Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Crock Pot Wingers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Crock Pot Wingers

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2002

      These had a sweet taste from the brown sugar everyone enjoyed them. I opened the lid half way the last hour of cooking to help reduce some of the liquid. I may try just less sugar next time but I do have a sweet tooth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2002

      This is a great recipe..I did decrease the bown sugar...and added a Tablespoon of Ground Ginger. I also removed the lid for the last hour ..It was so very good and sticky..yum yum Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      I really am not a wing person, so I took this recipe and used boneless/skinless chicken tenders. They did fall apart which I expected so we put them on buns. The flavor was great and we really enjoyed it! My husband still would have preferred wings so maybe one day I'll give in. I removed the lid as everyone suggested. It does help.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      We did 1/4 recipe of fresh wings and drummies adding 1 T fresh minced ginger and garlic. We wouldn't change anything else. Loved it : ) Easy and tasty. Served sweet potato fries and a fresh pineapple salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      What an easy way to make wings. They were a hit at our pre-xmas party last night. I only cooked them for 6 hours and they almost fell off the bone. Definitely will be making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      These are really good wings. I did add the ginger as another reviewer did and we really liked these. So easy to do!! Will make again. Thank You!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      We really enjoyed these. Since these were in the crock pot, I used legs and wings (still frozen), not the small type that you would get frozen in a bag. I found this if you use the small bagged ones, then the meat and the bones separate too much and hard to eat like "wings". These are sweet and somewhat spicy. I also removed the lid for the last hour and they turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      We liked these- really easy to put together and fast, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      These are great!!! I used deli style dijon mustard and that gave them some really good flavor. I think next time I will take the lid off for the last hour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      Made these for my nieces birthday party and didn't bring a one home! They are delicious. I made them just the way the recipe states. Did remove the lid last hour. Still had a lot of liquid so I took some out and they got nice and sticky. Yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2005

      They were soo good! Great taste! Very easy to throw in the crockpot, I cooked mine for about 6 1/2 hrs. and they were very tender. I like things sweet, and would not change the 2 cups of brown sugar. I did take the lid off last hour, and cooked it on high. We ate them all but a few, and I gave them to hubby for his lunch the next day. I will be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2002

      Delicious!! I brought this to a party and they were gone in no time. A definite keeper! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Crock Pot Wingers

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 432.0
     
    Calories from Fat 209
    48%
    Total Fat 23.2 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 109.2 mg
    36%
    Sodium 421.2 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 26.8 g
    107%
    Protein 26.9 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes