recipe on file for when unexpected guests drop in. Or for whenever my sweet tooth acts up and I need something to satisfy my urge for sweets. Thanks for the great recipe NcMysteryShopper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      This is delicious! I will be making it again and again! Sometimes I have a hard time following directions, so please make sure you follow step #6 through. I tried to move mine too soon; it fell all apart and I have a burned lip by trying it while it was still too hot. Lesson learned -It's safer to have patience! Made during ZWT3 by a Floozie - Remembering Amy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      This was very good. I just ate it with some milk and it was flaky and delicious. made for zwt3. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      So rich, elegant and easy! My family loved this dessert and I will make it over and over again! Thanks ncmysteryshopper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      Awesome! I had to do a project in my Food & Nutrition class involving the country Denmark and I chose this recipe. It came out excellent and all of the students in my class loved it. Thanks for the good and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      Fantastic! This was so easy to prepare for breakfast and the flavor was wonderful! My family loved the light, flaky pastry and tasty filling! I can't wait to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      I was just sending this recipe..and I realized..I don't have my review up!! My gosh..this is a 10 star recipe! It was so easy and the results were fantastic! It was like having a Solvang Bakery in my kitchen! I just need to practice my drizzle technique lol. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Danish Kringle

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.5
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    63%
    Total Fat 19.9 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 11.6 mg
    3%
    Sodium 136.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 17.4 g
    69%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes