Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Curried Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Curried Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2013

      This recipe was really delicious. As we were making it we were skeptical. Boy! was it ever good. Thank you. Pat

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2013

      Really good! I doubled the Curry and Ginger and then added a little bit more. Substituted Coconut oil for the Butter. Added Green Peas to the sauce with the Shrimp. Made brown rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2013

      Delicious. My family loved this dish. The only change I made was to add 1 extra tsp. of curry to increase the curry flavor. If your not familiar with curry make it as ChrisMc suggests first. The sauce will be thick, but as the moisture releases from the shrimp it will thin out nicely. I would suggest adding the lemon after the milk has combined with the flour so it doesn't curdle it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2012

      My daughter and I really enjoyed this quick and easy to prepare recipe. I skipped the ginger and substituted 1/2 of the salt for garlic salt. May have misjudged the flour so be careful as it could end up too thick. Will definitely be preparing again. Thumbs up!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Amazing! I'd never made curried shrimp before but am so glad that I found this recipe. I left out the ginger and added the garlic salt, pepper, and crushed red pepper. Thank you Chris.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      Absolutely Delicious! One must like Thai food in order to appreciate this easy recipe. Closest to authentic Thai I have ever made. I did a few things differently: I added 1/4 cup of chopped green pepper along with the onions; instead of using milk, I used 3/4 cup of half n half; I used a full teaspoon of sugar, and finally along with the salt I also sprinkled in some garlic salt n pepper as well as a dash of crushed red pepper. I will definately make this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      I was not pleased as I found the curry and ginger was not the combination I was looking for... I do however like both flavors, but not together...I used 1/4 tsp of prepared ginger I had, and it overpowered the curry.. I would try again, but omit the ginger altogether...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      This was delicious. It had just the right amount of curry for our taste. I subbed a shalot for the onion. Personal preferance.:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Curried Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (280 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 395.5
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    54%
    Total Fat 24.0 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 14.1 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 205.7 mg
    68%
    Sodium 2101.2 mg
    87%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 23.7 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes