Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Crock Pot Roast Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Crock Pot Roast Beef

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-48 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2005

      This crockpot roast was very delicious!! It just melted in the mouth. I took half of it to work and my co-workers loved tasting it, too. I made soup with the other half. I added frozen peas, packet of baby carrots and 2 cans of beef broth. DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      This was great! I substitued the french onion soup for a mix and added a little water and the red wine for a marsala cooking wine and it was awesome. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      Thoroughly enjoyed this! I made a slight change but it was absolutely delicious! Will enjoy this many more times in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2005

      Many thanks for this delicious recipe. It definitely deserves it's "5 Star" rating. The soups & the wine made this absolutely wonderful! Cant wait to make it again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2005

      I am not one for roasts, because they all turn out the same, but I had the meat in my freezer and decided to try this. I give this five stars because it was the most flavorful, juicy roast I have ever made. I used a beef shoulder roast, added baby carrots and those little red potates, and followed the rest of the recipe as directed. It was the best roast I've had EVER. Hubby says its his new number two favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2005

      Wonderful flavor - my husband and two boys gave it two thumbs up each! I used Campbell's Mushroom Soup with Roasted Garlic, and didn't have a can of onion soup, so I substituted a packet of dry onion soup mix and another can of water. Came out perfect! I agree - the wine (merlot) gave it an extra special flavor. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      what a difference the wine made, it tasted sooo good with a nice little twist. I used merlot and it was great. Thank you, definately a favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2004

      OKAY - Let me start by saying - I don't eat beef - nothing personal - I just don't LIKE beef in any form. WELL - you KNOW it's good - I ate TWO servings of this roast beef. YUUUUUUUUUUMMY! Rave reviews from DH as well, and kids ate a bit, too! Thanks for sharing. The funniest part is - I forgot to add the wine -and it was STILL great - SO - I will have to make it again w/ the wine - but for now, I think I'll go have a glass. Thanks for sharing! I served this prefaced with a green salad, then alongside scalloped potatoes and an asparagus casserole (all posted here on 'zaar). Thanks again! A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Crock Pot Roast Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (311 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 282.9
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    31%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 99.7 mg
    33%
    Sodium 837.5 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 36.0 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites