Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Cucumber, Tomato and Onion Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Cucumber, Tomato and Onion Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2007

      This is a good easy, low cal recipe for those of us who need it!!! It is not quite like the one I remember my grandmother fixing when my sister and I stayed with my grandparents during part of WWII, but very close. Thanks Hugce

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2004

      A wonderful salad! I followed your directions exactly using Grape Tomatoes. I let it marinate about 4 hours and it was so tasty. I love dishes you can make ahead of time and then just pop on the table. Thanks so much for sharing this, Hugce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2012

      Nice salad. I appreciate that it has no oil in it. Splenda is not available here so I used regular sugar instead but only one teaspoon since we like it a little tart. I first heated the water, dissolved the sugar in it, added white balsamic vinegar and when it all had cooled down I poured it over the vegetables. Added just a pinch of salt. Very good!
      Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      I really liked the addition of Dill to the receipe also. As fresh tomatoes are out of season where I live I used 1 can (drained of liquid) of diced tomatoes with jalepinos. Overall the flavor was great but it was pretty watery - maybe because I used canned tomatoes. When I make this again I will either reduce or eliminate the amount of water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      Loved the addition of the dill. I used red wine vinegar next time I will try the balsamic. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      Just what I was looking for - Tomato, sweet onions and cukes all ready in the garden top this up with HOT weather and this recipe made a perfect side dish to my lamb chop dinner. I substituted the dressing with Italian - will make the salad again and try your dressing - sounds good Thanks Hugee for just the right salad recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      This just didn't do it for me. It was kind of watery and way too sweet for me. It was just missing something. Not a bad salad but probably won't make it again. Sorry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2005

      This was a good salad. Very easy to put together. It uses no oil so it is very dietary. A nice way to use up all those extra tomatoes and cucumbers. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2004

      If you use balsamic vinegar this will be a nasty brown mess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Cucumber, Tomato and Onion Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 51.6
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    66%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Splenda granular

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes