Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Cubed Steak Casserole Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Cubed Steak Casserole Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2008

      Unbelievably EASY! I used mushroom soup, one herbed beef bouillon packet (with one cup of water) and added quarted potatoes and a one pound bag of baby carrots. Layered soup, meat, soup and put potatoes and carrots on top and didn't stir. I think the potatoes and carrots keep everything from being too salty. I didn't have to add ANYTHING else, no salt or other seasonings. Such a perfect meal! Absolutely a great way to make a very lean stew that is almost restaurant quality, especially if you buy them on sale!! Serve with biscuits or rolls to dip in the gravy and you have a complete meal. Thanks kuntryqtpi!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      Good, belly-warming meal to have on the first cold night in South Florida tonite. I doubled the recipe to accomodate our family, and we all enjoyed it. I added whole baby carrots to the pot, and everything cooked up wonderfully. Flavorful, tender cube steak that fell apart, and the potatoes and carrots were perfect. Thanks for a hearty meal on this chilly night-we'll be having this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      My husband who usually doesn't give opinions very often said, "This is good, you can make this again!". I liked it to. It reminded me of a hearty beef stew (I added carrots also).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2003

      Loved this recipe,i didnt have any cream of chicken soup,so i added mushroom soup & it still turned out great,walking through the door to a home cooked meal was great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2012

      Very nice recipe. I didnt want to cook after the game on Saturday and decided to go with a crockpot meal. We loved this. I didn't add the potatoes, but carrots instead. We opted to mash our potatoes so we could use the gravy ontop of them. So good. Very comforting. Thank you for sharing wit us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      My entire family loved this!! I made it a couple of weeks ago and am making it again tonight. I've been looking for a different way to cook cubed steaks other than frying, and this is a winner!! I used venison cubed steaks and cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken. The meat was so tender it completely fell apart!! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      This was soooooo salty! We could barely eat it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      This was really easy to put together. It is not something I would make for company but it was good to throw in the crockpot before work. DH felt it was a little bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      This one didn't do it for us, sorry. The meat was tough and way too salty. I was so hoping that it would be great for us as an alternative to the typical fried cubed steak meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      Great recipe, the onion soup mix really gives it flavor, I also added some onions to the crockpot. Very quick and simple with good flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      Quick and Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      My husband liked this, I thought it was a bit blah but will make again for him cause its definitely easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

    • on November 22, 2006

      I forgot to put this in the crockpot in the morning, so I just baked in the oven. My family loved it. Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2005

      I followed the instruction perfectly...totally tasteless. Sorry, just not good at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      I have made this 2 times so far and both times it was really good. BH also loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2005

      I can not give this recipe any stars...DH and I thought this recipe had to flavor. The meat and potatoes were tasteless. DH asked me to toss this recipe. He is not hard to please, this is only the second recipe he has asked me to toss. Sorry we did not like it.....we have loved most of the rest we have tried.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2005

      This was just so so. All said it was good but when I asked if I should save the recipe to make again, all said no.I used sirloin tip steaks which almost turned into mush. Thank goodness I did not use cube steak. That would have been a definate mush.No one cared for the potatoes in this recipe. I did follow the recipe & did not overcook. I cooked it on high for 3 hrs instead of the reccomended 4-5 hours.This is not a saver for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2004

      This was soooo easy. I made it the weekend before the holidays because I needed something I didn't have to spend alot of time on. The family loved it. I used 6 cube steaks,but stayed with the amount of soup in the recipe, the meat was very tender and the gravy was perfect. This will be made over and over again at my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2004

      Fabulous!! We used moose minute steaks and did not add the potatoes.Served #45759 Colcannon as side dish (cabbage,potato,carrot,turnip mash)Added 3/4 cup milk and 1 tsp cornstarch at end to make a gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Cubed Steak Casserole Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (394 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 297.9
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    13%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 5.9 mg
    1%
    Sodium 1251.2 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.6 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cube steaks

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites