Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Crock Pot Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Crock Pot Roast

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-49 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2004

      This is great. I don't add any water.. Just 1/2 cup of apple juice. I like to add carrots and some red potatoes. Bamm.. A Whole Meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2004

      This was absolutely wonderful!!! We had this for dinner on Sunday, and it was superb! I served it with steamed carrots with melted butter, rolls, and mashed tatoes and used the "gravy" that was in the crockpot for over the top of it. I also thickened it up a little with a cornstarch and milk mixture. I will definetly be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2003

      soooooo good. Mashed potatoes a must for the delicious gravy. I love my crockpot, and this is another one for it. I have made a roast with just the lipton onion soup, which we also like, but this is a keeper too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2003

      This was delicious. I fixed a 4 3/4 lb. roast Sunday for 5 and everyone loved this. I must admit I added a small chopped onion and a 1/2 C. water (old habit I guess) because my crockpot is huge and boy did this come out tender and juicy. This is a fast, simple and delicious roast. This will be made several times throughout this expected long winter. Thanks for a Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2003

      I made this exactly as directed and had no need to add water or thicken the broth. Served the roast with mashed potatoes and peas it felt like we were eating a Sunday dinner on a Monday! My son declared that this is his new favorite meat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2003

      This was a really nice roast recipe. I had this cooking all day on low. When suppertime came, I sliced the beef into thin pieces, and spooned some broth over it. I also made some broth into gravy. Some chose to eat it as sliced beef, some layered it onto a slice of homemade bread and then covered with the gravy - voila - a Lancaster County favorite - hot roast beef sandwich! I served this alongside green beans w/ pine nuts and chinese fried rice - a delightful meal. Thanks for sharing! I'm filing this for future use when I know we're expecting company!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2002

      One of those meals that is packed full of flavor without the effort. This is great to throw in the crockpot in the morning on those days you don't have much time to think about what to have for dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2002

      This was VERY good!!!! You are right the gravy is to die for!!!! If you don't like salty then you should half the soup mix. But we love salt and thought it was perfect!!! Thanks for this great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      Tender-break it apart w/a fork and is delicious! Super easy -great for a hectic schedule. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Crock Pot Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (310 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 372.7
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    34%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 145.1 mg
    48%
    Sodium 1401.7 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 50.5 g
    101%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes