12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These had a sweet taste from the brown sugar everyone enjoyed them. I opened the lid half way the last hour of cooking to help reduce some of the liquid. I may try just less sugar next time but I do have a sweet tooth.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J July 07, 2002

This is a great recipe..I did decrease the bown sugar...and added a Tablespoon of Ground Ginger. I also removed the lid for the last hour ..It was so very good and sticky..yum yum Thank You

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Braunda August 05, 2002

I really am not a wing person, so I took this recipe and used boneless/skinless chicken tenders. They did fall apart which I expected so we put them on buns. The flavor was great and we really enjoyed it! My husband still would have preferred wings so maybe one day I'll give in. I removed the lid as everyone suggested. It does help.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WW Girl February 07, 2010

We did 1/4 recipe of fresh wings and drummies adding 1 T fresh minced ginger and garlic. We wouldn't change anything else. Loved it : ) Easy and tasty. Served sweet potato fries and a fresh pineapple salad.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marcoandrita June 22, 2011

What an easy way to make wings. They were a hit at our pre-xmas party last night. I only cooked them for 6 hours and they almost fell off the bone. Definitely will be making them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
d.houck_4713933 December 19, 2010

These are really good wings. I did add the ginger as another reviewer did and we really liked these. So easy to do!! Will make again. Thank You!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beansy January 28, 2010

We really enjoyed these. Since these were in the crock pot, I used legs and wings (still frozen), not the small type that you would get frozen in a bag. I found this if you use the small bagged ones, then the meat and the bones separate too much and hard to eat like "wings". These are sweet and somewhat spicy. I also removed the lid for the last hour and they turned out great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ARathkamp November 28, 2008

We liked these- really easy to put together and fast, too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Munchkin Mama March 01, 2008

These are great!!! I used deli style dijon mustard and that gave them some really good flavor. I think next time I will take the lid off for the last hour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Betsy** January 04, 2006

Made these for my nieces birthday party and didn't bring a one home! They are delicious. I made them just the way the recipe states. Did remove the lid last hour. Still had a lot of liquid so I took some out and they got nice and sticky. Yummy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hi Dee July 20, 2005
Easy Crock Pot Wingers