Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Crock Pot Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Crock Pot Roast

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on October 26, 2008

      Holy lord this was the best thing I've ever tasted!!! I cannot wait to have the leftovers! I had my in-laws over for lunch and I believe that with this recipe I have convinced my MIL to get a crock pot. The gravy...ohhh the gravy was to die for! I will be making this one over and over and over....THANK YOU SO MUCH Bob Henry!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Very good flavor!! Made mashed potatoes to go with this and everyone gobbled it up!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      Very easy and very yummy! I live for ease of preparation and cooking and this sure fit the bill. My crockpot is one of those quick cook ones, so I cooked my roast for 4 1/2 hours on low. I also added 1 1/2 cups of water to ensure moistness and it worked out great! My hubby normally dreads my roasts but he really liked this one and gave me his blessing to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      I've been making my pot roast like this for years and it always turns out great. We love the tenderness of the roast from the slow cooker and love the gravy over mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      So Yummy, cheap, and easy! Thank you for posting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      I have been making this for a few years now. It is a great life saver when you forget to take out the roast. It can also be cooked in the oven just simply wrap it up in tin foil and cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      I've made very similar to this for years. Makes a great dish to take to a sickly friend - all in one. I always use a chuck roast. I also add 2 T A-1 sauce and cut potatoes, carrots, mushrooms and a can of drained green beans. If the soup mixture is too thick for you, add some of the water from the beans. Sometimes I'll add a glug glug of red wine. Buy a bigger roast (or 2), double the ingredients and do in a large roaster in your oven at 350 degrees for 2 1/2 - 3 hours. That way you have dinner for you and your friend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      I've been making pot roast for close to 30 years....I've tried all different methods, all different ways. I can't believe that this simple, easy crock pot roast was so good. It took me way less than 5 minutes to get it going, I used Healthy Request Cream of Mushroom Soup and just half a packet of the onion soup mix (I was afraid of the sodium, so just used half). Also, I tossed in half a box (about 1/4 lb.) sliced baby portobello mushrooms that needed to be used up. I let it cook in the crock pot for 9 hours and thought I'd have to thicken it for gravy, but, no, the gravy was perfect. I served it with mashed potatoes and baby green beans. Perfect meal! I made stew out of the leftovers, adding some chunked up boiled potatoes and it was still excellent. This is how I'm doing pot roast from now on. Thanks PMP!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      This came out very good...i added a packet of McCormick pot roast seasoning, a can of diced potatoes, and half a bag of frozen stir fry pepper and onion strips...The gravy was delicious and flavorful and the aroma was awesome:) We ate it for 3 days;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      best pot roast ever. really easy and didn't have to make gravy. I threw in some veggies and it was a compleat meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      What a wonderful recipe! It's so easy that's what caught my interest. I did use cream of celery, but i don't think it effected the taste one bit. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      Thank you!!!!! This is fantastic recipe! My very first time ever making beef roast and it came out perfect. :) I used Lipton's Onion and Mushroom soup mix and Cream of Mushroom with roasted garlic soup. This made for delicious gravy. My house smelled divine. Served with roasted garlic mashed potatoes and we had the best sunday dinner. And easiest! Thanks Bob Henry for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      I had a very very very long day yesterday, and knew that I would want something tasty for dinner. Threw this in the crock pot yesterday morning around 6:30 on low with a bit of additional water, and had dh turn it off around 4:30 (I used a 3-4 lb roast). Got home around 7:30, heated it up and served it with mashed potatoes and steamed carrots. Thank you so much for sharing such an easy meal :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      This was fantastic! It doesn't get any easier or better tasting than this. Sometimes less is more when it comes to the ingredient list. Will be using this recipe from now on. Entire family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      What a great recipe and so easy!! I def make this again, and to get the sodium down I will make a homemade onion soup mix from Zaar. Tx for a great little recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      This is one of our favorite ways to eat beef roast - very moist and tender. I thickened the sauce at the end of the cook time by adding a cornstarch/water mixture. Makes wonderful gravy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      Thanks! It is the greatest! Will make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      I love this quick and easy recipe. Great for when you know you are going to be on the run all day. My hubby is very fond of this recipe as well. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

      This was so easy, its hard to believe it turned out so delicious. Wonderful leftovers, too. Thanks so much for a foolproof recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2004

      Nice and easy. We added 1 1/2 soup cans of water as we love gravy and thickened it right in the slow cooker with cornstarch and water 15 minutes before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Crock Pot Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (310 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 372.7
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    34%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 145.1 mg
    48%
    Sodium 1401.7 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 50.5 g
    101%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes