Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Crock Pot Turkey Breast With Fail Proof Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Crock Pot Turkey Breast With Fail Proof Gravy

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 24, 2008

      We loved this way of cooking a turkey breast. It came out so very tender. I did make a little mixture of olive oil,minced garlic, onion powder, Rosemary, Basil, Thyme, Sage, sea salt and fresh ground black pepper. I love a lot of seasoning on my turkey. Rubbed the mixture under the skin and all over the turkey. The gravy was really good, added Kitchen Bouquet Browning & Seasoning Sauce to the gravy to give it a nice brown color. Will be using your recipe many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      EAT! DRINK! NAP! (Oh, fine...but without the explanation points.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      The turkey was great. I didn't need to make the extra gravy as I had about 4 cups of good flavored broth from cooking the turkey, it seems my crockpot make a lot of liquid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2013

      I am so happy to find this Great way to cook a turkey breast - can't believe it took me 9 years from when you posted this to finally find and try it! The little Butterball breast I threw in my basket was only 3.5 lbs, so I cut back the cooking time to 3 hours. We like lots of herbs, so I used SlickChick's suggestion of creating an olive oil/herb rub. Thankfully, Butterball included a bag of gravy starter inside the breast, so I had nice caramel colored gravy. I'll be sure to get a bigger breast next time so we have some leftovers! Thanks for sharing, Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2011

      Wow! I'm a beginner cook and this turned out so amazing! I added the onions and celery to the hollow of the breast and then put seasoned salt all around. Cooked my 7lb. breast for 7 hours in my crock pot and wammo blammo, kapow - AWESOMENESS!!! So tender, juicy and tasty! Thank you food.com for helping me cook! My husband raved and he has never been a fan of my cooking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      Turkey was so easy! It came out incredibly moist! The gravy was just okay tasting but a very good consistency and color; I will definitely experiment with that and continue to use this turkey recipe! I served the turkey over stuffing. I had a little mini-Thanksgiving in January.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      used a similar recipe for my turkey breast (love the crock pot method for turkey breast!!), and used this method of mixing the flour with a small amount of liquid first for the gravy-- brilliant! Not a lump in sight! I'll use this technique from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      A very simple and tasty way to prepare a turkey breast. The meat was very moist and the flavor of the onions and celery had permeated every ounce. My turkey breast did not brown but that was not a problem for us as we were not going to eat the skin. The shape of the breast resulted in one side lying down in the crock pot. I think that I will turn it at about 6 hours next time so that the other side of the breast has some time in the cooking liquid too. Thanks Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      This turkey was oustanding!I followed the recipe as directed, but I did not make the gravy. I did not have time this time, but next time I definatley will make it. I will never make a turkey in the oven again! My whole family raved about it. So this is a definate keeper! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      This was awesome...very moist and it did brown slightly. I had never made just a turkey breast before because I was always afraid it would be too dry! It is definely my new favorite way to make turkey and it couldn't be easier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Great turkey, moist and dee-lish ! The only problem I had with it was that I used a 7.5 lb breast and my six quart crock pot would not close. DH helped me cut the breast in half and it fit in nicely that way. We used an instant read meat thermometer to check for doneness. It is a keeper and thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      This is the only way I make turkey breast now. my family just loves this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      What a great way to cook a turkey breast! I decided at the last minute to do mine this way, so I had to cook it on high instead of low. For a 7-lb turkey breast, I cooked it for about 4 1/2 hours on high and then turned it to low for another 30 minutes or so. Mine didn't brown, but I stuck it in the oven for 30 minutes or so to get it a little brown. That didn't make it quite as brown as I'd like, but I was afraid to cook it any longer and dry it out. As it was, it came out very good--it was flavorful and moist, and the gravy was good, too. I used 1/2 cup of vermouth in place of part of the broth. It was so nice to have a delicious turkey without tying up the oven (and heating up the house) for hours! I'm going to make it this way from now on. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      This was exactly what I wanted, a plain and simple recipe that would make awesome gravy too, and it did. Thanks Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2005

      Good recipe for a busy day. Turkey was moist but it didn't brown.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2004

      I love cooking in the crockpot. The meat was moist and had a nice flavor without a lot of hassle. I did put the turkey breast in the oven uncovered, for about 30 minutes while baking the bread. It browned nicely and did not dry out. For the gravy, I browned the flour lightly. It produces a nice rich colored gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Crock Pot Turkey Breast With Fail Proof Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (385 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 455.4
     
    Calories from Fat 177
    38%
    Total Fat 19.7 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 176.9 mg
    58%
    Sodium 463.6 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 61.9 g
    123%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes