10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

When making this, I skipped adding the pecans on top of the danish, after drizzeling on the glaze. I found that this made 4 servings rather than 8. Other than that, I loved it! Thanx for the recipe NcMysteryShopper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Domestic Goddess October 23, 2008

THANK YOU NcMystery Shopper for taking the time to submit such a WONDERFUL AND EASY RECIPE. I forgot that it was my turn for our Morning Book Discussion group, and came across your recipe in my To Try Folder. I made 2 of your Kringle's with Apricot filling, and everyone loved them! Every one of my guest's went home with a copy of your Recipe. Needless to say, there wasen't much discussion of the book, a Cooking Mystery, but there was a lot of discussion on what a wonderful, delicious recipe you submitted!!! This one is way over 5 Stars! Judy Chef268275

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mitt416 September 20, 2008

Made for ZWT4 European Union Challenge. Since finished piecrust is not available in DK, I made one myself, and added 6 oz of finely chopped pistacios and half an egg white to the filling, and replaced the pecans with almonds. So rich, elegant! My Dad loved this dessert, which I made on Fathers Day. I will make it over and over again! Thanks ncmysteryshopper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Benthe (Danish) June 05, 2008

Made for ZWT III. Very easy and tasty dessert. I'm going to keep this recipe on file for when unexpected guests drop in. Or for whenever my sweet tooth acts up and I need something to satisfy my urge for sweets. Thanks for the great recipe NcMysteryShopper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 June 27, 2007

This is delicious! I will be making it again and again! Sometimes I have a hard time following directions, so please make sure you follow step #6 through. I tried to move mine too soon; it fell all apart and I have a burned lip by trying it while it was still too hot. Lesson learned -It's safer to have patience! Made during ZWT3 by a Floozie - Remembering Amy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Mommie June 23, 2007

This was very good. I just ate it with some milk and it was flaky and delicious. made for zwt3. thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crocheting Mama June 22, 2007

So rich, elegant and easy! My family loved this dessert and I will make it over and over again! Thanks ncmysteryshopper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef PotPie June 04, 2006

Awesome! I had to do a project in my Food & Nutrition class involving the country Denmark and I chose this recipe. It came out excellent and all of the students in my class loved it. Thanks for the good and easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Latoya_Elaine March 25, 2006

Fantastic! This was so easy to prepare for breakfast and the flavor was wonderful! My family loved the light, flaky pastry and tasty filling! I can't wait to make it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coconutcream September 24, 2005

I was just sending this recipe..and I realized..I don't have my review up!! My gosh..this is a 10 star recipe! It was so easy and the results were fantastic! It was like having a Solvang Bakery in my kitchen! I just need to practice my drizzle technique lol. Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katie in the UP September 18, 2005
Easy Danish Kringle