Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Crock Pot Stuffing (Dressing) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Crock Pot Stuffing (Dressing)

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2008

      Very good and easy. This makes *a lot* of stuffing. Next time I will use sausage as the ground chuck flavor gets a bit lost. A terrific way to free up your oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      Awesome! I made this for Thanksgiving. and everyone got seconds (or thirds!) I did use ground sage sausage instead of the ground chuck. I also took out the neck and giblets one hour before because they still seemed raw and bloody (I take no chance.) I used all 5 cups of broth, and it turned out perfect - not soggy. Turning it on hiigh for the last hour crisped the top nicely. Thanks so much for the recipe! Never will I make stuffing in the oven ever again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      I used Bob Evan's sage sausage rather than ground chuck. It worked out GREAT in the crock pot. Brought it to work for a Thanksgiving lunch and it was the first thing to go. Everyone loved it. This is pretty much the recipe I make on a regular basis but I never put it in the crock pot. Great idea and recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Loved this recipe!!! It came out so moist. I did cook it on high the last hour to make it crisp. Family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      Hi.. I made this recipe for Thanksgving and my family and I LOVED it! Since it was the first time I made it in the crock pot I was a little leery how it would turn out but now that I know how great it was I can finally relax from now on, this was the best and so easy too! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      This was a scrumptious addition, and a delightful switch from boxed stuffing, which I usually use. Whenever turkey is on the menu, I am going to do it this way. Of course, it takes forever to get done, like 4-5 hours, so put it on before you start your turkey in the oven. It makes loads and loads of stuffing, tho, and the wait is worth it. This stuffing gets better as it sets, and is a great tip-off for Thanksgiving supper guests, who invariably turn up late.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      FANTASTIC! I ended up using about 7 cups of Watkins chicken broth as well as Turkey sausage. Thanks so much for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      VERY GOOD, even my picky Mother-in-Law had about three helpings and kept commenting on them. The beef adds a wonderful flavor, but no one actually realized it was in there. I ended up finishing this up in the oven @ 350 to crisp it up a bit on top and was it ever good. Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      I gave this 5 stars because I served it for company at a Thanksgiving buffet, and would do it again. When I told my DH, who has never visited this site, that I was going to add a review to this recipe, he said his only comments were "I'd use sausage instead of ground chuck, and I'd add more sage". Then I read Andi's review and thought they must be kindred spirits! I admit that this is the first stuffing I have ever made in a crock pot (nice!) and without sausage; however, I'm currently giving up all pork, which I love, for about 6 months to a year as part of an "energy" experiment I'm doing as a result of reading Kevin Trudeau's book. I will be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      This turned out perfectly, Jennifer! We enjoyed this so much! I halved this (we had a pre-Thanksgiving type lunch on Saturday) and this was quite easy to put together, without all the extra stuffing/dressing fuss. Instead of the ground chuck, I used a Baltimore based sausage, and crumbled this mixture (after browning the sausage) into the mix, and let her go. I also added a bit of fresh sage, and enjoyed this. Very moist, and very delicious. I plan on making this once again this week, for Thanksgiving. This was a lifesaver. Yum! And thanks so very much!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      Excellent! Tastes great, easy to make and perfect for keeping stuffing warm and moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2011

      Very easy, very covenient! We cooked our turkey in an Orion Cooker, so I couldn't stuff it. This freed up a coveted spot on the stovetop. I substituted sage turkey for the beef and removed the neck an hour before it was done and turned the temp to high for that last hour and it came out PERFECTLY! I'll be using this recipe from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      Absolutely delicious! After reading some of the other reviews, I substituted roughly chopped apple-maple chicken sausage instead of ground chuck. Also, when I cooked the celery and onion, I added about 2 cups of sliced white mushrooms. You kind of have to eye-ball the amount of chicken broth. Everyone loved it. It was great to be able to make this early and forget about it. I will never make stuffing any other way again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      YUM! I made this for Thanksgiving and no one could get enough! It had a terrific flavor, was moist with just enough crunch on the top - amazing! Instead of ground chuck, I used an apple sausage, which seemed to add just the right sweetness. Also, I didn't use neck or giblets, just left the broth and sausage to flavor it. Compliments were running rampant during the meal and my immediate family loved it, so it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      Pretty tasty! I subbed the ground sage sausage, but passed on the giblets and neck - they kind of grossed me out. It was tasty and super easy, alleviating substantial stress on Thanskgiving day. I only gave 4/5 because it wasn't mindblowing or anything, but I recommend it for the ease and convenience! Perhaps it would have been tastier if I had added the giblets and neck...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      boy what a good stuffing I had 15 people here for dinner thanksgiving and had dressing left over one of the ladys said she saw the recipe on the computer she said she wondered how it would be but she lives alone but she loved it they all loved it i used italian sausage i may be 73 but thats my recipe as long as i live thank jennifer soooo much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Crock Pot Stuffing (Dressing)

    Serving Size: 1 (196 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 375.4
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    44%
    Total Fat 18.4 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 50.5 mg
    16%
    Sodium 1054.5 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 12.2 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes