Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Crock Pot Sweet and Sour Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Crock Pot Sweet and Sour Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2013

      Mmmmm so good. I served these with some fried rice and a veggie. We ate this dish for a main meal and we loved it. The pineapples were sticky sweet and the meatballs had such a great flavor. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2012

      These are easy and always so popular. I bring them into a local pub where people bring food in on game days. I always go home empty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2012

      These turned out really good! I added an onion, a little extra pineapple juice, and some sriracha, because we love things spicy. I served over spicy sauted cabbage. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2011

      I made this yesterday for an office potluck and it was a big hit! Everyone was raving about it. I added onions too but forgot to add the red bell peppers, nevertheless, it was really good. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      Made this last weekend for my family and we loved it! Even my teenage son who is a picky eater. We added 1/2 red onion to the recipe, may add the full onion next time. I love that it used frozen meatballs, and they didn't have to be thawed or heated separately first. This recipe is a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

    • on May 14, 2009

      Great taste, had these last night at Bunco and they were fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      I made these for my husbands birthday party. They were awesome. Everyone loved them and they were all gone before i knew it. Next time i will def make a double batch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      This was excellent. I made a double batch in my crock pot for a teacher's luncheon at school. I omitted the red pepper and added a chopped sweet onion. I usually make my own meatballs but in the interest of time I used WalMart's generic brand meatballs - they were actually really good. My kids and husband enjoyed the leftovers. I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      This was a great, easy recipe. I reduced the pineapple to an 8 oz can of pineapple tidbits and used the juice as well. I also added a medium chopped onion and left out the red bell pepper. It took about four to five hours on low. I didn't know how much two and half pounds of meatballs were so I guessed for the amount of sauce that recipe made. It turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      This was very simple and tasted great. I'd add onions next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      These were very good for very little time and effort. Next time i make these I plan to add a few extra veggies...maybe some onion and a little more pepper and pineapple - and then double the sauce ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      AWESOME dish! I made these for an office potluck and they were a hit! Totally easy. Just dump the ingredients in the crock pot and forget about it. Will definitely make these again next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      I made these for an office luncheon where the theme was "Hawaiian Luau". Everyone loved them! So easy to make and full of flavor. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      I made these meatballs for a Super Bowl party and they were a great hit!! Everyone loved them...So much that I only had about five left over for myself!! I'm sure I'll be making these for years to come!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      I have a feeling these will be requested again VERY soon. They tasted great, and were EZ. We had them over brown jasmine rice. Perfect! I made a double bath and froze half for my next "I feel too lazy to cook" or "I lost track of time, because I couldnt get off Zaar" Thank you Laurie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Crock Pot Sweet and Sour Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (70 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    60%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 327.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 14.0 g
    56%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen meatballs

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes