Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Crock Pot Turkey Legs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Crock Pot Turkey Legs

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2009

      Delicious plus easy, healthy, & economical! Based on Chef#251917's recommendation I made this for Top Favorites of 2008 Game. I lined my crockpot with a slow cooker liner and sprayed the turkey legs with cooking spray and then sprinkled on the herbs. I omitted the oil which meant no broth but I had this with Sweet Potatoes in Creamy Cinnamon Sauce so did not need gravy. Our turkey legs were done in 4 hours on high. Thanks WV Mermaid for a keeper. Made for Top Favorites of 2008 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2011

      This dish is so good it has become a favorite when you want the taste of turkey but it's not time to roast the whole bird. The meat is tender and the gravy it makes is so good. I added a cut-up carrot and some diced onion to the bottom. Each time I make it I try different herbs, whatever I have handy. Definitely a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      They were fall off the bone tender and super juicy. This was so easy and I can't wait to cook it again so I can play around with different fresh herbs. Come turkey season I'm gonna try this with wild turkey legs and wings like another reviewer said they did.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Amazing recipe! I used some herbes de provence in (and all of the seasonings listed here) and put slices of citrus fruit around the turkey legs. It was incredible!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      This is a wonderful recipe.  The only thing I did different was to add a little water and chopped onions and celery to the broth.  We love hot or cold turkey sandwiches and this solves the problem of cooking a whole turkey.  I've made this twice and will definitely be making it again!  Thanks so much for such a simple, easy, very tasty recipe! 1/13/09 Made this again the other day, adding celery, onions and carrots this time. Also added a lemon cut in half while it was simmering, then used it for turkey noodle soup. All I can say is "fantabulous".!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Very YUMMY, tender and very easy. Made as stated using crushed garlic, dried basil & rosemary. My DH said, it was better than he used to get at a Hofbrau where he use to eat lunch. I will be making these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      These were great. I had two legs and three wings. I also browned them before puttung in the crockpot. I also added red, green peppers and onions.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      Very good! I did 4 quite large legs, they were fall off the bone tender. I did add about one and a half cups of chicken stock, because I wantedt to make soup. There was so much meat on the legs I will be making soup and will have lots to have in the freezer for salads etc. i put the stock in the fridge overnight and removed the fat in the morning so I have almost fat free turkey stock. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      really really tender, fall of the bone turkey legs! i like this recipe because of the options regarding the herbs....it could wind up tasting so many ways! Thank you for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      These turkey legs are AWESOME!! I made 3 in my crockpot yesterday!! The meat is so juicy and tender that is falls away from the bone. Incredible!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2013

      Very very good! I used olive oil instead and a mixture of dried italian herbs, after 6 hours on high we had a delicious lunch.All I had to do was to prepare a salad.Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      This is a good recipe. My house was smelling like the holidays and everyone was drooling. I will use this again, I like to use the crockpot during the summer months, this makes it easy. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      This is so easy and delicious. I used a package of dark meat turkey since I didn't have any legs. Added the spices, some cut up potatoes and a 1/2 cup of water. Came back to a delicious meal. We all loved it and I'll be making it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      This came out well. My legs were still slightly frozen, but they came out perfect. My Crockpot fit 6 legs perfectly. Lots of leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      I really enjoyed this recipe. I usually find turkey to be dry, but not this time. The husband and kids weren't as pleased as I was, but they would have preferred chicken to begin with. Great recipe idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      I used wild turkey legs and wings. The meat was very tender. So easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Crock Pot Turkey Legs

    Serving Size: 1 (826 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1253.1
     
    Calories from Fat 575
    45%
    Total Fat 63.9 g
    98%
    Saturated Fat 24.6 g
    123%
    Cholesterol 579.3 mg
    193%
    Sodium 603.8 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 159.4 g
    318%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh herbs

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes