49 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I love how easy this was, no exotic ingredients. I used cream of chicken soup. Divine!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
abchef August 25, 2012

Deliciously Easy!! Will definitely make again! Ended up cooking it 4 hours on low and the last two hours on high-was a little short on time, but it was still fantastic! I also put a bag of frozen pearl onions (precooked in the micro for four minutes and drained) and some baby carrots on top sprinkled some garlic salt and pepper for the last two hours. My husband loved it and had seconds. I served it with Buttered Noodles ( http://www.food.com/recipe/buttered-egg-noodles-best-ever-11107 ) - awesome. I made a little gravy at the end with butter, flour, beef broth, and some drippings from the crock pot-went perfectly with everything. Would also be fabulous with mashed potatoes. Yum Yum

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cindy76 September 01, 2010

Fantastic recipe. I made this and it was so simple and tasted great. I served this with buttered noodles and cheesy broccoli. Thank you for sharing with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour July 05, 2010

Delicious! I added several chopped potatoes, a sliced onion and several handfuls of baby carrots, and so doubled the onion & mushroom soup. It smelled wonderful and the roast was super tender! Even with chopping the vegis, it only took about 10 minutes to throw together and was fantastic!! As easy as it gets - thank you so much!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TnuSami May 31, 2010

Super Easy! I called my husband from work Sat afternoon and it was done by dinner (we eat late). He didn't mind putting this together at all! We both loved it and of course it makes great leftovers! Thanks for sharing :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jenisinchina February 06, 2010

FAB! Sooo EASY! I added a can of sliced mushrooms with a little of the juice, several pieces of garlic and 3 or 4 small onions cut into large chunks. I did all of this about midnight in 10 mminutes from start to finish and woke this moring to a D-E-V-I-N-E smelling house. Loved this easy meal. Thank you PMP!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
liane_hughes December 13, 2009

This is an excellent (and EASY!) recipe. I am a beginner in the kitchen so any help I can get is appreciated. I put this together this morning, took about 10 seconds, switched the crock pot on low and cooked it for about 9 hours. The result? Probably the BEST Pot Roast I have ever tasted. I was so proud of myself for making it. The meat was so tender it just fell apart. The flavors were perfect, not too salty *used low sodium Cream of Mushroom. Served with some glazed carrots and dinner rolls (was too lazy to make mashed potatoes). Wonderful recipe. Try this one you won't be disappointed. Thanks PMP.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Littleshells September 01, 2009

I have made this recipe and my husband loves it! I always add baby carrots, potatoes, garlic, and pepper. The sauce is so amazing! left-overs were great as well

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
humddumd73 February 18, 2009

Awesome! I added a little water, and used my own homemade version of onion soup mix. Everyone loved it! The gravy was great over baked potatoes. Thank you PMP!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
klkscanner February 07, 2009

Very easy and very good flavor! I was a little reluctant at first, but saw all the good reviews, so I did it. I am glad I did, I'll be sharing this recipe with everyone! My fiance, said it was really good too. When I made roast before, the juice was always really runny and spice wise something was just missing. Thank you so much PMP! I'll be making this again and I'm sure my friends and family will too! God bless and Merry Christmas!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FMC+2 December 23, 2008
Easy Crock Pot Roast