Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Crock Pot Roast Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Crock Pot Roast Beef

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2002

      I've made this with water instead of wine and potatoes and carrots;very tasty and sto fast to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2003

      We made this twice in a week because my husband liked it so much! delicious and easy to make. This made a lot of delicious gravy too - we thickened it once and left it "au jus style" the second time and both ways it was fine. - we served it with yorkshire pudding and veg and salad and everyone loved it (four children under 8 here!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      SUDDENLY discovered DH had NOT put latest meat purchases in the freezer - and was desperate to get something going at 11 AM !! Had this (a 3 pound chuck) in the crockpot, with wine, soups,a can of mushroom pieces, snd some Italian seasoning, by 11:15 !! Left it on HIGH until 5:30, and pleasantly surprised at flavor and tenderness. Will refrigerate ALL of the leftovers, skim off the fat (which I did NOT have time to trim) and will thicken and add some other veggies to the gravy. Thanks, Jim !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      This is super easy and flavorful! I added potatoes, carrots and onions. Nice tender meat, great. Donna

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      This was the best pot roast in a crock pot recipe I have ever tasted. Something about the mushrooms and wine sauce that made it so delicious. I used cream of mushroom and garlic soup instead of regular because that is all I had. Thank you for the recipe it was devine and I am even going to make it for my family for Christmas Dinner. Also we served it on top of egg noodles....yum! :o)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      Pretty good eating! What do you do with the rest of the bottle of dry red wine? Hmmmmmmmm!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      Wow!!!I used 1 cup merlot and 2 Tbs cornstarch to make the sauce thick. Used some left over sauce to cook beef mince meat the next day. Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2003

      This recipe is so delicious. I never thought my daughter would eat anything cooked with red wine, but she LOVED this. A great meal and a definite keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2003

      This is a quick and easy recipe that you can make with things you have in your cupboards. It makes a nice gravy to serve over mashed potatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2003

      Taste Great!! Sooooo easy to prepare. This is one of my keepers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2014

      Yup. Just found us a new favorite roast beef recipe. The flavor is outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2012

      Delicious roast and gravy. I used merlot. Served the mushroom gravy over rice. Dang fine meal. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2012

    • on March 30, 2010

    • on February 15, 2010

      Very good. The beef was so tender and flavorful. I did not have mushroom soup on hand, so I found a substitute and used that instead. I did end up having to add some salt because the end result tasted unsalted, but that was probably due to my substitution. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      This was oh so yummy. I used port instead of the red wine. I also put sliced carrots and potatoes on the bottom with the mushrooms added the meet and poured the rest on top. Left overs were great the next day cut up in the juices with the veggies for a delish beef stew.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      This made the most fantastic gravy ever! The roast was amazing. I did cut pockets in the meat and inserted garlic slices. Also used dry onion soup mix and only had a little dry red wine so put half dry white. I fixed it in a crock pot for a little over 8 hours and added potatoes at about 6 hours. Wish I could give it more than 5 stars...a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      I didn't have french onion soup - so I mixed beef broth with onion soup mix. FAB. It was so tender and had a great flavor. Keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      This was really easy! I added some veggies as well, but if you decide to do the same I wouldn't add until about 1/2 way through as they got too mushy (my fault). This one's a keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      This is the only way I have every cooked pot roast (minus the wine). I have tried other ways, but always come back to this one. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Crock Pot Roast Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (311 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 282.9
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    31%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 99.7 mg
    33%
    Sodium 837.5 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 36.0 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes